HostGator Review


User satisfaction : OUTSTANDING

4.7/5 (37 User reviews)

$2.75

per month

HostGator

Pricing starts at :

$2.75

per month

4.7

(37 User reviews)

AVG.USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Sahid

POOR

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Worst Service

Apr 13 2020

Hostgator is a pathetic company and service to use. Email service is the worst int= the entire world. Do not go for Hostgator. You will regret.


Reply     Reply As Brand Visit HostGator

Patrick Yan

eliteadmedia.com

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

HostGator is the company for you

Sep 18 2019

A few months back, I decided to switch from a small host to HostGator, since a lot of my business associates and friends assured me that they were worth every penny. Ever since I migrated all my sites there, I've noticed that things have become more stable, so I only have to worry about maintaining the quality of the content. HostGator says that they have 99.9% uptime, and that is certainly true. I've never had any issues with them at all. For those that don't have a lot of technical experience when it comes to uploading scripts or adding domains, HG has 24/7 live chat support, and their team can help you with all your needs. I always tell others that the support alone is worth the monthly fee. Other hosts might require you to send emails back and forth, which could take up to a week to solve your problems, but all is solved in a simple chat session with these guys. There are also a lot of extras that are included in the packages, such as $100 AdWords vouchers, and script installers such as Fantastico. Anyone that is considering to switch or find a new host, HostGator is the company for you.


Reply     Reply As Brand Visit HostGator

Ankit Bhandari

techshub.co

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Hostgator is the best

Aug 01 2019

Hostgator god of all webhosting sites.As far it concers me, HostGator is a really good hosting site. Easy and fast, with low cost per month, so is very recommendable for those who don't want to spend too much and don't have experience with hosting their web page. Every when the service is down for some reason, you can contact for assistance, which never fails to do a great job and answer all the questions. Any other doubts with the maintenance of the site, not accesible pages, broken wepage and etc. is investigated to see what is the problem, with a fast response as well. Would recommend totally to everyone. At last its awesome, east or west Hostgator is the best


Reply     Reply As Brand Visit HostGator

Arsalan Chishti

changbiyu.in

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

the best as possible and they the cheap....

Aug 01 2019

Hi, I am using HostGator from the last 3 years. I heard about HostGator in a confrence 3 years back. I was planning to open a site for my company as at that time need for a website for a company was Must. First i contacted BigRock (www(dot)bigrock(dot)com), But there customer support Sucks + The features that they provided stinks. I then referred to what my friend said and went to Hostgator(www(dot)hostgator(dot)com) the plans cost my pocket a little bit higher but what i got was- Super Great Customer Support My service was so much more fast then Bigrock Got so many features in the panel/plex The on call support team helped me to create my website Automatic Features update (for free) Thought me new techniques to make my site better Overall if you are planning a website for your business, you should definitely chose HostGator as they will help you in making your online identity the best as possible and they the cheap....


Reply     Reply As Brand Visit HostGator

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

This is one of the best host provider

Aug 01 2019

This is one of the best host provider their team helps me a lot if I face any problem just mail them or directly chat with them and its much easy to host our site on hostgator. I'm running 13 sites on hostgator and it generates a lot of traffic and you have many script autoinstaller with in itself so no need to upload it just install and start Your Site. Its best of all others and thanks to whoishostingthis.com to help me finding this host "hostgator".


Reply     Reply As Brand Visit HostGator

HostGator Overview

HostGator India Introduction 

 
Hostgator is one of the popular hosting providers in the world. If you are looking for a host that offers a variety of plans to choose from and a number of services, HostGator is an impressive full-service company that meets all your shared, reseller, VPS and dedicated hosting needs. Taking into account the range of services that they offer, you will find that HostGator offers pretty decent pricing, especially if you choose the Baby Plan that is ideal for first-time individuals, bloggers and other basic users. 
 
With a guarantee of 99.9% uptime, many of its competitors aren’t able to compete with the quality of services that they offer. Most importantly, you can also avail its 45 day money back guarantee in case you aren’t satisfied with their services. They also offer services such as easy WordPress integration making it convenient for you to continue using their existing websites and blogs on the new hosting platform. 
 

HostGator India Hosting Plans

Hostgator.in offers Shared, Reseller, VPS, and Dedicated Servers in both linux and window platforms hence you have the option to choose between cPanel or parallel panels. 

