What You Get:

View All Features

Total 64 User Reviews

isaac ewing

09 Apr 2019


Awesome web host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

These guys are awesome, I've had them for three years and they are always up and running (unless you download and install the wrong plug-in for your wordpress site)... but you can call their customer support and within minutes, they'll have you up and running and excluding my plug-in error, the server has been up 100% of the time (and I have about 30 domains with full sites... they're not pointed or parked)... definitely get them!!1

ramakrishna gudipudi

26 Mar 2019


I love their control panel

Features

Support

Performance

Value

They are very professional and I would highly recommend them. Specially I love their control panel since its user friendly. In the last 3 years my sites went down only couple of times and that too only for a very short period.

Ian McLaren

21 Mar 2019


Happy with them

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I´ve been happy with the service as far as uptime and the level of security features available to implement. Overall, there´s no denying that Bluehost offers great value for money.

ramakrishna gudipudi

13 Mar 2019


I love their control panel

Features

Support

Performance

Value

They are very professional and I would highly recommend them. Specially I love their control panel since its user friendly. In the last 3 years my sites went down only couple of times and that too only for a very short period.

Sunhee Park

09 Mar 2019

www.ESPsychics.com

They are Awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Everyone I have spoken to cares about my situation no matter big or small. They do not give you attitude or make you feel like your a burden like some companies. They actually listen, and work out the issues. They are awesome!


Read More Reviews

Bluehost Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
BasicLinux50GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1$3.95/moMore Details
PlusLinuxUnlimitedUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$5.95/moMore Details
Choice PlusLinuxUnlimitedUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$5.95/moMore Details
ProLinuxUnlimitedUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$13.95/moMore Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
StandardLinux30GB2 Cores2GB$19.99/moMore Details
EnhancedLinux60GB2 Cores4GB$29.99/moMore Details
UltimateLinux120GB4 Cores8GB$59.99/mMore Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
StandardLinux500GB4 Cores, 8 Threads4GB2.3 GHz$79.99/moMore Details
EnhancedLinux1TB4 Cores, 8 Threads8GB2.5 GHz$99.99/moMore Details
PremiumLinux1TB4 Cores, 8 Threads16GB3.3 GHz$119.99/moMore Details

Editor Review

BlueHost India Introduction

 
Bluehost finally now launched in India which is a leading provider of cloud-based platform solutions to help small and medium-sized businesses succeed online. This lately launched Bluehost hosting Services in India guarantees you receive a world-class service and is the right choice for customers seeking 100% in-house services from an expert team. The Host has over 10 years of experience and constant advancement in web products. 
 
BlueHost has its own data centers that are spread across 20, 000 square feet and own all fiber connections and custom-built servers that host their own Linux Kernel. Their ability to monitor all aspects of the data center directly ensures complete protection from potential threats and vulnerabilities. Bluehost also offers additional protective measures for a very minimal charge.
 
Standout features of the service include unlimited storage and data transfer with the most affordable price plan. When weighed against its competitors for customer satisfaction, there are none that can match its exceptional track record of maintaining long-term business relationships with clients.
 

BlueHost Customer Support

Bluehost is the most favorite choice for many customers over a long period of time because of it's Dedicated customer support. It offers 24/7 support through telephone, email as well as through live chat.  And most importantly, Bluehost has got the Helpful User Support Portal that is a huge knowledge base for customer support, in which listed detailed information regarding all their current Product and Service offerings and answers to possibly all your queries. This is a big time-saver for all BlueHost customers as we don’t have to go to get into their phone support or live chat each time when there is an issue. The knowledge and the video tutorials quite helpful and have got almost complete solutions for most of the problems occur. 
 
Also Bluehost operates a YouTube channel to deliver video tutorials. Customers can use the Helpdesk portal use the Knowledge Base, User Forum and a set of informative tutorial videos. 
 

Bluehost Coupon Codes

We offer exclusive Bluehost discounts to our users. Check our maximum discount coupons of Bluehost and get a huge discount on your Bluehost services. there is no much procedure to claim the discount, just click on our Get Deal link and discount will be applied automatically at checkout page without even applying any discount coupons. 

Things to Know about BlueHost 

 
BlueHost.in promotes your website’s rank among search engines through it keyword analysis and position reports. This hosting service is an ideal choice for Ecommerce sites as it conveniently supports different forms of encryption as well as rich features like the shopping cart. 
 
