What You Get:

View All Features

Total 52 User Reviews

Bhargav

29 Apr 2019


The Good: - Price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have signed up for FatCow to host my business website. It is a small business and has a moderate traffic. My reason for choosing FatCow was obviously the compelling price.So a quick review of the features: The Good: - Price - Awesome Support: Their Live Chat work amazingly well and the support reps. are very well informed. - The goodies that come along in the form of ads for Google & Facebook - Their Go Green Policy

Rodrigo Teixeira

11 Apr 2019


Great Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

What do you wish you'd known before becoming a customer? The real "Unlimited Traffic", like 50gb or 100gb. You say unlimited for shared host but it isn't. How have they handled your support queries? Very well, everytime was solved. What level of technical expertise do their customers need? Not much. Fatcow helps alot. How have Fat Cow.com handled any problems? Very well, sometime ago your servers were down for just a few minutes. You solved it fast, still what we want is 100% uptime. What kind of customer is this host suitable for? Starting Customer. Would you recommend Fat Cow.com to friends? I would recommend because of the prices which are good, but in terms of speed we can get better hosts.

T Jones

27 Mar 2019


Develop a sense of loyalty

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Sure can. I really do like Fat Cow. I have an account with Network Solutions by contrast and I had to set up a demo Wordpress site and I had to go through additional hassles/money in order to do so. Fat Cow adds that as an add-on without additional cost and you can set two or three up as needed. Value. I think that Fat Cow does a number of things in that vein. Also, I think their costs are quite reasonable, I think they attempt to do what a web host can in order to develop a sense of loyalty in an environment where people can come and go like that (snap of the fingers).

Marilyn Garcia

19 Mar 2019


Very happy with them.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Our non-profit organization has been using FatCow.com for about three years now and we're very happy with them. They offer several options for creating and editing our website so we were able to choose one easiest for us. They also helped us choose which security options would be best for us. We're definitely not experts on creating websites but FatCow helps us through it all.

Ardy Mattox

11 Mar 2019


We really like Fat Cow!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

CC They are the best!!! I haven't had one glitch or stumble since signing up with them to serve our needs. Since I have a home office that keeps me pretty busy, plus a lot of Yahoo groups that I've joined I'm sure they keep plenty busy keeping up with my stuff. In fact, our daughter has a different company and if Fat Cow weren't so great we would have switched. However, when a company does so well I'm sure not taking a chance on a new company!


Read More Reviews

FatCow Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
Shared hostLinuxUnlimitedUnlimitedCPANELUnlimited$3.15More Details

Editor Review

FatCow Introduction

 
Since its inception in 1998, FatCow has been a popular web hosting platform among small and medium sized organisations that seek affordable solutions. While the web host initially garnered much popularity from its bargain prices, it went on to score the confidence of users through significant performance and satisfaction.
FatCow has thus far indicated an uptime of 99.8% and some customers seem to have reported monthly outages for a maximum of 15 minutes, a few times in a year. The price plans offered by FatCow is very simple. They do not offer monthly packages but instead take yearly subscriptions for a minimum of 12 months. 24 month subscriptions can also be availed at a lower price from FatCow.
 
While this may seem as a deterrent for some clients, they compensate for this rigid pricing model by offering the “30 day no questions asked” opt out option for all customers. Important inclusions of the package include unlimited storage, subdomains, email accounts and bandwidth. 
 

FatCow Reliability and Support

 
FatCow does not explicitly promise a number when it comes to uptime. But there has been no major issues reported thus far. Users however often rely upon the backup 30-day opt out option which works as promised. 
 
When it comes to customer support, FatCow is second to none. Agents at FatCow are very professional and handle all queries with patience and responsibility. FatCow can be approached for support through mail, telephone, or chat. For added assistance there is the knowledge base and a support ticket system that looks into all issues instantly. 
 

FatCow Coupon Codes

 
Fatcow offers up to 60% discount coupon code to their users, we have collected these coupons listed on our FatCow Coupon page to make our users available these coupons and save money with FatCow hosting services.

