Total 13 User Reviews

Ryan

02 Mar 2019


Their support is fantastic!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I run a simple website that contains just HTML pages. As such, it delivers the pages and assets quite quickly. However, when I was using WordPress, I didn't notice any issues. Their support is fantastic! I can always depend on them to help me find an answer.

Carrie

22 Feb 2019


Services to be of good value

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have both a personal and a business site with HostPapa. I find their services to be of good value, and their support is great. I have had quick responses on the phone and through the site chat the few times I had questions. I would certainly recommend HostPapa to my friends and colleagues.

Aaron

19 Feb 2019


Keep up the great work!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been hosting multiple websites with Hostpapa for quite a few years and I have had nothing but positive experiences with their team. It can be so stressful for a casual web developer just starting out and the Hostpapa team have been so supportive of every question I’ve had or problem I have experienced. Keep up the great work!

Toddy

04 Feb 2019


Right host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

If you fancy a server that takes 5 minutes just to install a plugin, or if enjoy inaccessible cPanel that you gotta contact them to reset your password every day, perhaps you love to see stale cached pages from your website ... Yes, this is the right host Oh I forgot, another unique feature of this is the only host you can never add a domain not until and after the DNS is completely pointed to them. Same thing with FTP. Ever heard of a host that you can't even do SFTP? I have no clue why so except I do know they don't like you to hang around their backend.

Ella Dembeck

31 Jan 2019


Customer support was great

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I joined HostPapa over 10 years ago. I paid someone else to do my website and she decided to host it with HostPapa. I also have my domain with them. I eventually started to update my website myself with no prior experience and with the help of my friend. Not knowing anything about it, I heavily relied on HostPapa's support. I was not disappointed. Their customer support was always great. So very helpful!!! I just finished my own website I created with WIX and I needed to point my domain to them. HostPapa just did it for me. I misunderstood and canceled my web hosting with HostPapa having still 2 years left. A service representative from HostPapa pointed it out to me and gave me better options. He canceled my cancellation and fixed my problem within 24 hrs. I would recommend HostPapa, especially if you have limited knowledge about website hosting. And when you have limited knowledge, that's when customer service is like gold!


Read More Reviews

HostPapa Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
StarterLinux100GBUnmeteredCPANELRs.99/moMore Details
BusinessLinuxUnlimitedUnmeteredCPANELRs.99/moMore Details
Business ProLinuxUnlimitedUnmeteredCPANELRs.699/moMore Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
PlusLinux50GB SSD4 core1TBRs.1499/moMore Details
ProLinux100GB SSD4 core2 TBRs.2999/moMore Details
PremiumLinux200GB SSD8 core2 TBRs.7399/moMore Details
UltraLinux500GB SSD8 core4 TBRs.10149/moMore Details
ExtremeLinux1 TB SSD12 core8 TBRs.16949/moMore Details

Resellers Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber Of SitesPrice
BronzeLinux50GB SSD500 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1600/moMore Details
SilverLinux80GB SSD700 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.2400/moMore Details
GoldLinux120GB SSD1TBCPANELUnlimitedRs.3000/moMore Details
PlatinumLinux160GB SSD1.2TBCPANELUnlimitedRs.4500/moMore Details
TitaniumLinux200GB SSD1.4TBCPANELUnlimitedRs.6000/moMore Details

Editor Review

HostPapa Introduction

 
The high-powered web hosting services from HostPapa is just what you need to get your business securely online. HostPapa is the reason behind the success of over 200,000 business and personal websites worldwide. With a 99.9% uptime guarantee and affordable service plans that is packed with some great features, HostPapa is one of the most sought after web hosting services today. 
 
HostPapa understands that security is paramount in creating a website. It ensures 100% peace of mind by offering robust SSL certificates, site lock security seal and also protects your important files through its automated backup account. 
 
The plans offered by HostPapa are very affordable and the most basic business plan includes unlimited bandwidth, disk space and email accounts. Security features which include server monitoring, firewall and intrusion detections systems come along with all plans. HostPapa also promises free migration from the existing host and with zero downtime. 
 

HostPapa Reliability and Support

 
The strong experience of the business in creating stable websites for enterprises as well as for personal users makes them a trusted player in the market. With an assured uptime guarantee and 90 day money back offer, one can rely upon HostPapa with their eyes closed. 
 
The support team is called “Papa Squad” and is identified by the tagline “Let papa take care of you”. Quite true to this tagline, HostPapa indeed takes care of all your technical issues and usage problems instantly through a team of expert customer support agents. To get the right assistance from the team, customers can use the email, telephone, live chat, support ticket system or browse through their knowledge base.
 

