What You Get:

View All Features

Total 52 User Reviews

Jerome Hudson

17 Apr 2019


Using them for 3 years, just renewed for another 3

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Well, I have tried many hosts and finally settled with HostGator. Are they perfect? No. Are they better than anything I have tried before? Yes. I have been using them for 3 years and just renewed my 3 year contract. Support could be better as mentioned by other reviews. Other than that, they aren't one of the biggest hosting companies for nothing and showing off a very steep growth curve.

Raza Kazmi

09 Apr 2019


Friendly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using Hostgator for four years now and I am completely satisfied with its customer support, services and not to mention its updates lately which has made the User-interface much better and friendly. However, there are times when my sites go down due to the hostgator's inability to response in time which is luckily for a few minutes.

Binaya Adhikari

27 Mar 2019


Hostgator and is good.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Currently i am using Baby Plan of hostgator and is good. Not the best in terms of speed but uptime is good i have almost 0 downtime in past 4 months.

Raza Kazmi

19 Mar 2019


Much Better Friendly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using Hostgator for four years now and I am completely satisfied with its customer support, services and not to mention its updates lately which has made the User-interface much better and friendly. However, there are times when my sites go down due to the hostgator's inability to response in time which is luckily for a few minutes.

Hassan Bashir

13 Mar 2019


Really very cooperative

Features

Support

Performance

Value

he Support team at Hostgator is really very cooperative & active 24/7.Apart from this, the uptime is impressive, and my site never goes down Overall I would rate the 9/10 to the HostGator.


Read More Reviews

HostGator Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
STARTERLinux10 GB100 GBCPANELSingleRs.99More Details
HATCHLINGLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.199More Details
BABYLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL3Rs.249More Details
BUSINESSLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELUnlimitedRs.349More Details
STARTERWindows10 GBUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.149More Details
PERSONALWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.229More Details
ENTERPRISEWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL5Rs.279More Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
SNAPPY 2000Linux30 GB2 Core2 GBRs.1495More Details
SNAPPY 4000Linux60 GB2 Core4 GBRs.3395More Details
SNAPPY 6000Linux120 GB3 Core6 GBRs.4595More Details
SNAPPY 8000Linux240 GB4 Core8 GBRs.5795More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 2000Linux20 GB2 Core2 GBRs.699More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 4000Linux40 GB2 Core4 GBRs.1399More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 6000Linux80 GB3 Core6 GBRs.2099More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 8000Linux120 GB4 Core8 GBRs.2799More Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
BASICLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1220LV24 GB2.30 GHz Dual CoreRs.6830More Details
STANDARDLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV24 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.7655More Details
ELITELinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV28 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.9415More Details
PROLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV216 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.11585More Details
Win-BasicWindows1000 GBIntel E3-1220v34 GB3.10 GHz Quad CoreRs.9545More Details
Win-StandardWindows1000 GBIntel E3-1265v312 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.11375More Details
Win-EliteWindows2000 GBIntel E3-1265v320 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.15295More Details
Win-ProWindows2000 GBIntel E3-1271v328 GB3.60 GHz Quad CoreRs.16995More Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
Hatchling CloudLinuxUnmetered2 GBUnmeteredRs.479More Details
Baby CloudLinuxUnmetered4 GBUnmeteredRs.599More Details
Business CloudLinuxUnmetered6 GBUnmeteredRs.839More Details

Resellers Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber Of SitesPrice
ALUMINIUMLinux50 GB500 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1019More Details
COPPERLinux80 GB700 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1199More Details
SILVERLinux20 GB1000 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1559More Details
GOLDLinux160 GB1200 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1919More Details
PrepWindows20 GB100 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1245More Details
StarterWindows50 GB200 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1325More Details
ExpertWindows100 GB300 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1985More Details
ProfessionalWindows200 GB500 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.2795More Details

Editor Review

HostGator India Introduction 

 
Hostgator is one of the popular hosting providers in the world. If you are looking for a host that offers a variety of plans to choose from and a number of services, HostGator is an impressive full-service company that meets all your shared, reseller, VPS and dedicated hosting needs. Taking into account the range of services that they offer, you will find that HostGator offers pretty decent pricing, especially if you choose the Baby Plan that is ideal for first-time individuals, bloggers and other basic users. 
 