Things to Know about FatCow

 
The 24/7 customer support at FatCow is called “Moo Crew” and is made of a specialized team of technical experts. The team offers prompt help with minimum wait times. The yearly package offered to customers is inclusive of all activation and setup costs and there are no hidden costs whatsoever. The point-and-click site builder feature of FatCow makes it an ideal solution for people new to the field. Using this web hosting platform features such as blogs, picture galleries and online shopping tools can be easily built. 
 

FatCow Conclusion

 
FatCow offers no promises when it comes to uptime. While very few cases of outages for merely 15 minutes have been reported thus far, the solution is often considered the best choice for personal users. Businesses both big and small take a step back as even the shortest outage may cost much money to them. FatCow, however, still continues to serve customers well through its unparalleled customer service and sophisticated packages at a nominal rate. 

«ZnetLive Review                                                                                                            HostPapa.in Reviews»

Visit FatCow

More user reviews

john Robinson

10 Mar 2019


Keep it up Fatcow.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Fatcow has been a great place to host my site and my customers. I can think of only one time that my site was down. Customer service has been good. There site is easy to navigate and I like the chat option. Keep it up Fatcow.

Rajat Kumar Biswal

04 Mar 2019

yeeti.com

Fat cow Rocks

Features

Support

Performance

Value

FatCow rocks for me as I got hosting for two years with huge discount. Overall good for the price I paid for it. Used hosting for 2 years till now & no problem for me. Once got a malware problem & they fixed as soon as contacted support. Sometimes there is some down time of hosting. They have different style control panel for hosting. But I like it the way it is. FatCow rocks for me as I got hosting for two years with huge discount. Overall good for the price I paid for it. Used hosting for 2 years till now & no problem for me.

jellina smith

28 Feb 2019


Love it.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have used Fatcow.com for my business since day one and honestly could not think of any better company! Love it.

Jerry Peres

17 Feb 2019


Best Domain Name

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have very good experience with your website. I liked your services. If you want to any online services in Greece then you can visit our website.

Holly Zech

13 Feb 2019


Love it

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Love the ethics and the wind energy platform. They have amazing customer service and quick response, the price cant be beat. My only complaint is the web design functions. I finally had to change from my computer based program to an on line based one, and found that the programs that FatCow supplies for web design are pretty limited and not so user friendly. I finally went to WIX to redesign my site, and they now host my major site. I do have a secondary site still hosted n FatCow and I WISH I could host my WIX site there as well! Would LOVE to see FatCow have more usable, friendly and attractive site development programs with all the social bells and wistles included.

Ferry Fernando

12 Feb 2019


The Support Is Great

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Wow, FatCow does rocks. I've been using these hosting provider for more than one year. The support is great, with a response in just 5 minutes. The up time is great too, I've been hosting more than 20 websites in their shared hosting plans and all websites is up and running fine.

Jaime Ricardo Lagunas

06 Feb 2019


Excellent hosting company.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

In 2010 I needed a webhosting service and the best option I found was FatCow. The FatCow hosting plan meets the needs of small businesses and the cost for their services is fully accessible. FatCow has a fast and efficient service support. Currently I have over 4 years using the services of FatCow, I can assure you they are an excellent hosting company.

Dr. Arayan Richard Jenkins

05 Feb 2019


Up to date host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I’ve now hosted over several years with 5 different hosting companies as I had yet to find a hosting company that cares enough to update continuously. FatCow is my last and final hosting company and I YES would recommend Fatcow to anyone who is looking for an affordable, progressive up-to-date host.

Mrs Vivienne Ashton

05 Feb 2019


Very quickly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I set up in business last March and without the help of Fat Cow I would have been lost. I am no computer geek, in fact, the opposite and I found Fat Cow very helpful every time I need their assistance even though I am in the UK. I have had a couple of queries since setting up and they have answered very quickly every time. It is so easy to go in and change my website at any time. I did not want to pay a lot to set a website up as I did not have the finance in place so I found using Fat Cow was just for me - you can upgrade when money has started coming in. My business is only a small one and to be honest I am not expecting or want it to become a multi-million pound concern. I only want it to carry me over to retirement in 3 years time. I would not consider changing now for the world and would recommend them to anyone - Fat Cow.com definitely rocks!!!

