Razor jr.

22 Jun 2019


NEWBIE FRIENDLY WEBSITE

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Hi all, I think this information can be useful for you. If you plan to get your website, here is one good free web hosting provider to choose - 000webhost.com They provide hosting absolutely free, there is no catch. You get 1500 MB of disk space and 100 GB bandwidth. They also have cPanel control panel which is amazing and easy to use website builder. Moreover, there is no any kind of advertising on your pages.

D A Gordon

11 Jun 2019


great if all you want to do is forward traffic

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

price was great when I bought my domain. When the year was up, couldn't get a hold of anyone to talk over some issues.questions I had come across through the year (when all I did was forward traffic to my main site.) I can only imagine if I had tried to actually build anything and needed support... Ended up letting the hosting lapse, then went back to them after receiving a last ditch effort email offering a huge discount to renew with them... since its just to forward-cost is king.

Evgeniy

03 Jun 2019


Best FatCow

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Almost two years am a customer FatCow. During this time there was no malfunction of the site. Please contact the support because of my mistake, corrected it quickly and efficiently. I think one of the best web hosts FatCow.

Eric Bryning

28 May 2019


Funny Name, Excellent Service

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Six years ago, the developer who built my html site did some quick research and said fatcow had good hosting reviews and a low price. I didn't know anything about hosting so I went with his suggestion. Since then every time I've contacted fatcow their customer service has been friendly and super- responsive. I can't speak to anything beyone basic webhosting since I've just had them host my advertising portfolio without any extra services—but I've never had any downtime or any of the glitches that have happened to some of my friends. So whenever I've been asked about how I like my web hosting, I've been happy to recommend them.

Abigail Dawson

27 Apr 2019


So happy I chose FatCow

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I am so happy I chose FatCow to host my equine art website! They have amazing customer service and the whole site is really accessible and user-friendly. One of the best parts is that they support green energy sources and are environmentally friendly. The prices are so low! If you like supporting small businesses, I would definitely recommend FatCow. I haven't had a single problem with them and I've been using them for over a year.


Read More Reviews

FatCow Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Price Starting From :

$ 3.15 /Month



The Key Features

View All Features

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
Shared hostLinuxUnlimitedUnlimitedCPANELUnlimited$3.15More Details

Company Overview

FatCow Introduction

 
Since its inception in 1998, FatCow has been a popular web hosting platform among small and medium sized organisations that seek affordable solutions. While the web host initially garnered much popularity from its bargain prices, it went on to score the confidence of users through significant performance and satisfaction.
FatCow has thus far indicated an uptime of 99.8% and some customers seem to have reported monthly outages for a maximum of 15 minutes, a few times in a year. The price plans offered by FatCow is very simple. They do not offer monthly packages but instead take yearly subscriptions for a minimum of 12 months. 24 month subscriptions can also be availed at a lower price from FatCow.
 
While this may seem as a deterrent for some clients, they compensate for this rigid pricing model by offering the “30 day no questions asked” opt out option for all customers. Important inclusions of the package include unlimited storage, subdomains, email accounts and bandwidth. 
 

FatCow Reliability and Support

 
FatCow does not explicitly promise a number when it comes to uptime. But there has been no major issues reported thus far. Users however often rely upon the backup 30-day opt out option which works as promised. 
 
When it comes to customer support, FatCow is second to none. Agents at FatCow are very professional and handle all queries with patience and responsibility. FatCow can be approached for support through mail, telephone, or chat. For added assistance there is the knowledge base and a support ticket system that looks into all issues instantly. 
 

FatCow Coupon Codes

 
Fatcow offers up to 60% discount coupon code to their users, we have collected these coupons listed on our FatCow Coupon page to make our users available these coupons and save money with FatCow hosting services.

Things to Know about FatCow

 
The 24/7 customer support at FatCow is called “Moo Crew” and is made of a specialized team of technical experts. The team offers prompt help with minimum wait times. The yearly package offered to customers is inclusive of all activation and setup costs and there are no hidden costs whatsoever. The point-and-click site builder feature of FatCow makes it an ideal solution for people new to the field. Using this web hosting platform features such as blogs, picture galleries and online shopping tools can be easily built. 
 

FatCow Conclusion

 
FatCow offers no promises when it comes to uptime. While very few cases of outages for merely 15 minutes have been reported thus far, the solution is often considered the best choice for personal users. Businesses both big and small take a step back as even the shortest outage may cost much money to them. FatCow, however, still continues to serve customers well through its unparalleled customer service and sophisticated packages at a nominal rate. 

