What You Get:

  • ICANN-accredited domain name registrar
  • High-performance Hosting
  • Dell server technology
  • 100% uptime SLA
  • Managed WordPress Hosting
  • Upto 50% OFF- Namecheap Coupons
View All Features

Total 32 User Reviews

Atta Ur Rehman

27 Mar 2019


Host perfect in term of up time

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Name Cheap is wonderful host for a new starting website, as it is providing only 10$/year for maximum 3 domains, which is very economical for low scale/budget websites. Also their renewal cost is relatively low as compare to other hosting providers. Their uptime is perfect with maximum bandwidth and 20GB disk space. Although they are new in hosting services but I never encounter downtime for my website which make this host perfect in term of uptime. Moreover, they provide live chat which is very helpful for instant help and almost all the times problem is solved on live chat. Name cheap do not provide any free domain in initial purchase (which other hosting companies are providing) But overall its good experience to use Namecheap as hosting provider as well as domain registration

vana Verouti

21 Mar 2019

lifestyleandberries.com

Pretty Good Web Hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Very good and detailed review for Namecheap hosting. I use Namecheap for many years either to pursues my domain names, either to host blogs. If you want a cheap domain name or a cheap but pretty good web hosting service you are in the right place. Namecheap is a perfect web hosting provider for small blogs and websites. Thanks for this article :)

hassan raza

06 Mar 2019


Reliable internet hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap gives less expensive and reliable internet hosting with more than a few useful capabilities inclusive of unlimited area website hosting, unlimited hosting area and unlimited file switch. in addition, this hosting carrier is suggested by means of WordPress making it the proper desire for bloggers or anybody trying to launch a WordPress-based website. first rate price for money, with Namecheap you get extra than you'll with most other web hosting services. And the great part is this web hosting carrier is specially person-friendly. which means no matter how tech savvy you'll be, you’ll be capable of take gain of Namecheap’s remarkable array of website hosting and website advent capabilities.

Skyler Ulrich

03 Mar 2019

skylerulrich.me

Cheapest Domain

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hello, I'm Skyler Ulrich And I'm going to talk about NameCheap. Their Domain Provides Free Whois, Which Is very splendid, so you don't have to pay for it. Then, They have domains that cost pocket change, 48 cents (plus I can feel). It is completely worth the price. They also have cheap hosting. At The end of the day, it's worth well over what they sell you at the prices. It is easily the cheapest domain host out there

Himanshu Choudhari

25 Feb 2019

bitoffun.in

Really Fast and Helpful

Features

Support

Performance

Value

NameCheap is probably the cheapest starters hosting service at such low rates. Using Namecheap hosting from past 7 months. The prices are extremely low compared to the rest of the market as I researched during my time of purchase. It also provided free DNS and Comodo SSL certificate for free and many such small things. And this plan was brought in only less than 12$ a year. The given Cpanel has all the basic and necessary things to be used. They have a good user experience which makes easy for newbies to manage. It was very easy to add another domain or change the files in file manager for me. I needed Tech support for DNS errors and response was really fast and helpful.


Read More Reviews

Namecheap Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
StellarLinux20 GBUnmeteredCPANEL3 Websites$15.44More Details
Stellar PlusLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$26.44More Details
Stellar BusinessLinux50 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$49.44More Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
PulsarLinux40 GB2 CPU Cores2 GB$11.88More Details
QuasarLinux120 GB4 CPU Cores6 GB$19.88More Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
ExplorerLinux4 x 3.4 GHz8 GB | 16 GBIntel Xeon E3-1230 v5$39.44More Details
VoyagerLinux4 x 3.5 GHz8 GB | 16 GBIntel Xeon E3-1270 v3$98.88More Details
EnterpriseLinuxDual 8 x 2.1 GHz32 GB | 64 GBIntel Xeon E5-2620 v4$188.88More Details

Resellers Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber Of SitesPrice
NebulaLinux30 GBUnmeteredCPANEL25$16.88More Details
Galaxy ExpertLinux90 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$26.88More Details
Universe ProLinux150 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$36.88More Details

Editor Review

About Namecheap: 

People usually tend to ask, what’s in a name? Namecheap is the answer. NameCheap stands true for its brand name and provides domain names at the cheapest rates. Having founded back in 2000, Namecheap is very popular for its cheap domain names and no wonder they have control over more than 10 million domains. Let’s see how good is it when it comes to hosting too. According to some records, it also happens to be one of the fastest growing American companies. With 19 years of experience in the web hosting industry, Namecheap has established itself as the top player in this industry. 