Jaime Ricardo Lagunas Pinon

31 Jan 2019


Excellent hosting company.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

In 2010 I needed a webhosting service and the best option I found was FatCow. The FatCow hosting plan meets the needs of small businesses and the cost for their services is fully accessible. FatCow has a fast and efficient service support. Currently I have over 4 years using the services of FatCow, I can assure you they are an excellent hosting company.

Jacob Malatji

30 Jan 2019


do not have any issues with FatCow

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It is a wonderful hosting company. It will be even more wonderful if you can design an off-line website design tools that are FatCow compliant. Their support mechanisms and systems are second to none. I do not have any issues with FatCow and I am currently signed up for their Affiliate Program

Linda Torgerson

29 Jan 2019

torgslabs.com

Cheapest in the industry

Features

Support

Performance

Value

We have been with FatCow.com quite a few years now. The cost is one of the cheapest in the industries. They have been very supportive, available at all times.

Jaime Lagunas

28 Jan 2019


plan meets the needs of small businesses

Features

Support

Performance

Value

The Fatcow hosting plan meets the needs of small businesses and the cost for their services is fully accessible. Fatcow has a fast and efficient service support. Currently I have over 4 years using the services of Fatcow, I can assure you they are an excellent hosting company.

Bianca Goolsby

21 Jan 2019

firetechstudios.com

Low budget project

Features

Support

Performance

Value

FatCow is great for small low budget projects that no one needs to look at. Maybe acceptable for a landing page. Using FatCow on Wordpress is an utter nightmare.

Daniel Briere

16 Jan 2019


Awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I hosted my domain "bezoka.com" for 3 months with FatCow, they have great features, their control panel is awesome. Prices you can't find as great anywhere else. Only problem with the company is their support lacks commitment. They slow at replying to tickets and sometimes they just don't listed. Otherwise, they are not to bad, I might recommend to others.

Gary

08 Jan 2019


Best Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Easy to use, make edits quickly, get just what you need

Bojan Oro

08 Jan 2019


It was quick

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It was quick, and it was easy. Another awesome thing about FatCow is the support.

Art Wheeler

01 Jan 2019


They have also been quick to resolve the problem

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I think that Fat Cow is ideal for a customer like me. I had absolutely no experience with websites. I knew I wanted one and I wanted to be able to manage it myself. From the start, Fat Cow's explanation of their services assured me that I would get everything that I wanted to be able to do for one price. When I looked at their competitors' websites, I saw great prices but wasn't sure if I would be able to do what I wanted after I paid. I was confident that Fat Cow would get me up and running immediately. Within hours, I had what I wanted in a website. Any time that I have had questions about my website, they have been quick to respond. The same has been true when I have had issues. They have also been quick to resolve these issues. I have also received calls from their customer service to check in with me and make sure that I'm not having problems. The tools they have for someone starting out enable me to make a website that looks good with very little technical knowledge. I use their basic package which limits the number of pages you have on Your Site and some of the features are only available to people who have purchased their premium service. But I feel that the features and number of pages that I have are a great value and serve me well at reaching my goals for my website.

Holly Ellis

01 Jan 2019

ellisdesignonline.com

Excellent service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have had nothing but excellent service from FatCow. Any time I have needed help, even with the most idiotic user errors, I have been treated with the utmost respect and have always had the issue resolved. That said, FatCow is wonderful for those who may not be the most adept at websites.

Ryan Chang

27 Dec 2018


Its Cheap

Features

Support

Performance

Value

If you're just starting out with your website, there's a high possibility you'll gonna chose FatCow. It's cheap, it's website looks friendly.

cicely blanchard

26 Dec 2018


They use wind energy.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been hosting with FatCow for three and a half years now, and that's because I feel they really value my business, and I'm getting honest value. FatCow is spectacularly efficient and gives you tons of different options for Your Site, giving you freedom if you want it, and help if you need it. Account managers will contact once in a while to ask about service, and it feels good to have someone asking how they're doing and how they can improve. They can call frequently around promotional times. The few times I have had to contact customer service, I always received a response in an hour or two, sometimes even sooner. I definitely think FatCow is a reliable and offers a lot of flexibility for your needs. Their prices really fit my budget. And I like that they use wind energy.