«ZnetLive Review                                                                                                            HostPapa.in Reviews»

Visit FatCow

More user reviews

Rashel

25 Apr 2019


Great for local small businesses

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've created several websites using FatCow and have been consistently impressed with the customer service and tech support. I work with many local small businesses who want a very simple website that they, themselves, can update, and FatCow offers exactly that. Yes, the price increases the second year, but the company makes no secret of that information. My experience with customer service over the last two years and several websites has been excellent overall. I like having the option of the online chat or telephone assistance 24/7. And as someone who is not super-technical, I've never felt that any of the technicians has ever spoken condescendingly to me.

Jason

15 Apr 2019


Great customer support and quick domain transfer

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I don't normally write reviews, but feel that the good service I received deserved to be mentioned. I just switched domain registrar and web host to Fatcow and was very impressed by their speed of response to the couple of questions that I had. The online chat helpdesk always responded quickly and knew the answers to my questions. As a relative beginner to website setup I found it easy to transfer to Fatcow and would highly recommend them to someone who wants a high level of customer support. Their pricing also seemed very modest in comparison to many other hosts who seem to offer much worse customer service according to the reviews.

Rodrigo Teixeira

11 Apr 2019


Great Host

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

What do you wish you'd known before becoming a customer? The real "Unlimited Traffic", like 50gb or 100gb. You say unlimited for shared host but it isn't. How have they handled your support queries? Very well, everytime was solved. What level of technical expertise do their customers need? Not much. Fatcow helps alot. How have Fat Cow.com handled any problems? Very well, sometime ago your servers were down for just a few minutes. You solved it fast, still what we want is 100% uptime. What kind of customer is this host suitable for? Starting Customer. Would you recommend Fat Cow.com to friends? I would recommend because of the prices which are good, but in terms of speed we can get better hosts.

Sheena

02 Apr 2019


LOVE

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've been a web developer for 8 years and am overly impressed by their customer service and their prices. I highly recommend them to ALL my clients. Great job guys, keep it up!!

Rich

26 Mar 2019


New to internet development

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I'm new to web development. I researched web hosting sites and FatCow was one of the top hosting sites. I have no regrets. I've talked to Tech support a couple of times with good results.

www.reviewadda.net

22 Mar 2019


BEST HOSTING COMPANY

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

They are the best.They wont cut even a penny from your account without asking you even if its due. Best uptime no downtime.Fast Servers with net connection.The best support till date.Responds and solves within 1 hour. Go for it.

www.clubmeistersgolf.com

14 Mar 2019


Fat Cow Web Hosting

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

In my two plus years with Fat Cow I have had no issues, hickups or problems. Questions are answered quickly and with competent people. I am a new to having a web site and I must admit I had my reservations, but using Fat Cow has made the start up and ongoing management easy and even though it is a simple site with no e-commerce it still drives business to my golf shop.

Nicholas Nomicos

04 Mar 2019


Small budget, big results

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

FatCow has provided an excellent platform where I was able to put together a website quickly and easily with access to all the latest features at a price that can't be beat. They have given my small business with a limited budget the chance to compete with big budget competitors easily, effectively and economically. Thanks FatCow - I'm glad I made the "moove"!

Julie Dreier

21 Feb 2019


Fatcow Review

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

You get what you pay for. The price is very cheap but the tech support suffers with Fatcow. For every day use, their services provide the new hosting client a way in at an affordable price. The Plesk interface is user friendly and easy to find tutorials for. If you are a web host novice, you might want to try a different company. Perhaps one that doesn't limit your access files or one that doesn't oversell their space. Overall, Fatcow is an acceptable hosting company for new users, I keep some clients with them.

Jerry Peres

17 Feb 2019


Best Domain Name

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have very good experience with your website. I liked your services. If you want to any online services in Greece then you can visit our website.

Holly Zech

13 Feb 2019


Love it

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Love the ethics and the wind energy platform. They have amazing customer service and quick response, the price cant be beat. My only complaint is the web design functions. I finally had to change from my computer based program to an on line based one, and found that the programs that FatCow supplies for web design are pretty limited and not so user friendly. I finally went to WIX to redesign my site, and they now host my major site. I do have a secondary site still hosted n FatCow and I WISH I could host my WIX site there as well! Would LOVE to see FatCow have more usable, friendly and attractive site development programs with all the social bells and wistles included.

