Patrick Yan

18 Sep 2019

eliteadmedia.com

HostGator is the company for you

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

A few months back, I decided to switch from a small host to HostGator, since a lot of my business associates and friends assured me that they were worth every penny. Ever since I migrated all my sites there, I've noticed that things have become more stable, so I only have to worry about maintaining the quality of the content. HostGator says that they have 99.9% uptime, and that is certainly true. I've never had any issues with them at all. For those that don't have a lot of technical experience when it comes to uploading scripts or adding domains, HG has 24/7 live chat support, and their team can help you with all your needs. I always tell others that the support alone is worth the monthly fee. Other hosts might require you to send emails back and forth, which could take up to a week to solve your problems, but all is solved in a simple chat session with these guys. There are also a lot of extras that are included in the packages, such as $100 AdWords vouchers, and script installers such as Fantastico. Anyone that is considering to switch or find a new host, HostGator is the company for you.

Arsalan Chishti

01 Aug 2019

changbiyu.in

the best as possible and they the cheap....

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Hi, I am using HostGator from the last 3 years. I heard about HostGator in a confrence 3 years back. I was planning to open a site for my company as at that time need for a website for a company was Must. First i contacted BigRock (www(dot)bigrock(dot)com), But there customer support Sucks + The features that they provided stinks. I then referred to what my friend said and went to Hostgator(www(dot)hostgator(dot)com) the plans cost my pocket a little bit higher but what i got was- Super Great Customer Support My service was so much more fast then Bigrock Got so many features in the panel/plex The on call support team helped me to create my website Automatic Features update (for free) Thought me new techniques to make my site better Overall if you are planning a website for your business, you should definitely chose HostGator as they will help you in making your online identity the best as possible and they the cheap....

Sindisiwe Ndaba

01 Aug 2019

budgetsites.co.za

really trust them with our hosting.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

HostGator like other hosting companies sometimes has its "offline" times but they sure know what they are doing. We have been using it for some years as web designers in South Africa and we have grown to really trust them with our hosting.

Joseph

01 Aug 2019

preptx.com

Hostgator support has been friendly and relatively knowledgeable

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am a current VPS customer with hostgator and have been for the past 3 years, for 2 years prior I was a shared hosting customer. I moved to VPS when my site was extremely slow on hosting, which is understandable because my site is very SQL heavy; it's an educational school with many users at one time. Support: To be honest, Hostgator support has been friendly and relatively knowledgeable 90% of the time on Phone or Ticket support. If I get a slower tech person on the phone, I usually hang up on them within 1 minute and submit a ticket or call back; every time I've called back I ended up with a smarter tech support person and every ticket I've ever entered has been fixed within a day. The chat support is where the slower tech employees work, the chat support has never fixed an issue of mine. Uptime: My site is up all the time, except when they migrated me to a new server. I had a few issues during server migration which took a while to fix but it went up the chain to a person who knew what was going on and it was fixed. Speed: My sites load very quickly under the VPS plan and the support has even helped me out before in optimizing performance. The hosted plan didn't load so quickly if I remember correctly. I personally feel as if hostgator is the best hosting company for me. I will likely be moving to multiple dedicated servers with them in the next year as business expands.

Charles Smiles

05 May 2019


24*7 SUPPORT

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

One thing I love is their support. 24 X 7 chat with highly capable individuals from both billing and support.


Read More Reviews

HostGator Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Price Starting From :

