Total 8 User Reviews

aHMED KHAN

24 Apr 2018


Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

Daniel Maia Alves

15 Sep 2017


Excellent support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am Brazilian, I just love the excellent support from Deni I. Received the best international support experience. Though My English is not so good, but Deni was very attentive and helpful with me. Thank you very much to Deni I and appreciate Siteground for their incredible support.

Andrea

15 Sep 2017


Alrounder

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been super happy since I moved to Siteground. Everything is very easy to manage the account. Pricing is affordable, performance is excellent and new features are being added in an intuitive way, such a s a one-click move to https. But most of all, support is amazing. These guys really take care of you.

Euler

24 Aug 2017


Outstanding service as Always!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

OK, I just finished my 4 years of ride along with siteground. Can't tell nothing but good things about the hosting services and support team. The site that I was working with didn't require that much. VPS account configured as 2 CPU Cores, Cen tOS, 5GB RAM, 60GB SSD, cPanel, Cloud Storage, Management Services, 2 IPs to delivery a low demand word press site with a mid-demand forum based on Xenforo. After four years and a few promptly responded tickets everything was good. Must say siteground rocks and recommend for best VPS host.

Sylvia

03 Aug 2017


Outstanding service as Always!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have received their promot help, advise and support whenever needed as a green-eared beginner. Keep it up guys you are superb!


Read More Reviews

SiteGround Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
StartUpLinux10 GBCPANEL1$3.95/moMore Details
GrowBigLinux20 GBCPANELUnlimited$5.95/moMore Details
GoGeekLinux30 GBCPANELUnlimited$11.95/moMore Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Entry ServerLinux480GB3.20Ghz16GB4 CPU$269/moMore Details
Power ServerLinux960GB3.50Ghz32GB4 CPU$349/moMore Details
Super Power ServerLinux2x960GB2.00Ghz64GB2 x 6 CPU$729/moMore Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
EntryLinux40GB4GB5TB$80.00/moMore Details
BusinessLinux60GB6GB5TB$120.00/moMore Details
Business PlusLinux80GB8GB5TB$160.00/moMore Details
Super PowerLinux120GB10GB5TB$240.00/moMore Details

Editor Review

 

SiteGround: SiteGround is a web hosting company that is known for their cheap shared hosting services. They have been in this business since 2014. Their unlimited bandwidth, inclusions of SSL certificate and CDN with the service that costs very less compared to other, have also made SiteGround a stand out web hosting provider in the market.

SiteGround follows the ‘Handcraft Philosophy’ in everything they do. Be it the way they choose their hardware, the attention that they put into their server architecture and everything.

What makes SiteGround special?

 

SSD storage on all plans: 

All plans from SiteGround have SSD storage on offer. Not many providers offer SSD hosting on the entry label packages. Many providers offer SSD storage only in the advanced and costlier plans. This feature from SiteGround comes as a huge boost for the clients who seek speed and fast processing.

Free SSL:  

SiteGround plans come with free SSL as standard. This is a nice little inclusion as a freebie service considering how costly SSL certificates are if you have to get it as add-on service.

NGIX server speed: 

SiteGround uses the NGINX web server technology that helps in speeding up the load of the static content of all the websites are hosted with them.
This technology is not only included in shared servers, but also in the dedicated servers.

SuperCacher: 

This is a special feature of SiteGround for some of the most popular applications such as WordPress, Joomla, and Drupal. SiteGround has built their own caching mechanism based on the NGIX reverse proxy. The loading of the dynamic content of the website is also greatly benefited from this mechanism.

Free CDN:  

SiteGround provides free Cloudflare CDN. This is very helpful in serving clients all around the world. This feature distributes the content of sites to the servers located in different parts of the world. Whenever a visitor visits a website hosted with SIteGround,   they’ll be serving the data from the server nearest top their location.

99.9% Uptime: 

SiteGround manages to hit the 99.9% of uptime with utmost ease and without fail. This indeed is a commendable feat as most of the providers’ don’t really keep up with the 99.9% uptime guarantee.

