Alissa Mitchell

17 Jun 2019


their service is amazing.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Ok so their service is amazing. My site is fast and the best part about working with them has been their top notch chat associates. I just spent 20 minutes talking to a lady who patiently walked me through all the solutions to the problems I was facing with my domain name change and boom fixed. Just like that. Consider me a loyal customer now :)

Vanessa Free

14 Jun 2019


The best thing is their customer service

AVG. USER RATING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

The best thing is their customer service - they have a lot of patience and will keep going until the issue is solved. Thank you Siteground, I feel very well supported. I have never experienced any down time and the system is easy enough for a lay person such as me to use. It works well.

Therise Lee

28 May 2019


Thank-you SiteGround!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

The person helping me was clear, concise and very kind! I was able to transfer my website hosting from Weebly to SiteGround in a few simple steps. It took me a lot less time than it would've if I were to figure out all the steps on my own! Overall - it was a seamless process that saved me an enormous amount of time! Thank-you SiteGround!

Cori Warner

28 Apr 2019


tech support was great

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've used SiteGround for the last two years, and it is great. My site is fast, no downtime, and tech support is always awesome when I have a question or an issue. I recently changed to a CRM which includes a free site, and even though I downgraded my hosting service, tech support was great, and helped me get up and running again. Love you guys!

Rekar buchi

13 Mar 2019

vogueyourstyel.com

Great help in growing my site and business.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

11//10/2018 the night I got so worried, after a huge mis-configuration and changes with my setting. I completely messed up my site. My site got crashed, a huge word popped "500 internal server error " my mind also crashed after seeing that, I was worried since I am very non-technical person. So I tried to reach the site-ground support, I expected it would take 5 to 20 minutes. But I got a response in just 8 sec. exactly 8 sec. unlike other host. SiteGround support are amazing. They are like god, you can get there support anytime and anywhere. I am very happy and lucky to choose SiteGround. they have been a great help in growing my site and business.


Read More Reviews

SiteGround Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Price Starting From :

$ 3.95 /Month



The Key Features

  • SSD Storage
  • cPanel & SSH Access
  • Free Setup & Transfer
  • Free Let's Encrypt SSLs
  • 24/7 Technical Support
  • 30 Days Money Back
View All Features

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
StartUpLinux10 GBCPANEL1$3.95/moMore Details
GrowBigLinux20 GBCPANELUnlimited$5.95/moMore Details
GoGeekLinux30 GBCPANELUnlimited$11.95/moMore Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Entry ServerLinux480GB3.20Ghz16GB4 CPU$269/moMore Details
Power ServerLinux960GB3.50Ghz32GB4 CPU$349/moMore Details
Super Power ServerLinux2x960GB2.00Ghz64GB2 x 6 CPU$729/moMore Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
EntryLinux40GB4GB5TB$80.00/moMore Details
BusinessLinux60GB6GB5TB$120.00/moMore Details
Business PlusLinux80GB8GB5TB$160.00/moMore Details
Super PowerLinux120GB10GB5TB$240.00/moMore Details

Company Overview

 

SiteGround: SiteGround is a web hosting company that is known for their cheap shared hosting services. They have been in this business since 2014. Their unlimited bandwidth, inclusions of SSL certificate and CDN with the service that costs very less compared to other, have also made SiteGround a stand out web hosting provider in the market.

SiteGround follows the ‘Handcraft Philosophy’ in everything they do. Be it the way they choose their hardware, the attention that they put into their server architecture and everything.

What makes SiteGround special?

 

SSD storage on all plans: 

All plans from SiteGround have SSD storage on offer. Not many providers offer SSD hosting on the entry label packages. Many providers offer SSD storage only in the advanced and costlier plans. This feature from SiteGround comes as a huge boost for the clients who seek speed and fast processing.

Free SSL:  

SiteGround plans come with free SSL as standard. This is a nice little inclusion as a freebie service considering how costly SSL certificates are if you have to get it as add-on service.

NGIX server speed: 

SiteGround uses the NGINX web server technology that helps in speeding up the load of the static content of all the websites are hosted with them.
This technology is not only included in shared servers, but also in the dedicated servers.

SuperCacher: 

This is a special feature of SiteGround for some of the most popular applications such as WordPress, Joomla, and Drupal. SiteGround has built their own caching mechanism based on the NGIX reverse proxy. The loading of the dynamic content of the website is also greatly benefited from this mechanism.