BlueHost.in is also the perfect option for organizations that wish to start a blog. The blog tools included in the package enable easy maintenance of company blogs. To put it in a nutshell, Bluehost India is the best partner to keep up with an increased web presence amidst heavy traffic. 
 
BlueHost.in offers 30 days of money back guarantee from the day of account registration. Bluehost promises refund of all charges with an exception of subscription fees and signup costs including the free domain name. 
 

BlueHost Conclusion

 
A competent help desk, a proven track record, increased security and enhanced hosting features make Bluehost a preferred choice for many business organizations. Users thus far have thoroughly enjoyed the expert services of the in-house team and recommend the same for all customers who want increased reliability and safety.

«HostingRaja Reviews                                                                                              HostSoch Reviews»

Visit Bluehost

More user reviews

Sarthak Srivastava

06 Mar 2019


Efficiently and quickly.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had used BlueHost for a personal blog that I've taken down now but I still believe I'm well versed with its services as I started using it two years ago. To start with, I believe that out of all the hosting services that I've ever used, BlueHost has to be the cheapest (effectively) considering the fact that they threw in a domain name as well as a SSL certificate along with my hosting plan. As my WordPress-based website was quite lightweight I went for the cheapest hosting plan. I think the best part about the hosting for me was the customer service. Which were very helpful and were always happy to help me efficiently and quickly.

Katie

03 Mar 2019


Great support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great support and very helpful staff. Quick loading.

Randy Martin

28 Feb 2019


BlueHost always wins

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Whenever I have a problem, the live-on-the-phone folks at BlueHost are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and they listen. So, my problems always get solved. They will walk me through the solution, wait while I go through the steps, offer suggestions, and then send me downloads and links if I need them. I compare ALL the support I get to BlueHost. BlueHost always wins

Steve Cartwright

26 Feb 2019


Just outstanding

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been with bluehost since they started to offer dedicated servers, then it was a little hit and miss... now it is simply awesome. My server is hardly every down, support is always available and with me being based overseas ... online chat support is important. Add to this easy CDN integration that keeps all sites online ... just outstanding.

Jen Braaksma

26 Feb 2019


Very good UPtime

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Well, overall I think the service is okay. I am an English teacher and I use Bluehost for my blog about writing. I use their WordPress hosting service and I am satisfied with the service, although there are some flaws. Pros: -Easy setup -Very good uptime (all the time) -Good speed

D.P. Latas

25 Feb 2019


satisfied with the service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I use the Bluehost VPS server after terminating the contract at Name.com and being satisfied with the service and support as well as the speed. My dilemma was A2Host or Bluehost because of a bit higher price at Bluehost, but they give the service for every dollar

Max Ostryzhko

20 Feb 2019


Low Price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost is one of best host providers I saw. Really low prices for good configurations on VPS.

Sam Watson

20 Feb 2019

https://www.maherhackers.

Provide easy setup

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost might not be the best option out there, but for new bloggers, they provide easy setup and the Bluehost dashboard us very easy to use. I love it.

Sophia Smith

17 Feb 2019


Amazing with every point of view

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Basically, I’m new in the field of SEO but as much as I have learned that, if we compare the other web hosting with blue hosting than blue hosting is amazing with every point of view. It is my personal experience. I have created a lot website and still, I’m working on their and every time I’ve purchased web hosting from blue hosting.

Chris McDonald

12 Feb 2019


Easy to use

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I carefully reviewed all of the options that were available. I knew I wanted to use WordPress, but who to host it was a huge question in my mind. This was the best decision I could have made. BlueHost has been easy to use, quick to load, plenty of support available.

George Greene

11 Feb 2019

www.TheArchiveFactory.com

Best Tech support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I also signed up for the affiliate program. I don't do websites professionally, but setting up a WordPress site is so easy my dog can do it. I do it for a couple of people a year and, at 65 bucks a pop, it paid my entire hosting fee for years until I moved to VPS a few months ago. Essentially I've had almost ten years of free hosting -with the best tech support I have ever experienced.

Saikat Ghosh

11 Feb 2019


Good customer service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost has a very nice list of features, and the best of them being the 'Unlimited Bandwidth" in a very low cost, cheaper than many others as of the quality of service that Bluehost provides, but what I don't like about the host is that they have a good customer service but some of their employees keep turning rude at some moments!