24/7 customer support: 

Some of the top providers’ support system comes with a catch that is no phone support, only live chat support. But that’s not the case with SiteGround.  SiteGround offers support through tickets, live chat, and phone. SiteGround has a very experienced and dedicated support team which can be really helpful whenever you need it.

Officially recommended by WordPress: 

One more notch in SiteGround’s belt is, being officially recommended by WordPress, the most popular website building software.

Free website transfer:  

SiteGround offers a professional service migration service that can make your website transfer from another host to SiteGround hassle-free.  With SiteGround, it is really easy to get all your files and databases transferred easily, in a brisk.

 

What are the services offered by SiteGround?

 

Shared Hosting:  

Shared hosting is served in three different packages namely, StartUp, GrowBig, GoGeek. With the StartUp plan, you can host one website, you get10GB of Web Space. Priced at $3.95/mo., this plan is good enough to handle monthly visitors about 10000. You get free SSL, HTTPS, Free Cloudflare CDN, Free Daily backup.

Then comes the GrowBig plan that lets you host multiple websites, 20GB Web Space, and this plan is good enough for monthly traffic of 25000. Along with the benefits that you get in the StartUp plan, you also get premium features with this plan which is priced at $5.95/mo. Premium features include free website transfer, priority technical support, SuperCacher for great speeds, and free backup restores.

The costliest and the most powerful in this line-up is the GoGeek package that is priced at $11.95/mo. You get 30GB Web Space and this plan is suitable for any website with 100000 monthly visitors. Along with the features that come with other two plans, you get many other geeks and more advanced features too.

WordPress Hosting: 

SiteGround provides best in class WordPress hosting at cheap rates. They’ve followed the same nomenclature as that of Shared hosting. The line-up kicks off with the StartUp plan that is priced at $3.95/mo. The basic features are quite similar to the shared hosting. You get the privilege to host 1 website and you get 10GB webspace etc. This is good enough to manage monthly traffic of 10000 visitors. You can get WordPress installed for free, and also get Free WordPress migrator.

Then comes the GrowBig package that is priced at $5.95/mo. You can host unlimited websites, you get 20GB web space, and this package is suitable for up to 25000 monthly visitors. WordPress SuperCacher and free backup restore are the important premium features among, that you get with this package. Next up is the GoGeek package that is priced at $11.95/mo. You can host unlimited websites, you get 30GB of web space and this package is suitable for websites that hit up to 100000 visits monthly.

WooCommerce Hosting: 

SiteGround also offers WooCommerce Hosting too. SiteGround has followed same nomenclature and pricing for WooCommerce Hosting like it is found in the Shared and WordPress Hosting. Most of the features too are same but with some specialized features for WooCommerce.

Cloud Hosting: 

SiteGround provides fast, scalable and fully managed cloud hosting at a price starting at $80/mo. with the Entry package. You get 2 CPU cores, 4GB memory, 40GB SSD web space, 5TB Data transfer.  It is followed by the Business plan, which is priced at $120/mo. 3 CPU cored, 4GB memory, 60GB web space, is on offer with this package. An upgrade to Business plan is the Business Plus plan that is priced at $160/mo. You are offered 4 CPU cores, 8GB RAM, 80GB SSD space. The most powerful among the cloud hosting packages is the Super Power package that is priced at $240/mo. You will be offered 8 CPU cores, 10GB RAM, 120GB SSD space and 5TB transfer which is standard across the line-up.

 

Conclusion: 

Being one of the leading web hosting providers, SiteGround has been one of the go-to option of the small businesses, start-ups etc. There can be a slight increase in the web space that is provided in the shared hosting. Overall, SiteGround brings a nice package to the table and is highly recommended for the ones looking for cheap and value for money web hosting service.

Visit SiteGround

More user reviews

John Ruff

10 Jun 2017


Best Customer Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great interaction with sales people, they were very knowedgeable to answer exactly what I needed and did not have to spend 30 mins discussing a sales pitch or add on features - just simply answered what I needed and provided the info and links needed for me to finish up. Thank you.

ta nja

25 May 2017

test.com

My wordpress issue resolved quickly!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

ta nja

05 May 2017


My wordpress issue resolved quickly!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

Already a SiteGround customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value