Donna Stelter

14 May 2019


Weebly was simple

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am not a computer girl but I needed a website when I started my own Business. Weebly was simple to drag and drop my information, pictures, add videos. It’s easy to add new pages and items to the store. I have used the support system a few times and it was not live chat but they connected with me in a timely manner. I am sure if great computer peeps look at my site they may think its looks pretty simple, but for a small business owner whose focus is just on informing clients who I am and what I offer Weebly is great. Thanks for making me feel talented in the website world.

Len Dames

28 Apr 2019


Weebly is the easiest website builder

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly is the easiest website builder I have tried so far. Compared to wordpress, weebly gives more convenience to its users. iPage uses Weebly's drag and drop website builder but with an older version that I wasn't impressed the first time I used it.

Debbie Daniel

23 Apr 2019


I really love Weebly

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have been using Weebly for 7+ years. I have watched them grow. I really love Weebly because that's what I learned on my own and I am comfortable with it. I found wordpress confusing and a lot more work. Why anyone likes wordpress is beyond me. Weebly is sooo easy to use.

silvio Guerrinha

14 Apr 2019


I like weebly they are good

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I like weebly they are good. I have two websites hosted in weebly, I never noticed my websites slow or offline. Their support is fast, multlingual, great. :) I had a bad experience with other hosts, that aren't in your list.

Makan Dey

02 Apr 2019


hosting is always up

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I think that Weebly is a great website for building a website. Not really hosting. It is great and I have been their customer for about 2 years now with the Pro plan and I was looking around weebly and other website hosting companies and found some of the pro's and con's about them. PRO: I think that they have a great website builder that is very easy to use and it is not hard to learn about what the things that you have do. They let you make unlimited websites and unlimited disk space, bandwidth, etc... Their hosting is always up, Haven't gotten my website down not even once! Their support reply in 24 hours and when I need their help and all the things they told me I will get, I got! Con's I think that for the high price of around $7 a month would be good if we got a free domain with it. Because it was disappointing that when I got it and I saw only the old sub domain for such a high price.


Read More Reviews

Weebly Prices,Plans & Features - 2020

Price Starting From :

$ 12.00 /Month



The Key Features

  • Build a beautiful website
  • Professional eCommerce tools
  • Free as well as Paid plans
  • Free Domain Name
  • Google Ads Credit $100
  • Free SSL Security
  • Search Engine Friendly Websites
View All Features

Company Overview

What is Weebly?

Weebly is an amazing SiteBuilder that let you create amazing websites even without having to write a single line of code.  It lets you create websites without much of a hassle with its drag and drop functionality. But still, if you know to code and want to squeeze some more out of Weebly, it also lets you make use of HTML or CSS in the built-in code editor to take the customization to the next level.

Is Weebly the right SiteBuilder for you?

Continue reading if you want to know the answer for the above question. Weebly has garnered appreciation from many small business owners and entrepreneurs for the features that it offers, for the value it provides for the bucks that they shell out. It means Weebly is ideal for small businesses, entrepreneurs, and small online stores.  So if you’re looking for a feature-rich SiteBuilder that is worth the money that you spend, Weebly is the one you are looking for. 

Ease of use and functionality:

As mentioned earlier, Weebly gives you the drag and drop functionality to build your website. It’s as easy as dragging a file from one folder to another. All you have to do is select an item, drag it and place it where you want it to appear. And then you can play around by moving it and resizing or by removing it. It’s as simple as that.

If you are concerned about building a complex website with loads of features and functionalities, there are many more advanced and sophisticated SiteBuilders that you can take a look at. But Weebly is aimed at catering to the needs of customers of all level. So you can’t expect such a level of sophistication in Weebly. It is simple to use and can deal with all the basic things of building a wonderful website.

Is Weebly Paid or Free?

The same strategy goes with Weebly as it is with most of the SiteBuilders. You have a free version and to use Weebly in all its glory, you have to buy a subscription.  And going with paid version doesn’t set you back because of the features that it provides if you’re a paid user. 

Now shifting the focus to the free version, as the saying goes, ‘Free is not always the best’, Weebly free version would be recommended if you’re experimenting with your website or if you’re creating a personal website that is not very important. Because Weebly free version comes with Weebly ads and they can be annoying. And you get only 500MB of storage with weebly.com subdomain. But you get SSL Security with this version too. And major drawback is that you can’t use this for eCommerce purpose.  You cannot add any products to your site if you don’t buy a premium plan.  But this free version gets Search Engine Optimization (SEO). You also can avail support and assistance from Weebly Community forum and emails. You can get personal support through live chat. 

But if you choose to go premium, you can select one among the Pro and the Business plans.