Along with offering domain names of all variety, Namecheap also provides fully featured hosting packages, SSL certificates, WhoIs privacy protection etc. at very affordable prices which are the industry best.

 

What is Namecheap’s mission?

Namecheap’s mission is to provide value for money service to their clients. The main focus is on providing the latest high-quality domain and hosting products at the most competitive prices in the business. They believe in ethics and do not do unwanted upselling or aggressive advertisement just to lure customers. But they really intend to provide best in class support, service and security.

 

What’s special about Namecheap?

Free Domain Name: 

You can avail a free domain name if you opt for any one of their hosting plans. Considering how costly domains can be if you go to some other domain registrars, Namecheap is a brand build around domain names and how can you not accept the industry best in providing domain names throw a one at you for free?

Free migration Support:

Making it easier for the ones who wish to join the Namecheap bandwagon, Namecheap offers free migration.

Feature loaded basic plan: 

In the process of keeping the starting price of web hosting very low, hosting providers often end up having too many limitations in their basic plans. But that’s not the case with Namecheap. Even the entry-level plans are fully loaded and provide maximum value for money. This mostly is very rare considering how usually hosting providers keep their starting prices low just to woo the customers but don’t provide enough resources.

14 days money-back guarantee:  

As we already know the advantage of the longer money-back guarantee period, 14 days the period that you are offered to claim your money back if you are not satisfied by the Namecheap service.

99.9% uptime: 

Namecheap’s network infrastructure that powers their web hosting servers is guaranteed to deliver 99.9% uptime.

24/7 Support: 

Namecheap service comes with 24/7 service, in case if you have any issues or queries to talk about or to be fixed. No matter how good the offered service is, it has to be backed up by an able support team. With Namecheap, you are guaranteed the best in class customer support.

 

What are the services offered by Namecheap?

Domain Registration: 

As it is mentioned over and over again in this article, Namecheap is a brand built around domain names. It is a brand that has cheap and best domain names as its USP.  Domain names are offered at a very cheap price and checking domain availability is a task as easy as it can get.  You can get top-level domains at as low as $0.88. You can select from a wide range of domain extensions that they offer. That’s not all. You also get a guide on how to register a domain name, how to choose a domain name etc. You can also take assistance from the 24/7 customer support regarding any confusions you have about domain registration.

Shared Hosting: 

Shared hosting is offered by Namecheap at a starting price of Rs206.14/mo.  This cheapest plan is named as Stellar and is termed by Namecheap as the most simple and affordable solution to launch a website. What’s on offer is 20GB SSD accelerated storage space, unmetered bandwidth, up-to 3 websites. You get a website builder too with this plan. Adding more power to the Stellar plan is the Stellar plus plan which happens to be the most popular out of the three web hosting plans. You get unmetered SSD accelerated disk space in addition to other features offered in the Stellar plan and this plan is priced at Rs347.14/mo. And the most powerful of the three is the Stellar Business plan, which is priced at Rs631.69/mo. In this plan, you get 50GB pure SSD Disk space.

Reseller Hosting: 

Namecheap offers cPanel/WHM hosting powered by high-performance servers as a part of reseller hosting. You have the privilege to buy hosting on the basis of a month, 3 months, 6 months, one year and 2 years. The first plan is named as Nebula and price you have to pay for one month of hosting is Rs1200. With this package, you get 25 resold accounts, 30GB disk space, unmetered GB      Bandwidth, Free cPanel/WHM. Next up is the galaxy expert which is priced at Rs1912 per month and you can buy it for 3 months, 6 months and so on, just like the Nebula plan. You get unlimited resold accounts, 90GB disk space, unmetered GB bandwidth. The Universe Pro is the costliest and more feature rich out of the three and is priced at Rs2623/mo. In addition to all the features offered in the other two plans, you get 150GB disk space.

VPS Hosting: 

Namecheap provides VPS hosting in two packages, namely the Pulsar and Quasar packages. The Pulsar package being the most popular is priced at Rs1058/mo. You get 2 CPU cores, 2GB RAM, 40GB SSD raid 10 disk space and 1000GB/mo. bandwidth. In the Quasar plan you get 4 CPU cores, 6GB RAM, 120GB SSD raid 10 disk space and 3000GB/mo. bandwidth. This plan is priced at Rs1769/mo.  And every VPS plan includes a free .website domain name.