With a guarantee of 99.9% uptime, many of its competitors aren’t able to compete with the quality of services that they offer. Most importantly, you can also avail its 45 day money back guarantee in case you aren’t satisfied with their services. They also offer services such as easy WordPress integration making it convenient for you to continue using their existing websites and blogs on the new hosting platform. 
 

HostGator India Hosting Plans

Hostgator.in offers Shared, Reseller, VPS, and Dedicated Servers in both linux and window platforms hence you have the option to choose between cPanel or parallel panels. 

Shared Linux Hosting Plans in Detail:

HostGator India Shared Linux Hosting Plans come in 3 various packages i.e. Hatchling Plan, Baby Plan and Business Plan. All these 3 plans include following features along with web hosting plan:
 
  • Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Easy to use cPanel Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • WebMail Access: Horde, SquirrelMail, RoundCube
  • 24/7/365 Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • Supports WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Hatchling Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 355/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 222/month for 5 years prepayment and Rs. 400 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .
 
Baby Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 455/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 355/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .

Business Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 655/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 595/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 695 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate.

Windows Hosting Plans in Detail:
Hostgator.in offers Windows Hosting in 2 various packages i.e. Personal Plan and Enterprise Plan. Both these plans include the following technical features:
 
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Latest easy to use Plesk Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL, Microsoft SQL, and Access Databases
  • Supports: ASP, ASP.NET 2.0, ASP.NET 3.5, ASP.NET 4.0, ASP.NET 4.5
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • 24/7/365 Premium Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System (Email)
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • 24/7/365 Server Monitoring
  • Best for DotNetNuke, Magento, 
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Personal Plan: This plan costs Rs. 425/month, Rs. 295/month for 1 year payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The plan includes Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, 
Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s)
 
Enterprise Plan: This plan costs Rs. 905/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 815 for 5 years pre payment & Rs. 985 for 1 month payment. The plan includes 5 Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate
 

VPS Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers VPS Hosting Services through 9 various levels from Level 1 to Leve 9. All the plans include following technical features:
 
  • UNLIMITED Domains & Sub Domains
  • UNLIMITED Email Accounts
  • UNLIMITED MySQL Databases & FTP Accounts
  • PRIVATE Name Servers 
  • FULL Root Access
  • 24/7/365 Award-Winning Support
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access (64-bit with 32-bit Compatibility)
  • Optional cPanel with WHM Control Panel 
  • Apache Web Server (Must be installed by user on semi-managed plans)
  • Supports: MySQL, PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby and FFMpeg
  • Secured with free IPTables Firewall
  • Supports installation of various customized applications
  • Cutting Edge Server Hardware
  • Dell rack servers
  • Hosted in India's first tier 4 certified datacenters
 
Level 1: This plan costs Rs. 935/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.57 GHz, RAM: 384 MB, Disk Space: 10 GB,and Bandwidth: 250 GB
Level 2: This plan costs Rs. 1425/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.85 GHz, RAM: 576 MB, Disk Space: 22 GB and Bandwidth: 375 GB    
Level 3: This plan costs Rs. 1895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.13 GHz, RAM: 768 MB, Disk Space: 30 GB and Bandwidth: 500 GB
Level 4: This plan costs Rs. 3195/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.98 GHz, RAM: 1.31 GB, Disk Space: 59 GB and Bandwidth: 1050 GB
Level 5: This plan costs Rs. 4395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 2.69 GHz, RAM: 1.78 GB, Disk Space: 80 GB and Bandwidth: 1425 GB    
Level 6: This plan costs Rs. 5575/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 3.40 GHz, RAM: 2.25 GB, Disk Space: 102 GB and Bandwidth: 1800 GB
Level 7: This plan costs Rs. 6895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 4.25 GHz, RAM: 3.09 GB    , Disk Space: 165 GB and Bandwidth: 2250 GB
Level 8: This plan costs Rs. 8395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.09 GHz, RAM: 3.71 GB    , Disk Space: 198 GB and Bandwidth: 2700 GB
Level 9: This plan costs Rs. 9695/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.94 GHz, RAM: 4.33 GB    , Disk Space: 231 GB and Bandwidth: 3150 GB

Dedicated Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers Dedicated Hosting in linux and windows platforms. Both Linux Dedicated Hosting & Windows v hosting comes in various 4 packages.