Free CDN:  

SiteGround provides free Cloudflare CDN. This is very helpful in serving clients all around the world. This feature distributes the content of sites to the servers located in different parts of the world. Whenever a visitor visits a website hosted with SIteGround,   they’ll be serving the data from the server nearest top their location.

99.9% Uptime: 

SiteGround manages to hit the 99.9% of uptime with utmost ease and without fail. This indeed is a commendable feat as most of the providers’ don’t really keep up with the 99.9% uptime guarantee.

24/7 customer support: 

Some of the top providers’ support system comes with a catch that is no phone support, only live chat support. But that’s not the case with SiteGround.  SiteGround offers support through tickets, live chat, and phone. SiteGround has a very experienced and dedicated support team which can be really helpful whenever you need it.

Officially recommended by WordPress: 

One more notch in SiteGround’s belt is, being officially recommended by WordPress, the most popular website building software.

Free website transfer:  

SiteGround offers a professional service migration service that can make your website transfer from another host to SiteGround hassle-free.  With SiteGround, it is really easy to get all your files and databases transferred easily, in a brisk.

 

What are the services offered by SiteGround?

 

Shared Hosting:  

Shared hosting is served in three different packages namely, StartUp, GrowBig, GoGeek. With the StartUp plan, you can host one website, you get10GB of Web Space. Priced at $3.95/mo., this plan is good enough to handle monthly visitors about 10000. You get free SSL, HTTPS, Free Cloudflare CDN, Free Daily backup.

Then comes the GrowBig plan that lets you host multiple websites, 20GB Web Space, and this plan is good enough for monthly traffic of 25000. Along with the benefits that you get in the StartUp plan, you also get premium features with this plan which is priced at $5.95/mo. Premium features include free website transfer, priority technical support, SuperCacher for great speeds, and free backup restores.

The costliest and the most powerful in this line-up is the GoGeek package that is priced at $11.95/mo. You get 30GB Web Space and this plan is suitable for any website with 100000 monthly visitors. Along with the features that come with other two plans, you get many other geeks and more advanced features too.

WordPress Hosting: 

SiteGround provides best in class WordPress hosting at cheap rates. They’ve followed the same nomenclature as that of Shared hosting. The line-up kicks off with the StartUp plan that is priced at $3.95/mo. The basic features are quite similar to the shared hosting. You get the privilege to host 1 website and you get 10GB webspace etc. This is good enough to manage monthly traffic of 10000 visitors. You can get WordPress installed for free, and also get Free WordPress migrator.

Then comes the GrowBig package that is priced at $5.95/mo. You can host unlimited websites, you get 20GB web space, and this package is suitable for up to 25000 monthly visitors. WordPress SuperCacher and free backup restore are the important premium features among, that you get with this package. Next up is the GoGeek package that is priced at $11.95/mo. You can host unlimited websites, you get 30GB of web space and this package is suitable for websites that hit up to 100000 visits monthly.

WooCommerce Hosting: 

SiteGround also offers WooCommerce Hosting too. SiteGround has followed same nomenclature and pricing for WooCommerce Hosting like it is found in the Shared and WordPress Hosting. Most of the features too are same but with some specialized features for WooCommerce.

Cloud Hosting: 

SiteGround provides fast, scalable and fully managed cloud hosting at a price starting at $80/mo. with the Entry package. You get 2 CPU cores, 4GB memory, 40GB SSD web space, 5TB Data transfer.  It is followed by the Business plan, which is priced at $120/mo. 3 CPU cored, 4GB memory, 60GB web space, is on offer with this package. An upgrade to Business plan is the Business Plus plan that is priced at $160/mo. You are offered 4 CPU cores, 8GB RAM, 80GB SSD space. The most powerful among the cloud hosting packages is the Super Power package that is priced at $240/mo. You will be offered 8 CPU cores, 10GB RAM, 120GB SSD space and 5TB transfer which is standard across the line-up.

 

Conclusion: 

Being one of the leading web hosting providers, SiteGround has been one of the go-to option of the small businesses, start-ups etc. There can be a slight increase in the web space that is provided in the shared hosting. Overall, SiteGround brings a nice package to the table and is highly recommended for the ones looking for cheap and value for money web hosting service.