Things to Know about HostPapa

 
HostPapa uses the web-based cPanel as its control panel for easy operation. All plans offered by HostPapa offer free domain registration. New users can avail the free training offered by the service which is a good place to start creating attractive websites. The “drag & drop” website builder is extremely easy to use and also does not compromise on the quality of the output. The multi-lingual customer support that is available round the clock is one of the strongest features of HostPapa.
 

HostPapa Conclusion

 
To put it in a nutshell, HostPapa gives a real bang for the buck. User-friendly features, unlimited bandwidth, and storage space, as well as its proven track record, speak well for HostPapa. Choosing HostPapa over its competition enables the customer to avail its strong customer support service irrespective of client location across the world. ‚Äč

«Fatcow Review                                                                                                                   eHost Reviews»

Visit HostPapa

More user reviews

Rob

17 Jan 2019


Good support team

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I started with Hostpapa in 2007 after some bad experiences elsewhere. Mostly I develop web applications in PHP and MySQL. Hostpapa has been improving steadily over the years. If I have performance problems, one “call” to the chat guy and they fix it. Same with technical problems, one online chat and it’s fixed in minutes. Cpanel is getting better and better, Hostpapa gives me enough access to in files to configure what I need. If I need more than 50 emails per day, they consider and usually grant my request. The account interface is intuitive and billing/payment is simple. I recommend Hostpapa to ANYONE.

Niran

13 Jun 2016

isolve.info

Support is horrible

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Their support is totally waste and the up time is 90% in 60 i have more down time

Sylvain Gagnon

21 Mar 2016

5

Excellent Website Builder

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been with Hostpapa now for a few years. I originally built my website using a tool they provided called Soholaunch and that tool sucked. Last year, I rebuilt my website with their website builder and not only was it so easy to use but I love my website. Making changes is simple and I its so easy to upload photos add social widgets, etc. I am thinking about upgrading to the online store version so I can start selling some of my photos I take as a hobby photographer. The support at Hostpapa has always been good, not sure why so many haters here but that's not my experience (and that's both in French and English). I highly recommend Hostpapa and their website builder.

Kevin

10 Mar 2016


My 3rd Hosting company - These guys actually care!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

So I've used and tried a lot of hosting companies - seriously they all do the same thing - they provide hosting! HostPapa is a little different, here's how they stand out: 1. They're Canadian owned and operated 2. They have a free 1 on 1 expert consultation - I didn't know what this is until I had an issue trying to set up my emails . They(PapaSquad) got in an expert of the product and scheduled a skype call with me - they actually took about 50 mins - and they did not charge me for it. For those of you who didn't know this - anyone can request this be scheduled - yes they don't really put it out there and I think they should! Anyway - Thank you "Papa Squad" for taking care of this for me Much appreciated!

Caroline B

08 Mar 2016


Very happy with their service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I host my company's website through HostPapa, and it was my first time creating a website, so the attentive customer service was a definite plus. They are very helpful and responsive. The platform is easy to use and they have a number of great tools that I didn't find at comparably priced services. HostPapa really has everything that I could need in a web host. Speed and uptime are perfect. I never have issues with slow loading on any device or any time of day. Overall, I feel like this service is a good value and I couldn't imagine getting better customer support.

Kerry Panavas

17 Feb 2016


HostPapa is my host of choice

Features

Support

Performance

Value

One of the biggest challenges for a website designer is finding the best host for clients. HostPapa has been the host for all of my clients for a number of years with great success. Their customer service is quick and informative, and their prices are competitive. Posting a site is also fast and easy. Honestly web hosting should be seen and not heard, and that's what you get with HostPapa, a company that works diligently behind the scenes to make webhosting painless and efficient.

Cathy Miller

17 Feb 2016


Excellent hosting!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I host my personal website and email with this service. I signed up initially because their rates were affordable and they offered great tools. I have to say, their customer service is outstanding. Whenever I have questions, they get back to me immediately. I have never experienced my site being down, like I have with some of the hosting platforms I've used in the past. HostPapa is excellent--I would recommend it to others.

Sally

01 Jan 2016


Fast Hosting, Lots of Storage, Great Overall

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been utilizing a variety of different web hosts since 1999, and even worked for one briefly. I know my way around hosting, and this is a good option. Hot Papa got my latest blog and website moving fast. I needed to get something fast and easy for a work project and was able to gain the upper hand within a matter of moments. I called tech support recently and was impressed with the speed at which they handled my concern and the tips they gave me in regards to my site. I can say that the uptime is good, the server speed is great, and storage is awesome. Great overall

 

Already a HostPapa customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value