Linux Dedicated Hosting from HostGator India

HostGator is offering linux dedicated hosting in 4 packages i.e. Basic, Standard, Elite, and Pro. The dedicated hosting is perfect for larger businesses and high-traffic websites, All the plans included with following additional features
 
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access 
  • cPanel with WHM Control Panel
  • Supports PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby, Apache Web Server, MySQL   and FFMpeg Support
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Supports CGI, Fast CGI, PHP 5, Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, SSI programming languages
  • Programming Modules: Curl, CPAN, GD Library, ImageMagick
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • Fully Redundant Network with NO Single Point of Failure
  • Multiple Bandwidth Providers (AboveNet, ATT, Comcast, Global Crossing, Level(3), NTT)
  • 24/7/365 Technical Support via Live Chat, Phone, and Tickets

Basic Plan: The linux dedicated Basic plan costs around Rs.9895/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 6 GB RAM,  1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Standard Plan: The linux dedicated Standard  plan costs around Rs.11,355/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 14 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Elite Plan: The linux dedicated Elite plan cost around Rs.14,975/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 22 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Pro Plan: The linux dedicated Pro plan cost around Rs.16,785 /mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 30 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 

Windows Dedicated Hosting from HostGator.in


HostGator India offers 4 windows dedicated hosting plans i.e. Win-Basic, Win-Standard, Win-Elite and Win-Pro. 
 
Win-Basic: This plan costs 9,555/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 4 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Standard: The plan costs 11,355/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 12 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Elite: The plan costs 14,975/month for 1 year payment, comes with Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 20 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Pro: The plan costs 16,785/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 28 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
HostGator Reliability and Support 
 
HostGator is most known for its unlimited everything approach where you as a user will be able to receive unlimited disk space, database, traffic, emails etc. They offer 24X7 technical support. This means that if you are a first time users it is extremely easy for you to get used to new hosting service and platform. With 24X7 live chat features, you can make sure that all your questions are answered right away. They also provide a host how-to guides for common problems such as moving your WordPress website from one host to another.
 

HostGator.in Coupon Codes 

We offer exclusive discount coupon codes of Hostgator.in to our valuable users. We have collected huge discounts on almost all web hosting services like VPS server, Dedicated Server, Reseller Server and Domain related services. Make use of these exclusive offers and save your lot money with HostGator services. Check out all HostGator.in discount coupons

Things to Know about HostGator

 
Did you know that if you decide to switch to HostGater, they offer a free transfer service which most other competitors do not? Furthermore, with their one-click installation, it is possible for you to install WordPress in less than 60 seconds.
 
However, since they host over 9 million domains, many larger websites find it challenging for HostGator to meet their performance standards on shared hosting. Also, if you aren’t comfortable with a complex control panel, you may want to look at alternatives or get help to help you navigate through. 
 

HostGator Conclusion 

 
If you looking for a highly reliable yet affordable and open hosting service, especially for your WordPress website, HostGator is a service worth considering. Most of the cons that this service presents are similar to the ones you may find with other competitors. It is thus recommended that you weigh the benefits and pick this service if it suits your ongoing needs.

«Bigrock Review                                                                                                  Justhost Reviews»

Visit HostGator

More user reviews

Tim E

11 Mar 2019


Great Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I’ve has several domains running under my account on HostGator for a couple of years now, and I took HostGator for granted. I now realize they have been the best! I just went through hell helping someone renewal for very simple hosting, domain registration and email with another service. HostGator support has always been great, their pricing is competitive and I love their Control Panel. The other hosting service doesn’t even have a control panel, to keep their novice users hostage!

