What You Get:

  • Unlimite Diskspace & Bandwidth
  • Host Unlimited Websites
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Free Domain Name
  • SSL Secure Server
  • 97 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • $100 Google AdWords Credit
View All Features

Total 56 User Reviews

Thomas James

29 Apr 2019


Uptime is great

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Love Dreamhost, been with them for about 12 years and wouldn't change. Great value for money. Only gripe would be the emails service, especially the webmail as it is slow. Other than that all great and uptime is great with their hosting packages. Control panel is very easy to use and change setting.

Stephen Baker

22 Apr 2019


Good work guys!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

The "Goodies" section of that lets me install complicated stuff easily. Their support staff are super-helpful and seem very knowledgeable and don't condescend people who actually know what they're talking about. But you know - I've only needed them about a dozen times in 17 years and that's the Best measure. The fact that you don't often Need support is more significant than how good they are when you DO need them. On that measure, DreamHost are doing something right. Truly - (aside from the "Making me feel old" issue) - I have nothing to complain about...good work guys!

Daaron Dwyer

13 Apr 2019


LOW cost host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost is a no-surprise hosting company. I've been using them for years, creating several dozen Lamp sites. They make the easy things painless with cpanel, free Let's Encrypt SSL certificates, and simple mySQL. No file space concerns. Access to a command line is included. Those sound like simple things, but try finding them in other low-cost hosts.

Tad Blake Weber

31 Mar 2019


Great value.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using DreamHost for maybe a month or so. I have set up a bunch of sites and have been Very impressed with their support, their overall response time, helpfulness and more. The features they offer are excellent which gives great value. The two I'm most impressed with is that they offer private domains with every domain at no extra cost and SSL certs with each URL — amazing! Not to mention they have some nice "one click install" features which work very well. The one that is the best is the one-click install of WordPress which is fantastic if you're willing and able to manage your own WP website(s).

Pedro Baesse

17 Mar 2019


An amazing panel!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been a customer for DreamHost for more than 10 happy years and they never let me down. Funny newsletters (and very informative), transparent company (looks like a fantastic place to work), great support and uptime, always adding new features (Remix, DreamObjects, DreamPress, One Click Installs, Unlimited Bandwidth and Storage ...) and an amazing panel!


Read More Reviews

DreamHost Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
shared StarterLinuxFast SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 Website$.2.59More Details
DreamPressLinux30 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress Website$.16.95More Details
Shared UnlimitedLinuxFast SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$.5.95More Details
DreamPress PlusLinux60 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress Website$24.95More Details
DreamPress ProLinux120 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress + Staging$.71.95More Details
VPS BasicLinux30 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$.13.75More Details
VPS BusinessLinux60 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$27.50More Details
VPS ProfessionalLinux120 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$55.00More Details
VPS EnterpriseLinux240 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$110.00More Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
VPS BasicLinux30 GB1 GB$13.75More Details
VPS BusinessLinux60 GB2 GB$27.50More Details
VPS ProfessionalLinux120 GB4 GB$55.00More Details
VPS EnterpriseLinux240 GB8 GB$110.00More Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Dedicated HostLinux2 TB64 GB12 core$169More Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
Cloud 1Linux80 GB512MBFree$4.50More Details
Cloud 2Linux80 GB2GBFree$12More Details
Cloud 3Linux80 GB8GBFree$48More Details

Company Overview

About DreamHost

DreamHost is an old horse in the Web hosting market and it is having a dream run in the industry.  It was founded back in 1996 by few undergraduate students at Claremont College in California.  Its stats are humongous. It has over 400000 active users and hosts over 1.5 million websites. the goal of DreamHost is to support the dreams that their customers put online. DreamHost’s vision and mission: They believe in a world where people have the freedom to choose how their digital content is shared, and they foster their customers’ success by providing an open web platform of choice.

What is special about DreamHost?

97 days money back guarantee. Yes, this is something no other web hosting provider offers. That’s more than three months. This is the longest money back duration in the web hosting industry.

100% Uptime: And they promise 100% uptime or you get one day of extra service free. Well, these are not just special, maybe it’s the one in a million.

SSD: SSD based sites are calculated to be 200% faster than the ones running on HDD.

Custom Dreamhost control panel: DreamHost service doesn’t come with cPanel. DreamHost has its own control panel. This move is very good if you’re a beginner or a non-techy. Because it is very simple to manage your website through the DreamHost control panel. But if you’ve used cPanel for a long time and have got used to it, then you may find DreamHost control panel awkward or unusual to work with. 
24/7 Real Tech Support: DreamHost has in-house and U.S. based team of experts to provide pro-level support 24/7, 365. But the twist in the tail is that there is no Phone Support. 

Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth: There is no limitation put by DreamHost on the size or number of files related to your website. You can use as much as space and bandwidth as you need.

Unlimited Email Addresses:  With the unlimited packages, you can create as much as email addresses as you need.