Managed WordPress Hosting: 

Namecheap’s managed web hosting plans have the prefix EasyWP in common. And Starter, Turbo, and Supersonic are the plans. With all the plans, you can host one website and all these plans come with 30 days money-back guarantee. The EasyWP Starter plan is priced at Rs276/mo. and you are offered 10GB SSD storage. This plan supports up-to 50K monthly visitors. Then there is the EasyWP Turbo plan that offers 50GB SSD storage and is good enough to support 200k visitors monthly. The EasyWP Supersonic plan is priced at Rs845/mo. and offers 100GB SSD storage and supports up-to 500K monthly visitors.

Dedicated Servers: 

You can buy dedicated servers from Namecheap that are packaged in form of Explorer, Voyager, and Enterprise based on different configurations.  Monthly charges start range between Rs5611 up-to Rs13436. RAM option ranges from 8GB to 64GB based on the configuration that you choose.

Private Email Hosting: 

Namecheap provides private email hosting at prices ranging from Rs702/yr. up-to Rs3548/yr. One good thing about this is that you can avail two months of free trial.

That’s not all. Namecheap offers SSL certificate, WhoIs guard, Premium DNS, VPN etc. and with every plan, you get a website builder for free.

 

Conclusion: 

With slight better uptime, faster page loading times and better support team, Namecheap can shine brightly in the field of web hosting too. But when it comes to Domain names, Namecheap is already a well-established player and has all the abilities to rule the domain name world.

Visit Namecheap

More user reviews

Md. Abdul Goni

18 Feb 2019

aiexperience.website

Perfect Solution

Features

Support

Performance

Value

One sentence to say NameCheap is a good budget friendly hosting service and super professional support. I have been using namecheap from 2 years. I have using both of my domain and my hosting from them and the price is so reasonable. They have also great support service. Whenever I facing any hosting or website problem I directly knock to their customer support and I got the perfect solution from them.

Kumawood Movies

11 Feb 2019


High quality hosting company

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Any web designer under the surface of this globe knows Namecheap is a high quality hosting company they have a high value on the market, from domain to ssl certificate to allowing add on domains i have come to love Namecheap every since a friend introduced it to me they have good customer relationship if you know nothing about web development or wordpress installations they have all the time to teach from a- z they have qualified department that takes care of novice people who wana use their services they uptime is 855 according to me and when Your Site goes off its quickly comes back online i have been using it for sometime now and i can confidently say Namecheap is 1 of the most Valuable hosting companies you can find on the web with their starter package you can try their service and see what i am talking about Namecheap competes with any other hosting service on the web with Namecheap , you can train yourself as a Professional web developer . They have a qualified team ready for you anyday Give them a try

Alok Singh

06 Feb 2019

bestdigicamreview.com

Their support is of top quality

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using namecheap hosting since I got 1 of their cyber Monday hosting deals. I am actually bit biased towards them, reason is simple they have a great service offer, haven't had any major issues, no problem with the downtime. Their support is of top quality, I one had my website down and when I contacted the support they were quick to respond and it was due to some ddos attack on their server. They immediately told me they would be doing the necessary and solved the issues within 30 minutes. Overall namecheap is great hosting at a budget price without blowing your pockets. Highly recommended.

Arief Nugraha

31 Jan 2019

mashiko.me

I love it

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I think namecheap is the best. Cheap and good Live Support, with namecheap you can host website with 99.99% Uptime, the price is cheap , 9.88 USD per year for 20GB SSD Hosting Unlimited Bandwidth 3 Sites, if you get an error, you can ask to live support , I love it, namecheap the best