JoAnn Snow ChristianWe

11 Feb 2019


Best hosting service...and I've used a lot!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I'm a web designer with 50+ active accounts so I need a reliable webhosting service. Over the years I have used many webhosts mainly because some of my clients already have a webhost. I have found Fatcow to be the best in customer and technical support, as well as billing support. Wait time to talk with a rep has never been more than 10 minutes and that is rare as most calls are answered within minutes. I love Fatcow so much that I have transferred my own personal websites as well as most of my clients domains to Fatcow hosting services. Their annual renewal prices are low and competetive, the cPanel is very user-friendly, and they offer many security

www.smallpianokeyboard

05 Feb 2019


An easy way to do a website!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I wanted to create a website without learning html language or purchasing software that would take weeks to learn how to use. For relatively straight forward websites, I would recommend FatCow. The 24 hour on-line support is particularly useful

www.BigSkyI.com

28 Jan 2019


Happy wth Fat Cow webhosting

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I recently started my first online shopping website and have been happy with Fat Cow's web hosting. The Weebly drag and drop website creator is very user friendly. I like to customize a lot, so I do wish I could customize a few more features, but for the most part, it is very easy to use and allows me to create the look I want. It's also easy to make edits later. For those who want to use pre-made website templates that are easy to plug in your own information, Fat Cow provides many attractive pre-made templates from which to choose. Fat Cow offers a simple Google checkout or PayPal checkout option that works quite well.

www.bridgetteburrphoto

22 Jan 2019


great web hosting

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

i've only been using Fat Cow for about 6 months and i love it! the site is really easy to use and the the price is lower than other competitors. i can't comment on the customer support because i've never had an issue where i've had to get assistance. i would highly recommend using this service.

www.awblegal.net

16 Jan 2019


FatCow Two Thumbs Up!!

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

If you have no previous experience with creating sites (as I did) then FatCow is straightforward, flexible and relatively cheap compared to a few others I looked at. There are lots of add-ons which means you can tailor the site to your needs. I also needed tech support when I brought in a few off-site add-ons and changes and this was handled by their tech-support guys really quickly and cheerily.

Gary

08 Jan 2019


Best Host

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Easy to use, make edits quickly, get just what you need

Wayde www.barburg.co

07 Jan 2019


I've tried the rest, and fatcow is the BEST.

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I've been hosting websites for more than 15 years and have tried pretty much all of the other big names in the business. Not only does FATCOW beat them all by the pure fact of using renewable energy to run it all, but they're second to none as far as the amount of space and bandwidth allowed, as we all know that there's no substitute for unlimited. One thing that I really like is their customer service. First of all it's open 24/7, which to me makes it it's most valuable asset. How many times do you need something, either with your cell phone service or your ISP, and they're closed after 7 or 8 and closed on Sundays. I just got off of the phone with them today and got my issue

Art Wheeler

01 Jan 2019


They have also been quick to resolve the problem

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I think that Fat Cow is ideal for a customer like me. I had absolutely no experience with websites. I knew I wanted one and I wanted to be able to manage it myself. From the start, Fat Cow's explanation of their services assured me that I would get everything that I wanted to be able to do for one price. When I looked at their competitors' websites, I saw great prices but wasn't sure if I would be able to do what I wanted after I paid. I was confident that Fat Cow would get me up and running immediately. Within hours, I had what I wanted in a website. Any time that I have had questions about my website, they have been quick to respond. The same has been true when I have had issues. They have also been quick to resolve these issues. I have also received calls from their customer service to check in with me and make sure that I'm not having problems. The tools they have for someone starting out enable me to make a website that looks good with very little technical knowledge. I use their basic package which limits the number of pages you have on Your Site and some of the features are only available to people who have purchased their premium service. But I feel that the features and number of pages that I have are a great value and serve me well at reaching my goals for my website.

Holly Ellis

01 Jan 2019

ellisdesignonline.com

Excellent service

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have had nothing but excellent service from FatCow. Any time I have needed help, even with the most idiotic user errors, I have been treated with the utmost respect and have always had the issue resolved. That said, FatCow is wonderful for those who may not be the most adept at websites.

WhatswithJeff

24 Dec 2018

whatswithjeff.com

Better webhost

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I first encountered FatCow on some advertisement on a web site. They were offering a huge discount for a 1-year plan so I grab the opportunity thinking that FatCow was a better web host than my previous.

A. Varrato

20 Dec 2018


Reliable

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

In my experience, FatCow.com has been a reliable web hosting service. It has enabled my organization to host a functional website that suits our business needs.