99.00 /Month



The Key Features

View All Features

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
STARTERLinux10 GB100 GBCPANELSingleRs.99More Details
HATCHLINGLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.199More Details
BABYLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL3Rs.249More Details
BUSINESSLinuxUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELUnlimitedRs.349More Details
STARTERWindows10 GBUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.149More Details
PERSONALWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANELSingleRs.229More Details
ENTERPRISEWindowsUnmeteredUnmeteredCPANEL5Rs.279More Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
SNAPPY 2000Linux30 GB2 Core2 GBRs.1495More Details
SNAPPY 4000Linux60 GB2 Core4 GBRs.3395More Details
SNAPPY 6000Linux120 GB3 Core6 GBRs.4595More Details
SNAPPY 8000Linux240 GB4 Core8 GBRs.5795More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 2000Linux20 GB2 Core2 GBRs.699More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 4000Linux40 GB2 Core4 GBRs.1399More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 6000Linux80 GB3 Core6 GBRs.2099More Details
Plesk SNAPPY 8000Linux120 GB4 Core8 GBRs.2799More Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
BASICLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1220LV24 GB2.30 GHz Dual CoreRs.6830More Details
STANDARDLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV24 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.7655More Details
ELITELinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV28 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.9415More Details
PROLinuxUnlimitedIntel E3-1265LV216 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.11585More Details
Win-BasicWindows1000 GBIntel E3-1220v34 GB3.10 GHz Quad CoreRs.9545More Details
Win-StandardWindows1000 GBIntel E3-1265v312 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.11375More Details
Win-EliteWindows2000 GBIntel E3-1265v320 GB2.50 GHz Quad CoreRs.15295More Details
Win-ProWindows2000 GBIntel E3-1271v328 GB3.60 GHz Quad CoreRs.16995More Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
Hatchling CloudLinuxUnmetered2 GBUnmeteredRs.479More Details
Baby CloudLinuxUnmetered4 GBUnmeteredRs.599More Details
Business CloudLinuxUnmetered6 GBUnmeteredRs.839More Details

Resellers Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber Of SitesPrice
ALUMINIUMLinux50 GB500 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1019More Details
COPPERLinux80 GB700 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1199More Details
SILVERLinux20 GB1000 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1559More Details
GOLDLinux160 GB1200 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1919More Details
PrepWindows20 GB100 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1245More Details
StarterWindows50 GB200 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1325More Details
ExpertWindows100 GB300 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.1985More Details
ProfessionalWindows200 GB500 GBCPANELUnlimitedRs.2795More Details

Company Overview

HostGator India Introduction 

 
Hostgator is one of the popular hosting providers in the world. If you are looking for a host that offers a variety of plans to choose from and a number of services, HostGator is an impressive full-service company that meets all your shared, reseller, VPS and dedicated hosting needs. Taking into account the range of services that they offer, you will find that HostGator offers pretty decent pricing, especially if you choose the Baby Plan that is ideal for first-time individuals, bloggers and other basic users. 
 
With a guarantee of 99.9% uptime, many of its competitors aren’t able to compete with the quality of services that they offer. Most importantly, you can also avail its 45 day money back guarantee in case you aren’t satisfied with their services. They also offer services such as easy WordPress integration making it convenient for you to continue using their existing websites and blogs on the new hosting platform. 
 

HostGator India Hosting Plans

Hostgator.in offers Shared, Reseller, VPS, and Dedicated Servers in both linux and window platforms hence you have the option to choose between cPanel or parallel panels. 

Shared Linux Hosting Plans in Detail:

HostGator India Shared Linux Hosting Plans come in 3 various packages i.e. Hatchling Plan, Baby Plan and Business Plan. All these 3 plans include following features along with web hosting plan:
 
  • Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Easy to use cPanel Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • WebMail Access: Horde, SquirrelMail, RoundCube
  • 24/7/365 Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • Supports WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Hatchling Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 355/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 222/month for 5 years prepayment and Rs. 400 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .
 
Baby Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 455/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 355/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .

Business Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 655/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 595/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 695 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate.

Windows Hosting Plans in Detail:
Hostgator.in offers Windows Hosting in 2 various packages i.e. Personal Plan and Enterprise Plan. Both these plans include the following technical features:
 
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Latest easy to use Plesk Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL, Microsoft SQL, and Access Databases
  • Supports: ASP, ASP.NET 2.0, ASP.NET 3.5, ASP.NET 4.0, ASP.NET 4.5
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • 24/7/365 Premium Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System (Email)
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • 24/7/365 Server Monitoring
  • Best for DotNetNuke, Magento, 
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Personal Plan: This plan costs Rs. 425/month, Rs. 295/month for 1 year payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The plan includes Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, 
Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s)
 
Enterprise Plan: This plan costs Rs. 905/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 815 for 5 years pre payment & Rs. 985 for 1 month payment. The plan includes 5 Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate
 

VPS Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers VPS Hosting Services through 9 various levels from Level 1 to Leve 9. All the plans include following technical features:
 
