Hostinger India Review

What You Get:

View All Features

Total 14 User Reviews

Joel

28 Aug 2018


Would Recommend Hostinger

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had taken free hosting service initially from hostinger and shifted to paid service. They have a better pricing plan which helped me to opt for the paid service, so far everything is fine with hostinger. Thanks guys..

Josh

20 Jun 2018


Best host Service & Support team

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am currently holding 3 hosting accounts with hostinger, their systems are rally very easy to use unlike others, Also the servers loads faster and my website loads very quicklly. I can say best and efficet support.

Arun

12 Jun 2018


Happy with Hostinger

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Its been my 3rd year with hostinger, so far very happy, their support is top notch and quickly resolve any issues you may have. Highly recommended host.

Customer

21 Feb 2018


My Genuine Experience and the reviews

Features

Support

Performance

Value

After reading these great reviews I thought to check and tried to really see what they're doing. As I'm looking to buy some domains and a hosting provider. The prices seemed competitive but I could not find anywhere to contact. Nor did I find any customer support or number to call. Despite trying everywhere I could not even find a chat button. There are no prices for renewals meaning they can ask ridiculous prices but they may not. However there's no way to know. So I have a feeling these reviews are bogus reviews fit to be binned.

saikiran

14 Feb 2018

rectangleIndia.com

best hosting platform ever used

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I used many hosting providers such as GoDaddy, awardspace,apphosting and many more.But according to me i found hostinger was best among all.I got the best ever cpanel. Best customer support with quick response.I used VPS as well as business sharing hosting and i even use it today.All the services were dam superb and working great. i think hostinger is a good platform for professional web developers as well as beginners too.The platform was so easy for everything


Read More Reviews

Editor Review

Hostinger is one the popular and highest rated hosting providers available today. Recommended by CNET, it has been offering a wide range of hosting solutions for more than a decade. 

This Lithuania based company was founded in the year 2004 and today it has more than 29 million users across the globe. The company claims that approximately 15000 new users sign up for their services every day.
Hostinger must be doing something great they are receiving such a great response! Let’s find out why Hostinger has become the choice of millions of webmasters across the globe. 

 

Hosting Solutions Available at Hostinger

During our deep analysis, we found that Hostinger offers a solid lineup of services ranging from shared hosting to cloud hosting to VPS hosting. As users get a wide range of hosting solutions under the same roof they don’t need to go anywhere even if they need to upgrade their plans. Perhaps, this is the one reason they have such a large customer base.
Let’s take a look at their hosting services one by one.

              
Shared Hosting:
 

Comparatively,Hostinger’s shared hosting plans are quite affordable. Their shared hosting service starts at $0.80/mo and offers 10 GB of SSD Space, 100GB bandwidth, 1 Email account and 1 MySQL database.

Any small website or blog can easily be hosted with this plan. Unlike most shared hosting providers, Hostinger offers control panel access, 24/7 support, and 99.9% uptime guarantee.

Check out their shared hosting plans in the following screenshot.

hostinger shared hosting reviews


 

VPS Hosting:

If you’re planning to launch any form of eCommerce websites, Hostinger VPS can be a good choice for you. With their each VPS plan, you get a dedicated IP, Full Root Access, SSD Disk Drives, 100 MB/S Network and Ipv6 Support. Like shared hosting plans, their VPS service is also quite affordable. Even top renowned hosting providers such as Bluehost, A2 Hosting can’t compete with Hostinger in terms of pricing.
They have 6 pricing models for VPS hosting that you can choose according to your budget and requirements.

hostinger vps hosting


 

Cloud Hosting:

Their cloud hosting has been designed to offer fast hosting experience. If you want to take advantage of dedicated resources without actually renting a dedicated server, you may go for the cloud hosting. It gives you dedicated resources that will make you feel like owning your very own server.

The company says that they have a dedicated team that can take care of backend of your server so that you can devote your time to other things.

You get 3 plans under their cloud hosting service. The basic plan costs $15.90 for a month and offers 40 GB of disk space, unlimited bandwidth, 3 GB RAM, 2 CPU Cores and a dedicated IP address.


Hostinger offers a 30-day money back guarantee offer on its all hosting plans. So you can try out their service gracefully without any fear. 

Affordability and a wide range of hosting solutions are not the only reasons people preferring Hostinger over to other renowned providers. On different review websites, we noticed that people also praise about their server speed, uptime, and customer support.

Let’s find out how true it is.

Server Speed:

It is vital that your website loads quickly otherwise no matter how beautiful and content-rich it is no one will like to access your site. According to many experts, any website that takes more than three seconds to load may lead to customer frustration. And ultimately, your users will jump to your competitor's site.