Mukesh Patel

27 Feb 2019

actualpost.com

Good support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It provides the best hosting. I am using it from last year and I never get any problem. It supports is too good.

Karan Chopra

26 Feb 2019


Customer support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using HostGator India for more than two years now and the reason why I love them so much is because of their customer support. I clearly remember back in year 2011 I started using their offering VPS for the first time for mine first blog, and then thereafter the relation flourish in such a way that I never think of option for any other hosting provider. Currently, I owe three VPS with these guys and hosting eight of mine domains on it, namely, i2mag.com, justwp.org, justinfo.graphics, codeandme.net, nextbigproduct.net, techexplained.org, 99dollarwebsite.org and howtowebdesign.org. I will say three cheers to these guys and thanks a lot for being there whenever I need their support. :)

AJAY DUBEY

26 Feb 2019


hostgator is really rocks and awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

hostgator is really rocks and awesome.It's my life's best experience with hostgator when I started my website. It's amazing and wonderful experience of customer support from their services for beginners. At first I know nothing about to build or design website but there are ease access tool available from hostgator to understand and make your design self on your own ways as you want. These tools are like just play games. They provide best web hosting as I experienced till now. And the awesome part is about I gotted this all are absolutely free. But before few year, due to less free time from studies I m not able to continue my website. Now my Studies completed and I want to continue my website.

Sunder Singh

25 Feb 2019


Best window hosting Services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I think Hostgator is best window hosting software I have come through till date. Well, it is because I got to choose from two plans, i.e., personal and enterprise plan. For me, the best thing was to go for a single domain and unlimited emails that can smooth my work.

Gigi Fazikas

21 Feb 2019

wildcardmediamarketing.com

My Favorite web

Features

Support

Performance

Value

As a web designer, I’ve worked with more hosts than I can name and believe me, they all have their quirks but host gator has been my favorite so far. I recommend using live chat for support issues as you’ll get a quicker reply but otherwise definitely give this host a shot, especially since they allow you to pay month to month instead of annual so you can really test them out before you commit to an entire year.

Kevin Wiebe

20 Feb 2019

mypoeticpen.com

Its cheap

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It’s cheap 2: It works 99.9% of the time. 3: It’s easy to install WP and configure emails 4: Did I mention it is cheap reliable and easy to use? Maybe the bad complaints are specific to some of their servers but my sites are working without flaws and I’m happy.

sohail ahmed

14 Feb 2019

onlinemoneymania.in

Affordable price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have experience with buying Hostgator‘s WordPress shared hosting plan for two years. I will deliberately call it a premier web hosting company of the world due to the following reason. 1: affordable price 2: extensive promotions and discounts 3: maximum features offered 4: very impressive uptime

Rene Leyva

05 Feb 2019


Good Hosting service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I like hostgator. I am new to making websites so I was looking for an easy solution for my business. He went to hostgator because he had an easy constructor for those who are not graphic designers like me. I love the templates they gave me, easy and with ideas for my business. I would recommend this hosting service to anyone who wants something easy and economical. An effective way to have your business online. In just 15 minutes you can have a professional website and a good hosting service.

Adam Harden

05 Feb 2019


It was Great

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a dedicated server client for about five years now. When we first started, it was great. The service was great, the blogs from the CEO were awesome and everything was well.

Bilal Saeed

05 Feb 2019


Very User Friendly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I'am a HostGator customer since 2008 and i was pretty happy in 2009, Enhanced Security and Free Migration Very User Friendly for Beginners this is best feature for HostGator.

Kelly Wallace

05 Feb 2019


Very Good Price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

We have used Hostgator for a number of years and they have always been excellent. Great response from the customer support team and very well priced.