  • UNLIMITED Domains & Sub Domains
  • UNLIMITED Email Accounts
  • UNLIMITED MySQL Databases & FTP Accounts
  • PRIVATE Name Servers 
  • FULL Root Access
  • 24/7/365 Award-Winning Support
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access (64-bit with 32-bit Compatibility)
  • Optional cPanel with WHM Control Panel 
  • Apache Web Server (Must be installed by user on semi-managed plans)
  • Supports: MySQL, PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby and FFMpeg
  • Secured with free IPTables Firewall
  • Supports installation of various customized applications
  • Cutting Edge Server Hardware
  • Dell rack servers
  • Hosted in India's first tier 4 certified datacenters
 
Level 1: This plan costs Rs. 935/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.57 GHz, RAM: 384 MB, Disk Space: 10 GB,and Bandwidth: 250 GB
Level 2: This plan costs Rs. 1425/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.85 GHz, RAM: 576 MB, Disk Space: 22 GB and Bandwidth: 375 GB    
Level 3: This plan costs Rs. 1895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.13 GHz, RAM: 768 MB, Disk Space: 30 GB and Bandwidth: 500 GB
Level 4: This plan costs Rs. 3195/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.98 GHz, RAM: 1.31 GB, Disk Space: 59 GB and Bandwidth: 1050 GB
Level 5: This plan costs Rs. 4395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 2.69 GHz, RAM: 1.78 GB, Disk Space: 80 GB and Bandwidth: 1425 GB    
Level 6: This plan costs Rs. 5575/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 3.40 GHz, RAM: 2.25 GB, Disk Space: 102 GB and Bandwidth: 1800 GB
Level 7: This plan costs Rs. 6895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 4.25 GHz, RAM: 3.09 GB    , Disk Space: 165 GB and Bandwidth: 2250 GB
Level 8: This plan costs Rs. 8395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.09 GHz, RAM: 3.71 GB    , Disk Space: 198 GB and Bandwidth: 2700 GB
Level 9: This plan costs Rs. 9695/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.94 GHz, RAM: 4.33 GB    , Disk Space: 231 GB and Bandwidth: 3150 GB

Dedicated Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers Dedicated Hosting in linux and windows platforms. Both Linux Dedicated Hosting & Windows v hosting comes in various 4 packages.


Linux Dedicated Hosting from HostGator India

HostGator is offering linux dedicated hosting in 4 packages i.e. Basic, Standard, Elite, and Pro. The dedicated hosting is perfect for larger businesses and high-traffic websites, All the plans included with following additional features
 
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access 
  • cPanel with WHM Control Panel
  • Supports PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby, Apache Web Server, MySQL   and FFMpeg Support
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Supports CGI, Fast CGI, PHP 5, Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, SSI programming languages
  • Programming Modules: Curl, CPAN, GD Library, ImageMagick
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • Fully Redundant Network with NO Single Point of Failure
  • Multiple Bandwidth Providers (AboveNet, ATT, Comcast, Global Crossing, Level(3), NTT)
  • 24/7/365 Technical Support via Live Chat, Phone, and Tickets

Basic Plan: The linux dedicated Basic plan costs around Rs.9895/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 6 GB RAM,  1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Standard Plan: The linux dedicated Standard  plan costs around Rs.11,355/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 14 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Elite Plan: The linux dedicated Elite plan cost around Rs.14,975/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 22 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Pro Plan: The linux dedicated Pro plan cost around Rs.16,785 /mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 30 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 

Windows Dedicated Hosting from HostGator.in


HostGator India offers 4 windows dedicated hosting plans i.e. Win-Basic, Win-Standard, Win-Elite and Win-Pro. 
 
Win-Basic: This plan costs 9,555/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 4 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Standard: The plan costs 11,355/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 12 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Elite: The plan costs 14,975/month for 1 year payment, comes with Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 20 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Pro: The plan costs 16,785/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 28 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
HostGator Reliability and Support 
 
HostGator is most known for its unlimited everything approach where you as a user will be able to receive unlimited disk space, database, traffic, emails etc. They offer 24X7 technical support. This means that if you are a first time users it is extremely easy for you to get used to new hosting service and platform. With 24X7 live chat features, you can make sure that all your questions are answered right away. They also provide a host how-to guides for common problems such as moving your WordPress website from one host to another.
 

HostGator.in Coupon Codes 

We offer exclusive discount coupon codes of Hostgator.in to our valuable users. We have collected huge discounts on almost all web hosting services like VPS server, Dedicated Server, Reseller Server and Domain related services. Make use of these exclusive offers and save your lot money with HostGator services. Check out all HostGator.in discount coupons

Things to Know about HostGator

 
Did you know that if you decide to switch to HostGater, they offer a free transfer service which most other competitors do not? Furthermore, with their one-click installation, it is possible for you to install WordPress in less than 60 seconds.
 