Bobby D

06 Feb 2019

bobbyd100.com

Pretty Good Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost is a pretty good host, although I wouldn't say its the BEST, it gets the job done for small personal websites. The support is always online and ready (support is A LOT better than the experiences I have had before with other EIG companies). Overall, if you have a small site and not a lot of knowledge about web hosting or cpanel, they are a good option. The only thing that does make me give it a lower rating is that you only get 5 email accounts on the lowest plan which is $10 a month, you should get unlimited email accounts.

April Hietala

04 Feb 2019


I Appreciate it

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I recently subscribed to Bluehost and all I can say that they assist me so good in setting up our emails, first their customer service chat is always online, any time of the day I need assistance they are able to chat with me, I appreciate it so much coz I have zero knowledge in setting up emails, pointing domains, etc. but their customer service guided me through step by step and I couldn't ask for more.

Pete Eklund

02 Feb 2019

http://www.rockersunited.

Reliable Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Running the biggest rock magazine in Louisiana requires a lot of different things including reliable service and great costumer support, Bluehost.com definitely covers all of our requirements and make it easy to be online at all times.

muhammad waleed

02 Feb 2019


Number 1 web host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

BlueHost ranked as my number 1 web host. Because of their outstanding rating, and BlueHost give you a long list of features and plans which is easy to use, Which suit every user 100%. According to my knowledge BlueHost host more than a 500,0000+ domains and manage more then 10,000+ of servers across many cities of 3+ countries and approximately, The last 30+ days BlueHost give an up-time of more then 99.00%.

Jo Rol

31 Jan 2019


Good Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a customer of BlueHost for 5 years. The first couple years they were awesome, had good US support and excellent up times. As my business grew I've upgraded to their Business Pro Cloud service - which is not cheap.

Lynne Elizabeth

30 Jan 2019

newvillagepress.net

Good service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

In a world of dizzying technological change, it is wonderful to have a foundation service I can count on year after year.

Five Rings Training

23 Jan 2019

www.fiveringstraining.com

Outstanding in taking care

Features

Support

Performance

Value

We've been using Bluehost for years. They are outstanding in taking care of their customers and we recommend them to our clients who need similar services with their businesses.

Chetan Jumani

22 Jan 2019


Up time was great

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a Customer for Bluehost for Past 6 Months and I have not faced a single issue with them they service is great and support also. I did have some issue with PHP Mail which was solved by their support team after contacting them 4 times. Rest the uptime was great

Mike Otis

15 Jan 2019


Best Service Provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost hosting service is the best service provider out there. If you do a search for web hosting providers they come up number one in each category and there is a reason for it. They are available 24 hours a day and money back guarantee was one of the reasons I picked them. I own a web development business named Cyber-Farms and the up time is critical.

Kashish Kumawat

02 Jan 2019


Good Customer Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hi, I have been using BlueHost for my Wordpress Site for the past two months. Earlier I was using NameCheap hosting and now I feel glad that I switched. Currently, I'm using the Basic Shared Hosting plan. BlueHost's shared hosting is not only fast but reliable with good customer support. I am also using the Cloudflare CDN which BlueHost and it has really improved the site's loading speed.So far, my site has been down only for once and that was just a few days after I switched to BlueHost. However, their customer support was fast in responding to my issue and they got it resolved within half an hour. Since then, I haven't faced any issues with my site. Another good thing about BlueHost is their Control Panel. It is easy to use and user-friendly.

Roshan Baskota

02 Jan 2019


Bluehost really rocks!!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

As BlueHost provides 24/7 support and easy interface, I had best experience with it. It is fast and reliable. At the starting of my web carrier, I first happen to choose BlueHost and due to its support and features I am more attracted to it. As it impressed me a lot I always refer my friends to use this hosting service. Bluehost really rocks!!

Stoica George

31 Dec 2018


beautiful support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I regret only one thing. i wish that i used bluehost earlier! After my horrible experience with HostGator i was reading some of the hosting reviews from whoishostingthis. Well ,not all of them were good. but after a "careful" or maybe lucky decision i choose bluehost. Why ? Many features for a great price! this was the main reason. With a little fear hoping that i don't have the same "luck" like with hostgator i send them a ticket to ask about a hosting plan for wordpress. After Only 15 minutes i receive an answer in which they recommend me the hosting plan ,saying that they will help me with site moving/configuration to new server and also they answered to all my questions included in ticket (12 questions included!!!) 30 minutes and my site was already on their servers! Fast ,huh ? Yeah, i know.. :D ... And the rest is history... So.. beautiful support no downtime (until now) fast servers great hosting plans with many features What you want more ? Try bluehost and you will not regret!