Craig Elliott

06 Dec 2018


great company with great service

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Fat Cow is awesome. Great service, fast response, and I love that they are sustainable. I have had a great experience getting set up and getting online.

Irvis

30 Nov 2018


Amazing Tech Support

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

So much to say about a company that gives you so much for free. FatCow has such an amazing tech support, they will go up and down for you with what sounds like a smile. They don't get annoyed when you ask questions that even your grandmother would know. If you break something they will help you fix it. They are one the most affordable hosting companies, they give you tons of things for free, are environmentally friendly, have a great staff that is available 24/7. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend them to everyone that needs hosting.

Arthur D. Jensen lago

21 Nov 2018

colony.com

Very Good To me

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Fat Cow has been very good to me. I do not know much about building a website but they have helped me with every problem I ever had and have done so in a courteous, fast manner

Malik Hatim Hussain

05 Nov 2018


Cheapest Domain

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

Fat Cow.com Really worth your money, Cheapest domain, better support would be a issue for me as other's are more efficient in this department .It'sa great provider for bloggers as it suit better for them, Overall a nice provider but needed to tighten things up with their support.

Holly

04 Nov 2018


Best choice

AVG. USER RATING

OUTSTANDING

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have had nothing but excellent service from FatCow. Any time I have needed help, even with the most idiotic user errors, I have been treated with the utmost respect and have always had the issue resolved. That said, FatCow is wonderful for those who may not be the most adept at websites. I originally signed on because 1) the price was amazing 2) I think using wind power is terrific and 3) I just could not bear the thought of working with GoDaddy (sorry T&A just does not sell me). As a Mac user I was surprised to find their built in tools for site design were not so Mac friendly, but I easily found an alternative. I always recommend FatCow when people ask.

Neil

08 Dec 2015


FatCow is the best

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I have been using FatCow for a year and I have found them very helpful every time I have had a query. I set up my small business last year and did not want to spend a lot of money on a website as I did not have the finance. I found using FatCow easy to follow and when stuck they helped me out of my hole every time. The benefit of FatCow is that you can upgrade when you want. I have just renewed my domain name with them and will definitely renew my hosting next year with them. I have recommended FatCow to all my friends in the UK that are wanting a cheap website with very good support.

Trevon

06 Dec 2015


Fat cow Rocks

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I provide sites for several local organizations and the value FatCow provides allows me to keep their costs under control and yet have a good web presence.

Jaci

18 Nov 2015


Fat Cow is the best hosting site around

AVG. USER RATING

GOOD

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

"I love Fat Cow because they have always been able to help me no matter the time of day and I can always get a qualified English speaking person. The quality of the products they offer are above what anyone else offers and their prices are very affordable. When you speak to them you are never pressured into purchasing things that you really don't need. After helping friends with Godaddy and Windstream sites I can safely say that Fat Cow is the best hosting site around with the best software. "

Jhon

21 Oct 2015


Great Web Host...

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I'm a fan of Fat Cow because of all the standard things are covered and they aren't trying to nickel-and-dime clients by going after the short bucks, by charging for additional services. One of those is the development/accessibility of Wordpress in their hosting packages. A project I was working with a client on, it worked out that I had to pay extra just to set up a Wordpress site on their hosting. So added value is important. I gave them 4/5 on software because if there was something I'd improve, it'd be the email storage, making it on par with Google's GMail—Space, Spam (Fat Cow's is pretty good). But generally, I'm able to easily work with my email (setting up, routing, etc.) so no serious complaints after working with them for five plus years.

Julie

14 Sep 2015


very impressed

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

After getting totally screwed by Hosting Matters, it was great to find a reliable host with friendly customer service.

Thomas

28 May 2015


listed price is for first year only

AVG. USER RATING

GOOD

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

listed price is for first year only , they won't tell you untill you pay and view your account then you learn that they will automatically charge you credit card after 11 months for the next year double th eoriginal price. That means that the advertised price is fake !!! So if you paid $44 USD first year, your next year will have "regular" price of $88 USD. they won't tell you when you pay until you view your account later on.

Russ Morris

14 Mar 2015

AVG. USER RATING

EXCELLENT

Features

Support

Performance

Pricing

I would recommend FatCow because of their full compliment of tools for managing a site, their tutorials for using the tools and for the excellent tech support they offer. I have always received quality assistance when I needed help with an issue.

Already a FatCow customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value