WhatswithJeff

24 Dec 2018

whatswithjeff.com

Better webhost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I first encountered FatCow on some advertisement on a web site. They were offering a huge discount for a 1-year plan so I grab the opportunity thinking that FatCow was a better web host than my previous.

Jessica Gibbs

24 Dec 2018


Always been helpful

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Like: your affordablity, ease of use templates Quickly get email and a website going Always been helpful

A. Varrato

20 Dec 2018


Reliable

Features

Support

Performance

Value

In my experience, FatCow.com has been a reliable web hosting service. It has enabled my organization to host a functional website that suits our business needs.

William Guice

18 Dec 2018


Ease to start up

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I love... Ease of start up Ease of wordpress installation Number of features I've never had a single issue with FatCow and it has become my recommended service.

Craig Elliott

06 Dec 2018


great company with great service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Fat Cow is awesome. Great service, fast response, and I love that they are sustainable. I have had a great experience getting set up and getting online.

Brad Segard

04 Dec 2018


I would recommend it highly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had never done a website before and when I did this one it was extremely easy to understand and work. I would recommend it highly

Thomas Rodriguez

03 Dec 2018


Fat Cow rocks!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Fat Cow rocks! They keep in contact with their customers and offer help. They have a great price and are always having great deals and specials. I recommend Fat Cow over other Hosts.

Darren pitt

02 Dec 2018


Good Customer Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using Fatcow for about two years now. I was pretty new to web hosting, but they made it very simple to implement. I love the fact that they have a very easy to navigate control panel. They also also allow you to host unlimited domains. Since Have been using Fatcow I have only experienced two down periods for there service and neither last long. For me the best past about Fatcow is their customer service.

Irvis

30 Nov 2018


Amazing Tech Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

So much to say about a company that gives you so much for free. FatCow has such an amazing tech support, they will go up and down for you with what sounds like a smile. They don't get annoyed when you ask questions that even your grandmother would know. If you break something they will help you fix it. They are one the most affordable hosting companies, they give you tons of things for free, are environmentally friendly, have a great staff that is available 24/7. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend them to everyone that needs hosting.

Austin Tanner

21 Nov 2018


Fatcow rocks!!!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

FatCow has provided unmatched support for all of our domains and email clients. We Love fatcow!!! I wouldn't switch to any other provider if it was free! So in conclusion Fatcow rocks!!!

Arthur D. Jensen lago

21 Nov 2018

colony.com

Very Good To me

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Fat Cow has been very good to me. I do not know much about building a website but they have helped me with every problem I ever had and have done so in a courteous, fast manner

John Rasters

21 Nov 2018


Fat Cow has been great for us.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

We are a non for profit small Historical Museum organization and Fat Cow has been great for us. It is simple yet very great to work with. It was our first attempt to set up a web site and we get a lot of compliments about the looks of our web. We are very happy with the support we received when I had some questions.

Dotan

06 Nov 2018

dotanmazor.com

Cheap price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have had quite a lot of bad experience with hosting companies in the past. Cheap prices, low prices, it didn't matter to the quality of the service I got. I started working with FatCow mostly because of the price tag, and I was so positively surprised when I found out that I am getting premium service, non-stop availability, and the low prices as well.

Malik Hatim Hussain

05 Nov 2018


Cheapest Domain

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Fat Cow.com Really worth your money, Cheapest domain, better support would be a issue for me as other's are more efficient in this department .It'sa great provider for bloggers as it suit better for them, Overall a nice provider but needed to tighten things up with their support.

Holly

04 Nov 2018


Best choice

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have had nothing but excellent service from FatCow. Any time I have needed help, even with the most idiotic user errors, I have been treated with the utmost respect and have always had the issue resolved. That said, FatCow is wonderful for those who may not be the most adept at websites. I originally signed on because 1) the price was amazing 2) I think using wind power is terrific and 3) I just could not bear the thought of working with GoDaddy (sorry T&A just does not sell me). As a Mac user I was surprised to find their built in tools for site design were not so Mac friendly, but I easily found an alternative. I always recommend FatCow when people ask.