Luis Flavio

26 Dec 2018


support system is fantastic and they are knowledgeable

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a client of BlueHost since 2010. During these 7 years I hosted more than a dozen of websites in their basic plan, and installed/upgraded my Wordpress sites smoothly over that time. They have a fast customer service the online world can boast off. I usually make use of their support chat and you are able to talk to a real person, someone that knows WordPress and website technicalities very well. One major reason why I love BlueHost is because their support system is fantastic and they are knowledgeable on all issues. From my personal experience during these 7 years, if you need a reliable and affordable hosting, that fit on your pocket, go for BlueHost , frankly, you won't regret it.

Julia Powell

20 Dec 2018


Quick problem resolution

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am relying on them for my business site and for using Wordpress for that site. All of my interactions with them have been top notch and Always ends up with a quick problem resolution. I have had to dive in to developing my own site and they have been a huge help - their tools make everything Easy! I happen to be on a shared server plan and my speeds are very satisfactory for what I need - when I make more money at what I do I will definitely upgrade. I find the value excellent for what I get. If only my internet provider was as good as they are!

Steve Vondran

16 Dec 2018


Good working combination!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bluehost has been a great platform for me. I host many websites there and the pricing plans are tough to beat. I get my domains at godaddy and host my sites at bluehost. It has been a good working combination!

Veronica Hillls

09 Dec 2018


Worth the Money

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I opened a hosting account with Bluehost back in 2013 and was very skeptical. I was referred by one of my friends and was so happy I gave a shot! Their technical support department was so friendly and answered all of my questions. My website is fast and up time has been fantastic! Technically, I could get a free hosting or a cheap $1/month hosting... but you get what you pay for! Bluehost is worth the money and definitely worth giving a shot!

Sonia Roselli

03 Dec 2018


Excellent customer service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

John Boone needs a big fat raise. He was so patient and diligent about getting my site back up and running. I was crying at the thought of having to spend another $3500 to my web designer to restore my site. If I could buy him a gourmet meal and take him drinking, I would. Thank you John. You seriously are the bees knees. TO the Bluehost Gods. He is the epitome of excellent customer service. He is valuable to your team.

Kai Cooke

03 Dec 2018


I feel really lucky that I found BlueHost.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Can't be better. Speed, Peformance, support and uptime all are awesome. I highly recommend them. Their servers are very high quality and I have never faced any downtime with them. Previously I was using HostGator and they were great but their policies regarding SSL certs and their support quality has made me look for another host and I feel really lucky that I found BlueHost.

Bill Humphrey

28 Nov 2018


Provides a good service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It was time for me to renew both of my website hosting packages and I had a few questions. My questions were quickly answered and I was educated on the products I had to choose from. As far as site down time I have not experienced any. All in all Bluehost provides a good service and I have been very happy. I have recommended their web hosting services to my clients.

Luis Manuel Elias Gomes

21 Nov 2018

mercadoimobiliario.info

Impressed with your support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have to say, that i`m impressed with your kind off support. I do use digital ocean by myself, but with you, all is so easy. Thank you and congratulations by service

Anna Higgins

13 Nov 2018

Shoutmeloud.com

Excellent service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've used Bluehost for 4 years and they haven't put a foot wrong with up time being pretty close to 100%, setting up a site is easy as well with the various site building tools they give you. Of course sites like this will naturally be home to complaints but Blue host's excellent service has compelled me to recommend it.

Gregory Curtis

12 Nov 2018


Wish all the best!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been with Bluehost for quite a while. Honestly I chose it just to test if it's better than my previous hosting - HostGator.(I had terrible results with hostgator due to poor/slow customer service and down time!!). I don't really have much confidence initially. But the fact proves that it's definitely a right choice I made. Not only did they migrated all the sites content seamlessly without any downtime, my visitors could not feel anything during the transition, but they even provide valuable information on the possible ways to improve my site(speed&seo). I highly appreciated the staff, as they are truly working from the perspective of customers, not just sales. that is what makes a customer feel confident and become a loyal customer.:) As far as the down time issue, I can see there is still a few times, but each time the duration is less than 30 seconds, I'm completely satisfied with that. I'm also starting to prepare my other sites soon. Wish all the best!