The Pro plan is priced at $12/mo. when paid annually. And you get a free domain worth $20, and also get Google Ads support with $100 credit. This plan is well suited if you’re creating a website for any Groups or organizations. There no longer will be any Weebly ads and you get unlimited storage. And you also are free from weebly.com sub-domain and you can connect your own domain name.

As it is given with the free version, you get the SSL security and advanced site stats can also be viewed to keep track of the website information.  Password protection is also available so that you can some pages invisible to other users and can only be accessed with a password.  This enables you to give Premium membership option so that the members with a premium membership are only allowed to access specific content.  Through any third party app, you can charge from the members upgrading to premium membership of your website to access any exclusive content. You can display videos and audios in high definition. And it supports only up to 100 members that can subscribe to your website.

Then there comes the Business plan that is well suited for any small businesses or online stores. And when we talk about the online store, there must be an option for membership where customers will have to log in to your website. And this plan allows unlimited members to log in to your website. And in this package, you are free from 3% of Weebly transaction that has to be paid if you go for the Pro plan. And here you can add unlimited products as opposed to that of the Pro plan where you can add only 25 products. Check-out is done on Weebly.com if you choose Pro plan, but in case of the Business plan, the check-out process can be done in your own domain.  You can also sell digital goods like Zip files, Music, and eBooks. And you can track your inventory easily with inventory management. You get support for Shipping and Tax calculator, Coupons etc. You can also add customized form for collecting leads on your website. 

The good thing about going with the paid version is that you get phone support in case if you need it. 

What else is offered?

Templates:

Weebly keeps updating its theme-store. There are plenty of themes that you can choose and customize according to your need. The theme center is very simple and easy to use. You can also browse themes based on the type of your website. You can make further modifications to the theme if you have some coding knowledge since Weebly lets you access your sites code.

Hosting:

You are free from paying for hosting. Even if you use the free version for your existing domain, the hosting needs are taken care by Weebly for free. 

Apps:

Weebly has an app center with plenty of apps that you can add to your setting if you’re willing to make your website more sophisticated. Apps are added to your website just with the click of the Add button. 

SEO:

Weebly guides very well in terms of SEO by giving very helpful tips and tricks regarding everything from coding optimization to keywords. Weebly has fields for all important basic SEO functions, such as meta titles and descriptions, customizing URLs, and adding alt text to images. You can also install apps from the App center that can help you boos up SEO ranking.

Mobile Friendly:

The websites created in Weebly are very responsive and mobile friendly. Supporting this are the themes in the theme center which are very mobile friendly and you can make your website very pleasant to use for mobile users.

Visit Weebly

More user reviews

Ryan OMalley

21 Mar 2019


highly recommend Weebly

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly, describes itself as a free drag and drop page builder. I consider it an essential tool for those who can not afford webhosting or want simplicity. Sometimes even Wordpress can be complicated for beginners. I myself used to use Weebly often, but I have a understanding of Wordpress and other CMS software. Weebly has various modules, ranging from slideshows to blogs. The templates are professional looking and easy to edit. Though, I wish there was more templates. Also, a major plus is the mobile versions respond great. There are also options to upgrade your plan to receive "Pro Elements" and remove the ugly footer. One of my favorite things is that you are able to download your actual site. Not many page builders allow you to do this. Overall, the themes and modules are great. I highly recommend Weebly if you are just starting off in the Website Business.

Basim Sulthan

18 Mar 2019


weebly is my favorite website

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have used many web hosting and website creating websites,weebly is my favorite website. It has great uptime, support,great themes and many other features which others don't have.

Jonny Millington

12 Mar 2019


The great thing is it has Free hosting!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Hey my name's Johnny. I have been using Weebly for a few years now to host my website for YouTube. It has been one of the simplest things in the world to organize everything on your website. The great thing is it has Free hosting! This can be annoying though because having a subdomain of '.weebly.com' gets quite annoying because when you are telling your friends about your website and they ask for the address I have to spell out 'weebly' to them... Apart from that Weebly is a great Free service that I would definitely recommend to many people! It has add ons in their store which vary from Free to paid, you can upload things to your website and you can edit the Html code yourself if you are not happy with what Weebly has to offer!

arsyi aziz

01 Mar 2019


Weebly has one of the best webpage builders

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly has one of the best webpage builders on the web, but there are some draw backs. 1. Dragging items can be a little hard at times 2. Coding isn't really supported so you have to use their Web builder(if you chose to use the Web page builder) 3. Api's are really hard to set up Despite that here are the Pro's 1. Great up time 2. Easy use 3. Wonderful support Overall Weebly isn't that bad, if you're a casual webpage builder go ahead. If you aren't you probably need to search somewhere else

mary hill

25 Feb 2019


prices per year are reasonable.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I use Weebly.com as my hosting site. I love Weebly because I can easily edit my site with the drag and drop option. You don't have to know any coding (html) to create your website. You are also able to direct your domain to go to your Weebly site(your_domain.weebly.com) without being a member. However, If you do this, then Your Site visitors will only see your domain name no matter which tab you click on. The upside to that is their prices per year are reasonable. So if you did decide to become a premium member it won't break the bank. You get great features with or without having a premium plan with this company so either way, I feel, you can't lose.