Rana Umer

28 Jan 2019

eidmubarak.me

Namecheap is Fantastic

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hy My Name is Rana Umer And I'm Currently A User Of Name cheap Hosting Since 3 Years. They Providing Me Good Features with 24/7 Uptime without No lag in my website speed. My Users are satisfied From My Website Speed All Credits Goes to Namecheap and I Also Get The Domains With Whois Protection which Protects My Personal Information From Hackers and I Love It. The Name cheap Provide Me Solution Of Every Problem Related To My Website. The Have Nice Staff That Talks With Care and Also Take Care Of Customers. There Services are Best With Reasonable Prices. The Reseller package of Namecheap is Fantastic Because I\m Earning with Their Program with Best Customers and No Issues

smile celebs

13 Jan 2019

ghstars.com

Namecheap deserves a crown in Heaven

Features

Support

Performance

Value

i have being using iPage for sometime now and i can say its a very valuable internet hosting company what ever u also heard about namecheap is very true their features are so amazing i run ghstars.com and since i started it has boosted me and my brand they have a start up package for any kind of small bussiness their customer care is always online 247 to teach and assist its customers to the core i am really happy to say name cheap is really cool 1. Namecheap has a Value pack that starts from 9.88 a year anyone can just host his website and in minutes its start working domain names are also cheap 8.88$ so far so good i think namecheap deserves a crown in Heaven go for Gold go for namecheap.com

Daniel Liland

09 Jan 2019

earn.coffee

Best choice

Features

Support

Performance

Value

NameCheap is possibly the way to go if you're only looking for a cheap domain. They provide great deals on all sorts of domains. If you want SSL or hosting, NameCheap may not be the best choice because. SSL has high prices and the hosting platform is chunky and slow in my experience. WhoIs Guard is free for one year, but after that you'll have to pay (should be free forever in my opinion). NameCheap is the best choice for domains, not the best for anything else.

Sartah ali

09 Jan 2019


Well Supported

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap is economic for bloggers as I used it is cheaper than other hosting plans and easy to configure and well supported.

Hassan Kumail

26 Dec 2018


Support is amazing

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been with namecheap for last 5 months or so and believe me their support is amazing. They will help you no matter how noob-ish the problem is. Their uptime is also good and I have never my website down. In short, if you are looking for hosting for a cheap price, you should must checkout namecheap!

Prime Aque

14 Dec 2018

selfhelparchive.com

Chat support is fantastic!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have several active domains on NameCheap and I have started using them since 2014! Whenever I think of a new domain name, my next step would visit NameCheap! And, just right now, I have just purchased a Value Hosting package! I know it would be great! Hey, there chat support is fantastic! Almost no waiting!

Clay Smith

08 Dec 2018


Everything is going perfectly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

This is the second year that I am with Namecheap and till now everything is going perfectly. I have had some troubles installing SSL certificate from them but with the support, which is the greatest that I have ever seen, finally I installed it. I hope I will be with Namecheap many years more.

Usama Javed

04 Dec 2018

uwebset.blogspot.com

Services are superb.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap is the web hosting company which I have been using since march 16'. They have cheap and quality hosting service comparative to the market, At first there were no instant replies about 4-6 months ago but now I am surprised with their service and the free migration from other hosting webs is just amazing. Overall, their services are superb.

Daniel

26 Nov 2018

csearn.com

Super cheap price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I like NamCheap, they have literally tons of TLDs for a super cheap price. It also has nice and very useful features, like whois guard. Support is almost top notch. I have a currently two domains with NameCheap, both are working great. No downtime and good prices. I would recommend NameCheap to anyone looking for domains.

Jun Sean Chuah

23 Nov 2018


Very good domain hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

NameCheap is a very good domain hosting. Their support is straight 24/7 or down. They had never failed to make me happy, no matter what, they tried their very best.I'm proud of NameCheap. 100% Uptime, good job ! :D

Aamir Mursleen

20 Nov 2018

jortic.com

Value and Professional.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using the Ultimate Package of Namecheap for 8 months; I am really a satisfied user. The hosting was fast enough that can load the theme in less than 2 seconds after being attached with a CDN and many other configurations with plugins otherwise the average time was 4 to 5 seconds. I have seen some downtimes, but that didn't last long and didn't disappoint me. The best part of the hosting is an amazing support. Whenever I need, the average time for a reply was less than a minute. Overall, the hosting is great. I don't know about other packages like Value and Professional. I am sure, you will fall in love with the Ultimate.

SADDAM AKHTAR

08 Nov 2018


Hosting provider is excellent

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am using this hosting provider for a year now. And I am fully satisfied with it. It gives you the value for your money. Their package are perfect for beginners. Support is also awesome. One thing which I don't like is the speed of this hosting provider maybe it is due to package because I am using the cheapest package which is the value package. But I have managed to get approx. 2 seconds of page load time with the help of CDN. overall, this hosting provider is excellent

Garry Lynecker

06 Nov 2018

logikaku.com

High quality support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap is one of the best domain and hosting I've been using. they are have high quality support and feature. but that is unfortunate is the domain marketplace, i think not too good if you want to trade or buying the domain, because the feature of marketplace sometimes error repeatedly displaying the same domain.