Ricardo Parente

07 Nov 2018


NO Problems

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been with BlueHost for about 2 years. First with shared host and later with VPS. The beginning of this year everything was well, no downtime, no problems.

sunil chhabra

24 Oct 2018


Providing real 99.9% up time.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I use HostGator & godaddy also in my past. I use a script with google docs to check the up-time of my website. This script will check the up-time in every 5 minute and when Your Site is down it will check in every minute. In a day i receive 30-50 sms regarding down time of my website but with blue host i will receive sms once in 2 or 3 days. This is the best thing about bluehost that it is providing real 99.9% up time.

Elysse Curry

17 Oct 2018


Helping me to correct it.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I want to let you know what an amazing tech support person Brigon Russel is. I have worked with many over the years I have been with you. and this young man is by far the most proficient at trouble shooting my problem and helping me to correct it. I wanted his company to know the value he brings to the table and publicly Thank him for helping me. Warmly,

Nitin Jain

02 Oct 2018


I love bluehost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I love bluehost, they are great provider. uptime is great. only issue is their new support desk but that's also fine..one needs to wait bit longer.

Ashay

02 Oct 2018


Best Service Ever

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am with Bluehost 2+ year now and got their unlimited hosting plan. So far, everything is going perfectly, and the truth is that I have had much chances to contact thier, I was fixing the issues myself, Once i had to contact their support for password recovery and it was done at earliest by them, Recommnending them.

Victoria Cook

26 Sep 2018


Good Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I appreciate the fact that I can get a live voice for assistance or chat with a support technician when I need help.

Dilin Anand

18 Sep 2018


Great support team

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Setting up my blogs with bluehost was easy just because of their great support team. They are of immense help and even though I was noob they got me through without giving me a headache. Post purchase I realised I had bought site backup pro which I didn't need. When I told them about this they immediately offered to refund my money - and they did this pretty fast. Their control panel is very intuitive an even though there are sponsored listings users have the choice to hide those bars. Uptime is also pretty good, and I really enjoy the performance that my blogs give. I can vouch for excellent performance when my blogs got traffic of up to 9000 uniques a day.

sajimon sahadevan

04 Sep 2018


Easy to use

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I would like to point our the likes and dislikes one by one Likes 1)ease of use 2)support 3)uptime 4)backend interface 5)help resource 6)support forum 7)price 8)Problem solving 9)least chance of errors

Srini Venky

22 Aug 2018


Overall Best Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am their long time customer and pleased with their services. Adwords credit and and uptime is what I loved the most from them. Their online Service is very slow but they do response immediately on the emails. Website: http://www.techcon22.com

Rishanth

12 Jun 2018


Awesome experience with Bluehost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am using Bluehost since 2+ years and received the best features so far like free SSL certificate etc..

Maria

15 May 2018

funsizeliving.com

Poor Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Poor service from Bluehost My website was down for for several hours and when I tried to their support team, had no response from Chat, email or even phone support agents. Poor customer service.

Sagar remaj

23 Dec 2017

https://sagarh.com

NOT upto the mark

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I using over 3 months . worst UI and downtime. Im looking for an alternate host even while i payed for 1 year. You will realise trap while your visitors count increases

ALEX SHABU

08 Aug 2017


Better than Godaddy

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Godaddy is my current hosting provider . i have linux and plesk (which I accedently bought ) i request everyone not to choose goaddy if you don’t wanna loose your traffic . bluehost must be better than godaddy for sure.

Arpitha

28 Jun 2017


Best Quality Service by Bluehost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

BlueHost is best choice if you looking for quality hosting service. You get quality with a affordable pricing and best features with Expert Tech team. The support team will handle the issues very professional and got highly educated people.

SWAPNIL KHARCHE

22 Feb 2017

Features

Support

Performance

Value

BlueHost is a nice hosting. It have all the best features and its easy to use. Support team is also good and listens to all issues. It is affordable hosting for the micro niche site.