Visit SiteGround

More user reviews

Victor Rodionov

11 Mar 2019


Rapid Tech Support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I don't remember they exist until I need to update something on my site. 100% up time, rapid tech support. I know what I pay for. Highly recommend.

Klaude Furlong

25 Feb 2019


AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have been a customer with Siteground for a bit now and I must say, they are unbeatable when it comes to assisting clients with issues and their customer service overall is spectacular. They definitely know what the "wow" effect is and they keep giving it to me. I suggest them to all my clients I design sites for.

Ahmad Lion

12 Feb 2019

5

Trust able company

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Even though, I'm going to migrate my domain to some other hosting. But I still give SiteGround a 5 stars rate. It's an amazing and trust-able company. The only reason I want to migrate to another is that after the first year they are going to charge me triple in compare to the first time and unfortunately I can't afford it. But still five stars you deserve SiteGround and the team behind it.

Adrian Earnshaw

06 Feb 2019


AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have been with SiteGround a few months now and cannot recommend them enough. Every time I come across a stumbling block their support are there to help me out and guide me on the right path. The instant chat is just that, instant, with very minimal delay. Their grow big package offers everything you need for a fast hosted website.

Kath Dawson

04 Feb 2019

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have used Siteground for years, both as a previous agency owner, and now as a consultant. I am absolutely confident that if I get stuck with an installation that lives chat tech support will get me up and running. They have honestly never failed to solve a problem. Always willing, polite and incredibly helpful I find the support staff a delight to deal with.

Edwige Desbhy

04 Feb 2019


Great site and I recommend it to all my friends

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have never had a problem they could not help me with, I appreciate their awesome service. I am new to all of this and it was a breeze to set up! I have logged on at odd hours to work on my site and they were extremely helpful when I needed them to fix something. Great site and I recommend it to all my friends.

Brian Poland

27 Jan 2019


Professional Website

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I needed a professional website and marketing plan so I had to get rid of GoDaddy in order to use a fast, reliable, web host. After I rebuilt my site I was able to get support here and transfer my domain quickly to my web site.

Steve Albin steve

23 Jan 2019


Support to be prompt

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I switched from another ISP where I was managing about a dozen small websites for friends and acquaintances. I have found the support to be prompt and helpful. I have submitted tickets and used the live chat - both work well for me. My sites are running faster. I'm very happy to have made the switch.

Anne Ferguson

17 Jan 2019

5

Great Help

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Support is Phenomenal and I've had great help every time I've needed it. I've had zero downtime on my web sites and the only time I've needed help is to migrate (which they did for me) and sort things I did wrong when setting up my forwarding email. I highly recommend them.

philippa king

16 Jan 2019


Thank for all the support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I changed to siteground, from blue host, I love the live chat feature, which is always superfast and helpful, this was one of the biggest reasons for me transferring. I like the layout of the admin panel and the fact I can have everything in one place. Thank for all the support

LI ZHAO

07 Jan 2019


Great support team

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Great support team. Can fix any problem related to wordpress host. Best value. Fast speed and quick support team. I totally recommend you to use it. Whenever you face a technical problem. Post a ticket and the team will get back to you in ten minutes. I am very happy to have it so far.

Christopher Whittle

11 Dec 2018


Support is BRILLIANT

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Their deals are brilliant and their customer support is BRILLIANT. And their prices are very, very reasonable. Never going anywhere else.

Desiree Rabuse

09 Dec 2018

5

Fast and Responsive to help

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Siteground is simply the best host I've ever used. 5 star customer service and they are always fast and responsive to help. The site runs fast and smooth and I've never had a single server outage or problem. I recommend them to everyone I know. Couldn't be happier with their service!

Gerda Mickeviciute

03 Dec 2018


personal and helpful support chat! Was amazed

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

It was super fast and very polite, personal and helpful support chat! Was amazed, how they fixed it my problem in 5 minutes. Great hosting page. Totally can trust it! Great job you guys, thank you for fast and responsive support community. It was even helpful the tickets team when i was building my page, just took a bit more time, but it looks they sort it out right now and have quick options to help you, if you need help.

Fabio Name

03 Dec 2018

brusa.pro

Really fast.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I really like how fast and reliable the customer service was, took about 2 minutes to solve my situation and also to direct my problem to the right department. I'm impressed with the knowledge of Petar. ( the customer service person). Again. Thanks for the help, really fast.