However, since they host over 9 million domains, many larger websites find it challenging for HostGator to meet their performance standards on shared hosting. Also, if you aren’t comfortable with a complex control panel, you may want to look at alternatives or get help to help you navigate through. 
 

HostGator Conclusion 

 
If you looking for a highly reliable yet affordable and open hosting service, especially for your WordPress website, HostGator is a service worth considering. Most of the cons that this service presents are similar to the ones you may find with other competitors. It is thus recommended that you weigh the benefits and pick this service if it suits your ongoing needs.

«Bigrock Review                                                                                                  Justhost Reviews»

Visit HostGator

More user reviews

himanshu james

15 Apr 2019


easy and quick.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am using Hostgator services for past 3 years, I initially signed up with the HostGator's baby plan but after one year I upgraded my plan to their business plan which is just about 6$ per month. Their support is excellent and provides high value for money. Chat representatives responds within average 4-5 minutes and always proves to be very helpful even in very complicated situations, whether you are an experienced developer or just a newbie in website development they will provide best solutions quickly to all your problems in web hosting. I recommend HostGator hosting services if you are looking for good value of money since their plans are very cheap and also if you require high quality support. I am also impressed with uptime of HostGator given the pricing of plans its best in the market. You can start with their Hatchling plan which is their cheapest plan and if you are satisfied with their service you can upgrade anytime its very easy and quick.

Binaya Adhikari

27 Mar 2019


Hostgator and is good.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Currently i am using Baby Plan of hostgator and is good. Not the best in terms of speed but uptime is good i have almost 0 downtime in past 4 months.

Hassan Bashir

13 Mar 2019


Really very cooperative

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

he Support team at Hostgator is really very cooperative & active 24/7.Apart from this, the uptime is impressive, and my site never goes down Overall I would rate the 9/10 to the HostGator.

Tim E

11 Mar 2019


Great Support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

 I took HostGator for granted. I now realize they have been the best! I just went through hell helping someone renewal for very simple hosting,  HostGator support has always been great, their pricing is competitive and I love their Control Panel. 

Everhardt Strauss

08 Mar 2019


I am happy

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I used to love them, they are not cheap though - So, although they are friendly, the services are great and reliable,

Mukesh Patel

27 Feb 2019

actualpost.com

Good support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

It provides the best hosting. I am using it from last year and I never get any problem. It supports is too good.

Sunder Singh

25 Feb 2019


Best window hosting Services

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I think Hostgator is best  Well, it is because I got to choose from two plans, i.e., personal and enterprise plan. For me, the best thing was to go for a single domain and unlimited emails that can smooth my work.

Gigi Fazikas

21 Feb 2019

wildcardmediamarketing.com

My Favorite web

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Host gator has been my favorite so far. I recommend using live chat for support issues as you’ll get a quicker reply but otherwise definitely give this host a shot,this is best host ever

Kevin Wiebe

20 Feb 2019

mypoeticpen.com

Its cheap

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

It’s cheap 2: It works 99.9% of the time. 3: It’s easy to install WP and configure emails 4: Did I mention it is cheap reliable and easy to use? Maybe the bad complaints are specific to some of their servers but my sites are working without flaws and I’m happy.

sohail ahmed

14 Feb 2019

onlinemoneymania.in

Affordable price

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have experience with buying Hostgator‘s  for some reason 1: affordable price 2: extensive promotions and discounts 3: maximum features offered 4: very impressive uptime

Kelly Wallace

05 Feb 2019


Very Good Price

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

We have used Hostgator for a number of years and they have always been excellent. Great response from the customer support team and very well priced.

Tejashwa Tiwari

25 Jan 2019

cryphub.co

Pretty good experience

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've been a customer of Hostgator for the last 9 months. I've using their performance, uptime, and performance during that time. I took the Hostgator Shared Hosting plan and my experience was pretty good.

David

23 Jan 2019


Great Job

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Great Service Good job they are good while problem solving ....