Waqas Younis

29 Oct 2018

jortic.com

Best Hosting Provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

About eight years ago, I started blogging. I used many services for hosting both free and paid. Namecheap provides most amazing services. I don't want to degrade others, or I am not trying to say that other are not so good, maybe they are; but I would recommend Namecheap because the ones that I've used so far; Namecheap is best of them. It provide best speed and maximum uptime. After using Namecheap for the first time, I never searched for "Best Hosting Provider" on Google. :)

Noemi Barta

24 Oct 2018


Affordable and suitable for smaller businesses

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Not the best hosting server, but it's affordable and suitable for smaller businesses and sites. What is great about them is their support, they always answer immediately and solve the requests very fast. Overall it's the best cheap hosting and domain provider, but you get what you paid for, so maybe you should move once your site gets bigger or you create multiple sites.

Ali Hasan

17 Oct 2018

nokiaauthority.com

I was amazed to see the results

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap, as the name suggests, it's a domain and hosting provider for beginners who are starting their blogging career. It provides awesome support and maintenance in a limited price range. You also have the choice to choose datacenter location, i.e., US datacenter or UK datacenter. My friend recommended it to me, and when I looked at their prices and packages, I thought the hosting would be poor because the price was very low. But I was amazed to see the results of their hosting. I got impressive speed and up-time in this price range. Their support is also very well; usually they reply in a few hours. I would recommend it to those beginners who can't afford a high-cost hosting.

Mohit Badaya

08 Oct 2018

mohitbadaya.com

Simply Awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap is amazing and super cheap than others. Cheap doesn't mean that they provide low quality service. Namecheap is amazing. I love their support factor although sometimes they are not up to mark, but yes at these prices they are great. My all websites are hosted on Namecheap Hosting. Simply Awesome Namecheap

Abdul Wadood

01 Oct 2018


Great web hosting companies

Features

Support

Performance

Value

As full-time freelancer, NameCheap is one of great web hosting companies I have used for mine as well as for my client websites and are happy with it till now as we have faced very little issues and their support system for managing problems and solution is outstanding. I would strongly recommend it to everyone, especially for Starter!!!

Muhammad Rehan

26 Sep 2018

pakistannn.com

Great deal

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I found out Namecheap through some Facebook friends in the early 2016 and was shocked to see their services. They provide most of the domains for only 88 cents which is suitable for everyone. I have registered many domains including different TLDs and was never disappointed. If we look towards hosting plans they are affordable as well. I got the value plan for less than 8$ by using a coupon with a free .website domain and whois protection and this is a great deal all newbies out here. Moreover , the up time is great my website hasn't gone down since the last year. I would rate Namecheap 5/5 and suggest it to everyone who requires a budget hosting with all the amazing features like others and of course a free domain as well !!

Jack Bourne

11 Sep 2018

jackbourne.com

Prices can be extremely cheap

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I first discovered Namecheap when I decided to get my own domain back in May 2016. After hearing lots of positive reviews of them circulating online I decided to get a domain. I got my domain for £6.50 for the first year with free Whoisguard which was an added bonus so it was a win win! I used a free hosting company at first but thought they were poor quality so when Black Friday came I had a scour through Namecheap hosting and found that it was less than £1 for 1 year with a free . website domain as well so I bought it. The package is the same as the £6 shared hosting package and included 20GB storage, PHP, MySQL and more. I'd recommend this company as there prices can be extremely cheap and sometimes there is a voucher available for hosting .

Logan Sprunk

03 Sep 2018

ntbcn.com

big price in money

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Namecheap has helped me grow my business website. Our website use to be on a different server but since we changed host we have saved a big price in money. You can visit my website at https://www.ntbcn.com/ The servers have always been up to date. They staff has been a big help to our company.

Antony

14 Jun 2018


Perfect Provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I'm with Namecheap for 2 years now, Great support team and stable servers and perfect for domain registration service.

Josna

24 May 2018


Great service by Namecheap

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Products of are great quality and affordable. The support team was very helpful to move my domain and websites.

Not Satisfied with Namecheap? Check Similar Hosting Company reviews

Already a Namecheap customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value