Farhad Ahmed

17 Feb 2019


Weebly is a great site.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly is a great site. I have 3 sites with them . It's so simple to use. I tried about 15 free web hosting sites and non of them can come next to Weebly. To me Weebly is the best of the best. Hope they continue and stay loyal like now.

Gabe Mack

05 Feb 2019


You can create professional looking pages

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly.com is one of the better drag and drop web hosting. You can create professional looking pages, and it's very easy to administer. I would recommend to Business owners who do not have the resources or knowledge of web design.

Sheri Blankenship

31 Jan 2019


Weebly totally rocks

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly totally rocks! it gives free hosting with a free site building which is easy to use. Uptime is good and support is very helpful. There are a few features that are disabled and is only for premium users which require money but most basic stuff are free to use. I currently use the premium account so I can use my own domain and I find it totally worth the price!

Richard Carr

25 Jan 2019


the best

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Unlimited pages and unlimited bandwidth Out of the box mobile support: see your website on your mobile phone! Online website builder is relatively quick and very easy to use. Support for editing html and CSS for more advanced users Lots of themes to choose from. Option to download you entire website to your computer. There more but I'm tired of typing ;) Cons: 5 MB limit of uploads (minor problem eliminated with Pro account) None that really harmed my experience. Summary: Weebly is an excellent platform to create your own websites without knowing the inner workings of Html and similar technologies. And even if your do know Html and CSS you can edit your website to a great extent and save it as a custom template. The professional themes really bring out the best in weebly. It really is amazing how easy it is to create and update content on your website. Note: As with all free online website creators your pages will come with a standard Created With Weebly phrase that can be removed if you upgrade to the pro (paid) version of Weebly. Also make sure you follow the terms of service, Weebly as with any other free website offering has the right to shutdown your website without notice if you violate their terms. Make sure you have read and understood what is prohibited and what is allowed, otherwise you may just lose your website. Even if your are still unconvinced, try it out. You have nothing to lose but your time

Laurence Bowe

14 Jan 2019


Weebly is so easy to use

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly is so easy to use nd has a great UI, the features are awesome as well though there are some missing features that need to be tended to. Support is good though they isn't a huge following which is always bad as there aren't enough tutorials out there. Though it has Free web hosting which is awesome and the hosting is fast!!! Overall Weebly is awesome though if SEO can be hard to tend to and some features aren't there. Though check it out if your starting out!

John Kramer

07 Jan 2019


Weebly, is just freaking amazing!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly, is just freaking amazing! for only a couple bucks a month you can have an awesome website that is easy to manage. If your not very tech savvy weebly is for you. If you ever want an easy website builder and host choose weebly, also their support is great and very fast. I would recommend weebly for everyone not only beginners, but for the pros to!

Osama Mohamed

24 Dec 2018


quality support!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Weebly Rocks, I have been more than 2 months in their Business plan they are good and they do provide free ssl with it :D ! I didn't like something that they don't have much themes and they don't support responsive designs but overall they offer mobile version for smart phones ! Just a drag and drop which is easier to me to kick start my business, thanks weebly ! I have e-shop with them and I am very good with sales, I want them to increase the templates and provide more quality support!

Danny Blank

19 Dec 2018


it is amazing,

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have used weebly and it is amazing, it let's me make good websites for free. My favorite hosting program.

Tammy Baker

12 Dec 2018


Best host

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

In September of 2012, I built an e-commerce Weebly website in which iPage hosted. It was a great learning experience, however the platform for the site did not have all of the options that was needed. So, in April of 2014, my attempt to build a WordPress website was not only exceedingly frustrating, but extremely time consuming and technical. Beginning August of the same year, the website was 98% complete, but I was troubled with the design, load-time and the unbelievably slow load-time of the site so...Decided that I had enough fun, signed-up with Weebly.com and built my site in six-days! Yes, six-days and the rest, is history!

AJ Wimberley

04 Dec 2018


I highly recommend Weebly

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've tried several hosting sites before and would find myself totally frustrated trying to do the most basic things. Then I found Weebly. I started with a free site and quickly knew this was the place for me. Now I have a very professional site bringing in revenue with no hassles and no worries. Anytime I want to add to or change something on my page it is done in a matter of minutes with no stress, Priced right, no stress and have never seen my site down. I highly recommend Weebly and suggest that anyone give it a try.

Not Satisfied with Weebly? Check Similar Hosting Company reviews

Already a Weebly customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value