Saurabh Shrivastava

11 Feb 2017

www.hostingtips.in

Bluehost India different from Bluehost.com

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hello, I am existing customer of bluehost India. I feel cheated in the way they treat there existing customers. It should be noted that EIG acquired resellers club mumbai and named it bluehost.in which anot a part of bluehost.com As the infrastructure and support remained same only name was changed quality of service is very poor. I would recommend to go for bluehost.com

Steffin

22 Sep 2016

digiwebmaker.com

Amazing Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using Bluehost from last 3 years and It's a very good experience with the company.

Bob Taylor

15 Mar 2016


Fantastic value and service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have nothing but great thing to say about Bluehost. Moved my website from a terrible provider after being a long-time customer of theirs. I had a few technical things to resolve in moving / re-building my website on Bluehost. The support I received was stellar - fast, courteous, professional and accurate. My website on Bluehost never ran as well / fast or problem free on my previous provider. I researched many providers prior to picking Bluehost and have discovered after moving that I made the right choice !

Alan Swanson

02 Feb 2016


Great Service!!!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using Bluehost Hosting for over 8 month and I am glad I choosed Bluehost. It is truly the best web hosting provider. Moreover, I can host 6 domain names in 1 account! Customer support has been just great! Thanks guys!!!

Bob

20 Jan 2016


It works for me

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am almost computer illiterate but needed to build a website for my wife who is a writer. We couldn't afford to hire a pro so I surfed the web and came across Bluehost. From the first phone call it became apparent that I could accomplish this task with their tech support. I called 4-5 times a day, asking the most basic questions, and never once was treated like a dummy. The support people were friendly, patient, helpful, and effective. I was advised to use Weebly for my site builder because it was the most user friendly. Great suggestion! It took me 4 days to create 4 pages--not your "create a website in 20 minutes" speed, of course, but pretty fast for an old coot like me. In short, the site is up, looks great, and I would highly recommend Bluehost/Weebly for anyone with similar needs.

Peter Woolvett

13 Dec 2015


Best hosting if you don't care about your site

Features

Support

Performance

Value

1. It has been over a week of trouble with my WP blog and they don't know what went wrong. In fact, some of their techs don't even know what Feedburner is so asking them for WP is a waste of time. 2. Techs are friendly, perhaps because they have to apologize a lot. All of them have had a different solution for the problem, but 10 days later my problem is not fully fixed. 3. One of the major problems of their policy is that I have had to rebuild all my Social Media links twice in less than a week, because they made me reinstall WP in 2 different folders. 4. Only choose Bluehost if you feel lonely and wish someone to talk to: you will get plenty of that, because your website and apps will go down and you will have to contact support. 5. Example: two of their techs don't know what Feedburner is. (RSS syndication for your content)

John

14 Nov 2015


Something Went Wrong

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a customer for well over 7 years and in the last 2 years or so, things have gone downhill considerably. I do not know if it is due to the owner selling to a hosting conglomerate or what, but uptime and support has been horrible for a while. I have been on the same shared server since the beginning and there have been numerous performance issues on the box for quite a while. This last outage they said the server is over-burdened and I would need to move to their Pro-Hosting platform, which of course, costs more. wtf?! Why don't you try to load balance the existing servers instead of going for a $ grab? Also, all their new cpanel implementations are purely for them to make more $, does nothing for performance or reliability. It was 100 times better when Matt Heaton owned it.

Jenifer

22 Apr 2015


No problems

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using BlueHost almost from day one... (it was their first week when I opened my account with them). I have had no problems very little down time, I did have my account suspended once due to spam/crap on my site used for fishing. Tech support helped me get it removed and get back running. I have a low trafic site so I dont want to rate trafic... Cpanel and tons of scripts to get you started.

Simon

04 Nov 2014

Features

Support

Performance

Value

You can't really compare any other host to BlueHost. One of the first things which I was really pleased with was the amount of disk space you are given in my case (600GB) and the bandwidth is unbeatable (6,000GB). Their customer support is very reliable and always there for you at any time even when you live on the other side of the world (+9 hour difference). The only thing which I am not to keen on is the fact that you only get 50 MySQL databases with the account, I think that they should up these too 100, or even make them unlimited! If you are going to want a good, reliable and cheap host, BlueHost is the way to go!

sherif

28 Jul 2014


Recommended

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I would say bluehost is really good. I have been using them for 2 years and they assisted with my all concerns and were great helpful. I recommend this webhost anyone who looking to host website especially wordpress site.

Already a Bluehost customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value