William MacLaughlin

13 Jan 2019


Job Well Done

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I would recommend Host Gator for hosting needs

Tabatha Hendrix

13 Jan 2019


Best webhost

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Hostgator used to be the Best for website hosting and such amazing customer service. I've been with them for over 9 years

Brian Fagg

29 Dec 2018


Job Done

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

No hesitation in recommending Hostgator and have done so on a number of occassions already.

Emile Meyer

18 Dec 2018


I recommend Hostgator far and wide

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

They're an excellent service provider.they have great products and services, their support is top notch and every query we've had with them was resolved with care and efficiency. 

Rahamathullah MK

03 Dec 2018


All time good

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Good support Professional support Unlimited all

Meghadri Biswas

03 Dec 2018


excellent

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I was introducing Hostgator hosting 6 months ago and it's running pretty much good. Never faced any downtime. And it is extremely fast through.  I am using shared hosting and it is going good. I read somewhere that VPS hosting of Hostgator is also very good. I highly recommend Hostgator to new bloggers and companies.

Alexander ThorburnWinsor

11 Nov 2018


I am highly satisfied with them

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am using hostgator and I am highly satisfied with them. The uptime is Great and my website is almost never down, along with quality customer support. 

Avinash Mittal

21 Jun 2018


A Great Web-Hosting Service!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have been using hosting services from Hostgator for past many years and have found them excellent on every count. First, it allowed me to reduce my initial costs significantly; second I got prompt services as and when required. Just take a look at the pricing offered by them, and you will realize that it is within your budget. And I am not the only customer who is happy about up-time and tech support. Finally, if you are going with Hostgator, you are with the best web-hosting.

Sandeep michlani

16 Apr 2016

http://machlisp.com/

Amazingggg web host

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

That I have had to shift to many a service providers, I had lost faith in this industry. Finally I shifted to hostgator India ona friends suggestion.. And am really happy with their support system. Theire are hiccups at times but these guys mean business. I love their response management. As a customer who has got to deal with a lot of companies I would recommend hostgator India hands down. Obviously there are few things they can take care of but overall a great experience. Also not to forget that they have a very responsive social media handle.

Michelle O

07 Mar 2016


Never let me down

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've used Hostgator for a number of years now, came to them as an absolute web noob and I always found their live support awesome. Likewise when I wanted to transfer over a number of sites to someone, they helped with moving everything over. Their prices have gone up in the 7 years I've been with them, up to 9.95/month but still found it reasonably priced. I had 5 domains with multiple sites. Was great for me.

Don Dennis

12 Jan 2016


New hostgator customer

AVG. USER RATING

GOOD

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

we just moved our website to hostgator and already regret it. We were given wrong info by sales when we placed the order and it took almost 3 weeks to migrate the data. We then immediately had an 'internal server error' and are ON HOLD for a website content edit until hostgator responds. Their advertising about their tech support is mis-leading. If you submit a service request, they do assign a work ticket immediately but then there is no communication and you have no idea if or when they are working on it. We wouldn't recommend Hostgator to anyone.

Hasan

12 Jan 2016


They are Realy crazy

AVG. USER RATING

GOOD

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

yes i'm a hosgator customer. sites are realy slow price is expensive if we compare others companies. for example site lock free others companies at hostgator starting at 1.67 mo. site builder is ridicule. if you want good thing you have to paye weebly or others. if you want some thing you have to pay. an other thing websites are realy slow ok. i'm using shared hosting but i tryed with others hostgator realy slow. if you waste your money you are right place. you can compare hostgator prices with others company before buying you have to be careful hostgator has off 20% or 40% everytime but ridicule. for vps or dedicated hostgator realy expensive you can compare. i 'm sorry my english thanks

Alisha Sharma

09 Dec 2015


Best Web hosting service used till date

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've tried many different hosting services but when you 're looking for stable hosting with good support Hostgator was the best option for me. My website been running smoothly with no issues. Have setup my email as well with ease. Faced a minor issue but the support team got fixed it immediately. All in all , I'd recommend them.

Sankar Bhattacharjee

26 Oct 2015

http://www.astrosanhita.com/

Worst Customer Support

AVG. USER RATING

AVERAGE

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Worse service, specially customer support, that is open 24/7 but they are totally unable to help. most irritating matter is - after some days they will start playing with you by offering dedicated server or high plan if you are in hosting environment, if you do not upgrade, they will intentionally down your site by giving a lot of false excuses and will try to compel you to upgrade the plan.

Already a HostGator customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value