Sheri Spain

30 Jan 2019

nr2g.com

Easy to use

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have used Hostgator for about 7 years and have enjoyed using their service because it is easy to use and has all the features I am looking for at the cost. There is more downtime than I would like in some cases but overall it has consistency. I have contact support several times and they are not very helpful unless you have add-on features. Fortunately, I am able to handle most situations on my own.

laxman basnet

29 Jan 2019


Customer service was nice

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've tried lot of hosting sites and wasn't satisfied much. But when i see Host Gator ads in youtube and with only $0.01 for the first month i tried it. setup was quick and customer service was nice, from then i have been using host gator. -45 Day Money Back Guarantee (returns your money if you are not satisfied) -Reseller Hosting (allows you to sell the hosting plan) -Unlimited Disk Space (you can have unlimited space for Your Site) -Site Builders ( it has site builder so without any code you can build website easily) there are lots of other features and i am found of it.

Tejashwa Tiwari

25 Jan 2019

cryphub.co

Pretty good experience

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been a customer of Hostgator for the last 9 months. I've monitored their performance, uptime, and performance during that time. I took the Hostgator Shared Hosting plan and my experience was pretty good.

adrian pasigna

23 Jan 2019

lostinvestor.com

Powerful servers

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hostgator has powerful servers and level of convenience hostgator as the service provider has a clear record of powerful servers situated in superb data centers all over the world. Most of users have a positive opinion towards the performance of Hostgator servers, and Hostgator powered websites as well as blogs have an enviable Page Speed in different measures. This is one of important point to consider about Hostgator’s services would be able to satisfy every internet marketers who are concerned about seamless working of them websites I recommended using hostgator because it is awesome and it surely rocks.

Adithya S

23 Jan 2019


Hostgator Rocks

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Of Course, Hostgator rocks... The best thing about hostgator has been their features at such low rates. To add to it the support they provide gives us With in A Minute solution for almost all problems.

David

23 Jan 2019


Great Job

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great Service Good job they are good while problem solving ....

sanjay sharma

15 Jan 2019

wipza.com

Reasonable low price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I read lot of review about Hostgator here most of theme don't like hostgator service may be of various valid reasons. I want to share my own personal experience with hostgator and why I like them. I have been with hostgator since 2010 its more than 8 years now! and still stick with them. If you are new in the filed of web development I highly recommend you to use hostgator due to below reasons. 1. First of all their hosting package are very very reasonable and low priced if you purchased their 3 year package.

William MacLaughlin

13 Jan 2019


Job Well Done

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I would recommend Host Gator for hosting needs

Sumita Srivastava

09 Jan 2019


HostGator is the best all-round hosting service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have had a few websites that have been hosted by different hosts but in my opinion, HostGator is the best all round host from all the hosts I have used. I have been hosting a few of my websites with HostGator for the last two years. I had bought the second most expensive plan, the 'Baby' plan for my website as I was planning to host multiple domains.Although, ironically, I find that the loading time for HostGator's website is surprisingly high for me. In conclusion, with the help of their quick support staff, comparitively cheap plans, speedy and reliable service, In my opinion, HostGator is the best all-round hosting service that I have ever used.

Blake Stiller

08 Jan 2019


Amazing Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have not had any issues with HostGator at all. My websites are up all the time. Never have I tried to do anything and they weren't up.

Brian Fagg

29 Dec 2018


Job Done

Features

Support

Performance

Value

No hesitation in recommending Hostgator and have done so on a number of occassions already.

Emile Meyer

18 Dec 2018


I recommend Hostgator far and wide

Features

Support

Performance

Value

They're an excellent service provider. Hostgator has seen to our need for many years and besides the great products and services, their support is top notch and every query we've had with them was resolved with care and efficiency. For anyone looking for hosting or anything else in that regard, I would recommend Hostgator far and wide.

Eric Ellsworth

13 Dec 2018


Simply the best.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Best host out there so far. Great service. No hassle. no pushy godaddy tactics. Just great hosting at a competitive price. Unlimited options. Great panel. loads of free software and tools. Simply the best.