Shared Linux Hosting Plans in Detail:

HostGator India Shared Linux Hosting Plans come in 3 various packages i.e. Hatchling Plan, Baby Plan and Business Plan. All these 3 plans include following features along with web hosting plan:
 
  • Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Easy to use cPanel Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • WebMail Access: Horde, SquirrelMail, RoundCube
  • 24/7/365 Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • Supports WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Hatchling Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 355/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 222/month for 5 years prepayment and Rs. 400 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .
 
Baby Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 455/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 355/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .

Business Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 655/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 595/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 695 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate.

Windows Hosting Plans in Detail:
Hostgator.in offers Windows Hosting in 2 various packages i.e. Personal Plan and Enterprise Plan. Both these plans include the following technical features:
 
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Latest easy to use Plesk Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL, Microsoft SQL, and Access Databases
  • Supports: ASP, ASP.NET 2.0, ASP.NET 3.5, ASP.NET 4.0, ASP.NET 4.5
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • 24/7/365 Premium Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System (Email)
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • 24/7/365 Server Monitoring
  • Best for DotNetNuke, Magento, 
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Personal Plan: This plan costs Rs. 425/month, Rs. 295/month for 1 year payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The plan includes Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, 
Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s)
 
Enterprise Plan: This plan costs Rs. 905/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 815 for 5 years pre payment & Rs. 985 for 1 month payment. The plan includes 5 Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate
 

VPS Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers VPS Hosting Services through 9 various levels from Level 1 to Leve 9. All the plans include following technical features:
 
  • UNLIMITED Domains & Sub Domains
  • UNLIMITED Email Accounts
  • UNLIMITED MySQL Databases & FTP Accounts
  • PRIVATE Name Servers 
  • FULL Root Access
  • 24/7/365 Award-Winning Support
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access (64-bit with 32-bit Compatibility)
  • Optional cPanel with WHM Control Panel 
  • Apache Web Server (Must be installed by user on semi-managed plans)
  • Supports: MySQL, PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby and FFMpeg
  • Secured with free IPTables Firewall
  • Supports installation of various customized applications
  • Cutting Edge Server Hardware
  • Dell rack servers
  • Hosted in India's first tier 4 certified datacenters
 
Level 1: This plan costs Rs. 935/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.57 GHz, RAM: 384 MB, Disk Space: 10 GB,and Bandwidth: 250 GB
Level 2: This plan costs Rs. 1425/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.85 GHz, RAM: 576 MB, Disk Space: 22 GB and Bandwidth: 375 GB    
Level 3: This plan costs Rs. 1895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.13 GHz, RAM: 768 MB, Disk Space: 30 GB and Bandwidth: 500 GB
Level 4: This plan costs Rs. 3195/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.98 GHz, RAM: 1.31 GB, Disk Space: 59 GB and Bandwidth: 1050 GB
Level 5: This plan costs Rs. 4395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 2.69 GHz, RAM: 1.78 GB, Disk Space: 80 GB and Bandwidth: 1425 GB    
Level 6: This plan costs Rs. 5575/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 3.40 GHz, RAM: 2.25 GB, Disk Space: 102 GB and Bandwidth: 1800 GB
Level 7: This plan costs Rs. 6895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 4.25 GHz, RAM: 3.09 GB    , Disk Space: 165 GB and Bandwidth: 2250 GB
Level 8: This plan costs Rs. 8395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.09 GHz, RAM: 3.71 GB    , Disk Space: 198 GB and Bandwidth: 2700 GB
Level 9: This plan costs Rs. 9695/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.94 GHz, RAM: 4.33 GB    , Disk Space: 231 GB and Bandwidth: 3150 GB

Dedicated Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers Dedicated Hosting in linux and windows platforms. Both Linux Dedicated Hosting & Windows v hosting comes in various 4 packages.


Linux Dedicated Hosting from HostGator India

HostGator is offering linux dedicated hosting in 4 packages i.e. Basic, Standard, Elite, and Pro. The dedicated hosting is perfect for larger businesses and high-traffic websites, All the plans included with following additional features
 
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access 
  • cPanel with WHM Control Panel
  • Supports PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby, Apache Web Server, MySQL   and FFMpeg Support
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Supports CGI, Fast CGI, PHP 5, Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, SSI programming languages
  • Programming Modules: Curl, CPAN, GD Library, ImageMagick
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • Fully Redundant Network with NO Single Point of Failure
  • Multiple Bandwidth Providers (AboveNet, ATT, Comcast, Global Crossing, Level(3), NTT)
  • 24/7/365 Technical Support via Live Chat, Phone, and Tickets