Speaking of Hostinger’s servers they are located in the different parts of the United States, Europe, Asia. They say their server use a 1000 Mbps connection and that provides better loading speed.

When we personally checked their server response time using Bitcatcha tool we got some impressive results. The minimum response time was 1ms for the US server whereas the maximum response time was recorded 670ms for Bangalore server. Have a look.

hostinger complaints

 

User Friendliness:

Starting from their control panel, it is quite user-friendly. You will feel like that you are using a Microsoft product. You will easily find all the important applications and tools such as Auto Installers, Website Builder, File Manager, etc. in front of your eyes.

Even their account activation is no that much difficult. Anyone who has basic technical knowledge can easily set up a site single-handedly. You just need to follow the steps given below to install WordPress on Hostinger.

- Select the URL where WordPress will be installed.

- Create your WordPress administrator account.

- Add information about your site such as your preferred language, website title, etc.

Now, your site is ready to be installed. Once the installation process is complete you can access your login information and details.

Customer Support:

Customer support is a good indicator to know how loyal a particular company is. Hostinger seems outstanding in this section. However, sometimes, you may have to wait pretty long to access their customer support but you will get outstanding service for sure.

You can access their customer support via Live chat that is available 24/7 and Ticket Support. In addition to this, they also offer a wide range of documentation resources that include tutorials on website building, website troubleshooting, WP themes, and plugins. Sometimes, people get answers to their queries via these resources.

Uptime:

As uptime can be a make or break factor you shouldn’t compromise on uptime for sure.  As we said above, Hostinger promises to offer 99.9% uptime even for their shared hosting users. 

Though any web host will occasionally have downtime, we hope Hostinger shuts their server down for the maintenance purpose only. 

Remember that uptime results may differ according to the location your website is being accessed from. You can measure the uptime of Hostinger via different tools like Pingdom and Uptime.


Botton line, Hostinger seems a good option for any webmaster who is in search of a reliable and budget-friendly hosting service. If you want to know more about Hostinger you may drop a message in the comment box given below.

Visit Hostinger India

More user reviews

Clodine Munchin

15 Mar 2017


Great speed in VPS Server

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Not so long ago moved to VPS and must say that I'm very much amazed by the speed. My site would load fast while using shared hosting but now, NOW, it's super fast. Another great thing I wish to mention is the recently started to provide 24/7 live chat feature. Today, when I opened my cpanel, was happy that they finally added the only thing that was lacking. Great job!

Eric Diller

10 Mar 2017


Satisfied with VPS Server, Amazing cPanel

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have recently moved from BlueHost to Hostinger. Great speed, professional support, and very friendly prices. Transferred everything from my old host without any issues. I’m very happy with my choice.

Joy

10 Feb 2017


Hostinger - cheap but pretty good services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experiences with other hosting sites led me here, by far the best, easiest to use, hosting site I've found. Excellent pricing, outstanding customer service!

Quinny

19 Dec 2016


Best option

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great services for a very low price. I am currently developing my site and really like how easy it is to use the service itself, so just wanted to share the experience.

an.man

14 Dec 2016

suchastudent.com

Great service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Being a client with Hostinger, made me understand what a professional support staff is. With my previous host, I would have to wait days to get a response and here it only takes several hours (via ticket system) and seconds (via live chat). Also the speed of my site is good and auto install feature makes it easy to develop my site. Another thing I like is the easy to use cPanel, I find it suitable even for beginners.

Anthony Alie

16 Nov 2016


Much! better than expected

Features

Support

Performance

Value

When I got tired of big hosting companies and the fact that they don't pay attention to their small clients, started to search for an alternative and found Hostinger. Due to mixed reviews from the past, had some doubts, but decide d to take the chance and for around half a year now, I'm a proud Hostinger client, not only do they deliver on speep, my favorite part still remains the excellent custommer support staff! Raell professionals who love their job. Keep up the good work guys!

Jola

01 Feb 2016


Great support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

So far I have nothing but praise for Hostinger. It runs WordPress beautifully! No support? I started a help ticket and even though it says the wait could be 24 hours, I had a REAL LIVE PERSON answer with 30 minutes - twice. Not only is this service free, but it works! AND yes! The support is better than many paid deals I used over the years.

John

20 Nov 2014


Excellent customer team

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I was in the process of setting up my first website with Hostinger and I had to take help from their customer team, They were very helpful and professional and ready to take any complex issues.

Anup

25 Jun 2013


Hostinger - The Best Support Team In The Business

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have received best support so far from Hostinger. I have used many hosts like bluehost, hostgator godaddy and all i can say is Hostinger is the best people in hosting business. I would strongly say that do not waste your money or time with other host providers...This team is the VERY best!

Already a Hostinger India customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value