Rahamathullah MK

03 Dec 2018


All time good

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Good support Professional support Unlimited all

Ryan Sammut

02 Dec 2018


Great with Host Gator

Features

Support

Performance

Value

So far it has been great with Host Gator, the major plus of their company is definitely their support, they help you with anything. They may look cheap when you want to buy, but in reality it's nothing out of the ordinary, it's a good priced hosting provider, but be careful. Overall I am very happy with the service, there are only some minor issues, but I will not change host now :)

Kalpana Dukhi

01 Dec 2018

wanderingbabu.com

Happy with their Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have chosen Hostgator after a lot of research and I am very happy with their service. The up time is great and bandwidth is awesome. The support team is very helpful and ready to help you at whatever time you ping them. My only disappointment is the price. There are some quality competitors having cheaper options. The moderately high cost is partly due to GST, a tax we pay in India. Overall I am with Hostgator and plan to continue with them for a long term.

Ryan Bassett

30 Nov 2018


Super easy to get help.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hostgator has never given me problems... and If I've had one, it's always been super easy to get help. The support is fantastic. You can submit a ticket through a web-mail based form and it will most likely be responded to within the same hour. I've also had live chats with them and they really know what they're talking about, they aren't untrained professionals off in India or anything. I have a baby plan, and I host about 10 domains on it now. Even when I forgot to pay for up to 2 weeks after due date (oops :)), they put my domains back up within minutes of submitting a new invoice. They almost give me too much leeway, I've done it more than twice :)

carl dimatulac

28 Nov 2018

carldimatulac.cf

Powerful web hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hostgator rocks. One of the most powerful web hosting company I've ever seen. With low price product but and high quality of service, you cannot regret the moment you use this product. Partnership with the best company when it comes in networking area is one of the keys to success. You can trust them.

Tejasvi Singh

20 Nov 2018


It works very well for my blog

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am using Hostgator Hatchling plan from past 2 months and it works very well for my blog. Their contact support is better than others. The bad thing about the HostGator is it's server is quite slow. But I can say it's worth our money. This is the best host for the newbie Bloggers with a low budget. I recommend the bloggers who want to start their go with the HostGator. The most loving thing about the HostGator is that they come with new offers every 2 months.

Rajat Sinha

13 Nov 2018


Love Their Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I love their support and features. No complaints about that.

Nidhi Maheshwari

06 Nov 2018

superiorbots.com

Cheap prices

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hi from India. I've been using HostGator services for last 15 odd months. I'm happy with their services till now and I expect that they will maintain their standard in the future. The reason why I choose their hosting was their cheap prices. I've heard from my nerdy friends that those companies which charge less also doesn't have good up time which means their quality of services is not up to the mark but till now I haven't faced any such outage issue or downtime. So I would recommend HostGator services to anyone who is looking for hosting services at competitive prices.

Hasibul Kabir

04 Nov 2018


Best Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using hostgator for last year's. I liked only two things. 1. Uptime 2. Stable. Comparing with other shared hosting services, I found this is better one when comparing uptime.

Gyan Raj

25 Oct 2018


Good Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

They provide almost good service which is far better than my previous hosting provider Xozz, But always remember one thing services are different if you buy hosting from HostGator(US) vs HostGator(India), So before buying if you need any clarification contact support team/sales teams according to your region. They also provide 24*7 live chat but in my first 10 days, they available instance but sometimes they or you have to wait more than 30 min to talk with customer service. But overall if you are beginner blogger, you can go with HostGator.

Dan Loewen

24 Oct 2018


SUPER EASY

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hostgator was my first hosting company, and I was scared about setting up an screwing up my site. I actually paid someone on fiver to do it for me. I later setup another site but did it all myself while on the phone with Hostgator Support. Super easy. They answered all my questions for me and were very helpful. Later when my site was getting a little crazy and hard for me to keep running by myself, they were quick to offer some solutions and make things easier for me again. Excellent company overall, and great rates.

sanjay sharma

23 Oct 2018

bioegy.com

Best web host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am using hostgator for almost 5 Years now and in these 5 years I really really don't have any problem with them, Yes, This is true if you are not technical you may face problem and when you asked for support they have min 24hr delay, But this delay is quite understandable as they have huge customers. But when you compared their support with up time, smooth working of your website you can easily ignore this delay.