Basic Plan: The linux dedicated Basic plan costs around Rs.9895/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 6 GB RAM,  1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Standard Plan: The linux dedicated Standard  plan costs around Rs.11,355/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 14 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Elite Plan: The linux dedicated Elite plan cost around Rs.14,975/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 22 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Pro Plan: The linux dedicated Pro plan cost around Rs.16,785 /mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 30 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 

Windows Dedicated Hosting from HostGator.in


HostGator India offers 4 windows dedicated hosting plans i.e. Win-Basic, Win-Standard, Win-Elite and Win-Pro. 
 
Win-Basic: This plan costs 9,555/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 4 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Standard: The plan costs 11,355/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 12 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Elite: The plan costs 14,975/month for 1 year payment, comes with Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 20 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Pro: The plan costs 16,785/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 28 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
HostGator Reliability and Support 
 
HostGator is most known for its unlimited everything approach where you as a user will be able to receive unlimited disk space, database, traffic, emails etc. They offer 24X7 technical support. This means that if you are a first time users it is extremely easy for you to get used to new hosting service and platform. With 24X7 live chat features, you can make sure that all your questions are answered right away. They also provide a host how-to guides for common problems such as moving your WordPress website from one host to another.
 

HostGator.in Coupon Codes

We offer exclusive discount coupon codes of Hostgator.in to our valuable users. We have collected huge discounts on almost all web hosting services like VPS server, Dedicated Server, Reseller Server and Domain related services. Make use of these exclusive offers and save your lot money with HostGator services. Check out all HostGator.in discount coupons

Things to Know about HostGator

 
Did you know that if you decide to switch to HostGater, they offer a free transfer service which most other competitors do not? Furthermore, with their one-click installation, it is possible for you to install WordPress in less than 60 seconds.
 
However, since they host over 9 million domains, many larger websites find it challenging for HostGator to meet their performance standards on shared hosting. Also, if you aren’t comfortable with a complex control panel, you may want to look at alternatives or get help to help you navigate through. 
 

HostGator Conclusion 

 
If you looking for a highly reliable yet affordable and open hosting service, especially for your WordPress website, HostGator is a service worth considering. Most of the cons that this service presents are similar to the ones you may find with other competitors. It is thus recommended that you weigh the benefits and pick this service if it suits your ongoing needs.

«Bigrock Review                                                                                                  Justhost Reviews»

 

HostGator features - 2020

HostGator keyfeatures

See all features

Pricing starts from

$2.75

per month

Visit Website

Shared hosing plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
Hatchling PlanLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL1$2.75/mMore Details
Baby PlanLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$3.95/mMore Details
Business PlanLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$5.95/mMore Details
Personal PlanWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredPlesk1$4.76/mMore Details
Enterprise PlanWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL5$14.36/mMore Details

VPS hosing plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Snappy 2000Linux80 GB2 Core2 GB$19.95/mMore Details
Snappy 4000Linux100 GB2 Core4 GB$29.95/mMore Details
Snappy 8000Linux160 GB4 Core8 GB$39.95/mMore Details

Dedicated hosing plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Value ServerLinux1 TBIntel Xeon-D CPU8 GB4 Core / 8 Thread$89.98/mMore Details
Power ServerLinux2 TBIntel Xeon-D CPU16 GB8 Core / 16 Thread$119.89/mMore Details
Enterprise ServerLinux1 TBIntel Xeon-D CPU30 GB8 Core / 16 Thread$139.99/mMore Details

Cloud hosing plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
Hatchling PlanLinuxUnmetered2 Core2 GBUnmetered$4.95/mMore Details
Baby PlanLinuxUnmetered4 Core4 GBUnmetered$6.57/mMore Details
Business PlanLinuxUnmetered6 Cores6 GBUnmetered$9.95/mMore Details

Resellers hosing plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber Of SitesPrice
Aluminum PlanLinux60 GB600 GBCPANELUnlimited$19.95/mMore Details
Copper PlanLinux90 GB900 GBCPANELUnlimited$24.95/mMore Details
Silver PlanLinux140 GB1400 GBCPANELUnlimited$24.95/mMore Details
1. How would you rate this host

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

2. Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about this host.

Review Title

Your Review

3. Submit your review

Name

Email (won't be published)

Phone

Website

Type the word above