Jaci Saunders

31 Oct 2018


Good Technical Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have used Fat Cow for years. I first started because they offered Front Page when other hosting sites didn't. I love the fact that I get 24/7 technical support from knowledgeable people that speak English. The web software that Fat Cow provides is simple to use but is flexible enough to allow the user to make a very professional product. I highly recommend Fat Cow to all my friends and will be with them forever.

Mohamed Elgaml

25 Oct 2018


Low price High quality

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I created my account on fatcow more than a year ago and from my experience with it i can say it's the best hosting company i have every seen First the up time during the past year about 99% and that resulted a great affect on SEO because every time Google crawlers visit my sites find it online Second the speed because i'm very interested in SEO every time i create a new website i check it's speed with Google speed tool and other tools i get a high speed score and the server response result is less than a second Third the support there is many methods to contact them a phone call or a ticket or the best method i prefer the online chat, all of this methods available 24/7 Fourth the price is amazing there is always special discounts, "high quality low price" they deserve every

Doug Nagan

15 Oct 2018


Fat cow Rocks

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I provide sites for several local organizations and the value FatCow provides allows me to keep their costs under control and yet have a good web presence.

Jake Hixon

08 Oct 2018


Extremely easy to use

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experience with FatCow has been incredible since day one. I'm not much of a website guy but I find their site to be extremely easy to use. I've called their support number a few times and have always had perfect experiences with them. I can't recommend them highly enough! Extremely satisfied.

Neil

08 Dec 2015


FatCow is the best

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using FatCow for a year and I have found them very helpful every time I have had a query. I set up my small business last year and did not want to spend a lot of money on a website as I did not have the finance. I found using FatCow easy to follow and when stuck they helped me out of my hole every time. The benefit of FatCow is that you can upgrade when you want. I have just renewed my domain name with them and will definitely renew my hosting next year with them. I have recommended FatCow to all my friends in the UK that are wanting a cheap website with very good support.

Trevon

06 Dec 2015


Fat cow Rocks

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I provide sites for several local organizations and the value FatCow provides allows me to keep their costs under control and yet have a good web presence.

Jaci

18 Nov 2015


Fat Cow is the best hosting site around

Features

Support

Performance

Value

"I love Fat Cow because they have always been able to help me no matter the time of day and I can always get a qualified English speaking person. The quality of the products they offer are above what anyone else offers and their prices are very affordable. When you speak to them you are never pressured into purchasing things that you really don't need. After helping friends with Godaddy and Windstream sites I can safely say that Fat Cow is the best hosting site around with the best software. "

Jhon

21 Oct 2015


Great Web Host...

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I'm a fan of Fat Cow because of all the standard things are covered and they aren't trying to nickel-and-dime clients by going after the short bucks, by charging for additional services. One of those is the development/accessibility of Wordpress in their hosting packages. A project I was working with a client on, it worked out that I had to pay extra just to set up a Wordpress site on their hosting. So added value is important. I gave them 4/5 on software because if there was something I'd improve, it'd be the email storage, making it on par with Google's GMail—Space, Spam (Fat Cow's is pretty good). But generally, I'm able to easily work with my email (setting up, routing, etc.) so no serious complaints after working with them for five plus years.

Julie

14 Sep 2015


very impressed

Features

Support

Performance

Value

After getting totally screwed by Hosting Matters, it was great to find a reliable host with friendly customer service.

Thomas

28 May 2015


listed price is for first year only

Features

Support

Performance

Value

listed price is for first year only , they won't tell you untill you pay and view your account then you learn that they will automatically charge you credit card after 11 months for the next year double th eoriginal price. That means that the advertised price is fake !!! So if you paid $44 USD first year, your next year will have "regular" price of $88 USD. they won't tell you when you pay until you view your account later on.

Russ Morris

14 Mar 2015

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I would recommend FatCow because of their full compliment of tools for managing a site, their tutorials for using the tools and for the excellent tech support they offer. I have always received quality assistance when I needed help with an issue.

Already a FatCow customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value