Rinalds Berzins

22 Nov 2018


Perfect Customer Service

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Initially, I came to Siteground because of their high reviews and outstanding service. My expectations were high and they still outdid themselves. Siteground is very well aged on this website it is second best in reviews but for me 1st as it has the best service offered and tops the review count! Siteground chat support is outstanding! The person put up with me for more than an hour and I immediately decided to switch as he offered me custom deal in no time. He answered 100 questions that I had and was very friendly from the beginning until the end. I can't thank enough to Siteground. They lifted a very big load of problems for me for the past 8 months that I had to put up with Go Daddy. Siteground service is top notch and the price one of the most affordable in the whole world! Free SSL's, support, features are just a few things that Siteground offers. I just wanted to have my SSL transferred from one Go Daddy account to another, but Go Daddy wouldn't let me unless I pay them a lot of money. I forced myself to change hosting because of Go Daddy. Their customer service sucks. They couldn't resolve my issue with SSL 5 TIMES I contacted them! Go Daddy is basically opposite of what good things I mentioned here about Siteground. Think about that for a second. Think carefully when picking hosting providers for your websites!

Dejan Sajkovski

11 Nov 2018

5

Fantastic help

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

fantastic help and fantastic support Thanks to Bozidar for his help with dns settings and setup of WordPress on the SiteGround. He was very professional and answered all of my questions. SiteGround is one of the best in the world hosting because have a good support Thanks a lot SD

Karen Espley

06 Nov 2018


Excellent support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I wanted to add a new website to the site and Petar was brilliant - he sorted it all out for me and told me exactly what I need to do next. The downside is that because he did all the work for me, he's going to have to do it all again when I add the next site in a few weeks' time

Chris Johnston

08 Oct 2018


Superb Siteground Tech Support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Siteground tech support has always been there for me when I need them. 6 stars!

Ana Fratti

27 Sep 2018


Incredible Service

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Their chat support is probably the best I've tried (and I've been to many). It's a bit hard to reach the chat, since they have a lot of help articles (on a lot of matters) around, but that just makes it even better. They're fast and professional and try to find a way to solve your problem, whatever it is.

Riccardo Fumagalli

12 Sep 2018


Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

SiteGround's CS never misses a beat. They're friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I recommended them to all of my customers too and always had positive feedback

aHMED KHAN

24 Apr 2018


AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

Andrea

15 Sep 2017


Alrounder

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've been super happy since I moved to Siteground. Everything is very easy to manage the account. Pricing is affordable, performance is excellent and new features are being added in an intuitive way, such a s a one-click move to https. But most of all, support is amazing. These guys really take care of you.

Daniel Maia Alves

15 Sep 2017


Excellent support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am Brazilian, I just love the excellent support from Deni I. Received the best international support experience. Though My English is not so good, but Deni was very attentive and helpful with me. Thank you very much to Deni I and appreciate Siteground for their incredible support.

Euler

24 Aug 2017


Outstanding service as Always!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

OK, I just finished my 4 years of ride along with siteground. Can't tell nothing but good things about the hosting services and support team. The site that I was working with didn't require that much. VPS account configured as 2 CPU Cores, Cen tOS, 5GB RAM, 60GB SSD, cPanel, Cloud Storage, Management Services, 2 IPs to delivery a low demand word press site with a mid-demand forum based on Xenforo. After four years and a few promptly responded tickets everything was good. Must say siteground rocks and recommend for best VPS host.

Sylvia

03 Aug 2017


Outstanding service as Always!

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have received their promot help, advise and support whenever needed as a green-eared beginner. Keep it up guys you are superb!

John Ruff

10 Jun 2017


Best Customer Support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Great interaction with sales people, they were very knowedgeable to answer exactly what I needed and did not have to spend 30 mins discussing a sales pitch or add on features - just simply answered what I needed and provided the info and links needed for me to finish up. Thank you.

ta nja

25 May 2017

test.com

My wordpress issue resolved quickly!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

ta nja

05 May 2017


My wordpress issue resolved quickly!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I had some issues with my WordPress -website and didn't understand why. The support solved it in a few minutes. Really great service!

Already a SiteGround customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value