Santosh Kumar

02 Oct 2018

reviewspanel.com

Great services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hostgator is an average shared web hosting service. Their elegant c Panel is very easy to use. Overall aspects, features are average. Hostgator's shared web hosting not value for money, but will be great if you can choose other plans. Pros:- 1. Free site migration, free initial setup. 2.Cheap plans, 45-day money back guarantee. 3. Free 200$ advertising credits. 4. Average speeds and performance.

Alan Nahrstadt

26 Sep 2018


Glad about this host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using Host Gator for about 5 years now and I have never had a problem. Owning a small business your time is pulled in many directions and time is money. Host gator does it's job as expected and ever needs me to do anything. I have recommenced Host Gator to many customers over the years and would gladly do it again.

John Caldwell

11 Sep 2018

designhavoc.com

Good Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I needed a great hosting company with a track record for some of my money sites. I had to make a choice between Hostgator and BlueHost. I decided upon Hostgator and subscribed for a Baby Shared Hosting Account.

Avinash Mittal

21 Jun 2018


A Great Web-Hosting Service!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using hosting services from Hostgator for past many years and have found them excellent on every count. First, it allowed me to reduce my initial costs significantly; second I got prompt services as and when required. Just take a look at the pricing offered by them, and you will realize that it is within your budget. And I am not the only customer who is happy about up-time and tech support. Finally, if you are going with Hostgator, you are with the best web-hosting.

Sandeep michlani

16 Apr 2016

http://machlisp.com/

Amazingggg web host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

That I have had to shift to many a service providers, I had lost faith in this industry. Finally I shifted to hostgator India ona friends suggestion.. And am really happy with their support system. Theire are hiccups at times but these guys mean business. I love their response management. As a customer who has got to deal with a lot of companies I would recommend hostgator India hands down. Obviously there are few things they can take care of but overall a great experience. Also not to forget that they have a very responsive social media handle.

Michelle O

07 Mar 2016


Never let me down

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've used Hostgator for a number of years now, came to them as an absolute web noob and I always found their live support awesome. Likewise when I wanted to transfer over a number of sites to someone, they helped with moving everything over. Their prices have gone up in the 7 years I've been with them, up to 9.95/month but still found it reasonably priced. I had 5 domains with multiple sites. Was great for me.

Don Dennis

12 Jan 2016


New hostgator customer

Features

Support

Performance

Value

we just moved our website to hostgator and already regret it. We were given wrong info by sales when we placed the order and it took almost 3 weeks to migrate the data. We then immediately had an 'internal server error' and are ON HOLD for a website content edit until hostgator responds. Their advertising about their tech support is mis-leading. If you submit a service request, they do assign a work ticket immediately but then there is no communication and you have no idea if or when they are working on it. We wouldn't recommend Hostgator to anyone.

Hasan

12 Jan 2016


They are Realy crazy

Features

Support

Performance

Value

yes i'm a hosgator customer. sites are realy slow price is expensive if we compare others companies. for example site lock free others companies at hostgator starting at 1.67 mo. site builder is ridicule. if you want good thing you have to paye weebly or others. if you want some thing you have to pay. an other thing websites are realy slow ok. i'm using shared hosting but i tryed with others hostgator realy slow. if you waste your money you are right place. you can compare hostgator prices with others company before buying you have to be careful hostgator has off 20% or 40% everytime but ridicule. for vps or dedicated hostgator realy expensive you can compare. i 'm sorry my english thanks

Alisha Sharma

09 Dec 2015


Best Web hosting service used till date

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've tried many different hosting services but when you 're looking for stable hosting with good support Hostgator was the best option for me. My website been running smoothly with no issues. Have setup my email as well with ease. Faced a minor issue but the support team got fixed it immediately. All in all , I'd recommend them.

Sankar Bhattacharjee

26 Oct 2015

http://www.astrosanhita.com/

Worst Customer Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Worse service, specially customer support, that is open 24/7 but they are totally unable to help. most irritating matter is - after some days they will start playing with you by offering dedicated server or high plan if you are in hosting environment, if you do not upgrade, they will intentionally down your site by giving a lot of false excuses and will try to compel you to upgrade the plan.

Already a HostGator customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value