One-Click installer: Install apps like WordPress, Joomla and certificates like Lets Encrypt gave for free in a single click with the One-Click installer.   

What do they offer?

Shared Hosting: 

DreamHost offers shared hosting in two different packages. One is the Starter pack and another one is the Unlimited pack. You either have to go with the plan costing $2.59 or the unlimited plan costing $7.95.  These are the prices if you pay annually. You can host a single website and get no free domain with this plan. However, if you go for the Unlimited plan, you can host unlimited websites and a free domain is also included.
Managed WordPress Hosting: DreamHost provides specialized WordPress hosting in the name of DreamPress Hosting. DreamHost has a special place for open source hosting like word press. In its DreamPress range, DreamHost has three packages. First one is just the DreamPress, the second one
DreamPress Plus, the third one the DreamPress Pro. The basic plan starts at $16.95/mo and it can support up to 199k monthly visitors and you get 30GB of SSD storage space. Bandwidth is unmetered and the SSL certificate is pre-installed. You also get daily backup and 1-click restore. The Free version of JetPack is also preinstalled. Then there is the DreamPress Plus Plan that is bettered in terms of monthly visitors and storage space. It can support up to 300k monthly visitors and you get 60GB of SSD storage.  You also get unlimited CDN and all other features included in the first package at the cost of $24.95/mo. Then the DreamPress Pro plan just gets better by supporting up to 1M monthly visitors and offers 120GB of SSD storage space. This being the costliest is priced at $71.95/mo

Woocommerce Hosting:

DreamPress provides WooCommerce in just one package. And it is priced at $24.95/mo. Named as Plus, this package is good to host one website, and you get 60GB of SSD storage that can be upgraded up to 80GB. WooCommerce is Pre-Installed and  Storefront Theme comes Pre-Installed. You also get the advanced VaultPress Backups through which you can create off-site backups with a simple restore tool. JetPack professional is also offered. You get managed resource scaling in case if your website becomes an overnight sensation or if you are expecting sudden traffic to your website. Unlike other plans, here you get phone support. But the catch is that only 3 calls per month. And here, you won’t get 97 days of money back guarantee. The days are reduced to 30 to claim your money back if you’re not satisfied with their service.

VPS Hosting:

DreamHost provides VPS service in different configurations and VPS is offered in 4 different packages. For small and new websites, you can go to Basic VPS, which is priced at $13.75/mo. You get 1GB of RAM, 30GB storage, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Hosted Domains. The server runs on Linux Ubuntu OS and the service is fully managed.  And if you’re looking for VPS Hosting for small business, the Business VPS plan is perfect for you. It is priced at $27.50/mo. and it offers 2 GB RAM and 60 GB Storage in addition to the features offered in the Business VPS. And for resource-intensive websites, there is the professional VPS package and it is two steps ahead of the Business VPS in terms of the resources that it provides. You get 4GB RAM and 120GB storage. It is priced at $55/mo. Priced at $110/mo., the Enterprise VPS offers a whopping 8GB RAM and 240GB Storage. It is the ultimate solution from DreamHost that is well built to handle high traffic and high resources.  


Dedicated Server:

DreamHost dedicated servers fall under a wide range of price bracket. Dedicated servers are classified into 9 different packages with 6 using HDD storage and 3 using SSD storage. These are priced from $149/mo. up to $379/mo. RAM ranges from 4GB to 12GB whereas, HDD storage is available with 1GB or 2GB. You get 240SSD storage if you opt for an SSD server. With all the packages, you get 100% Uptime Guarantee, DDoS Protection, Full Root & Shell Access (SSH), RAID 1 Storage, 24/7 Support & Server Monitoring

Cloud:

DreamHost offers cloud hosting in three different server configurations. First one is 512MB RAM server and you will be charged $0.0075/hour and according to DreamHost, the max you may be charged is $4/mo. You get 1 vCPU and 80GB SSD Disk, Free Bandwidth, This plan is ideal for tinkering. Then there is 2GB RAM server that will cost you $0.02/hour, and a maximum is $12/mo. This is ideal for websites. And the last plan is with 8GB RAM server and this costs $0..8/hour and it may cots maximum of $48/mo. This is offered with 4 vCPU. This plan is ideal for databases. 

Website Builder: 

With Remixer website builder, you can build your website for free. You can select from a large collection of themes. And then you can customize the theme according to your need. It follows a click to edit methodology where you can click and select any part of the theme that you want to edit or remove. 
 
Once you’re done building your website, you can select either of the Standard or All Access plan. These plans include remixer builder, support for unlimited websites and unlimited to be hosted, mobile-friendly themes, free domain name, hosting and 24/7 support. You can connect your domain too. The standard plan costs $4.95/mo. and All access pack costs $7.95/mo. And you get support for email accounts and mail forwarding with the All Access plan.
 

How to build a website in DreamHost Remixer:
1. Select a theme, 
2. Edit a theme
3. Preview your page
4. Assign the page to your domain


Domain Name:

DreamHost provides hundreds of top-level domains like .com, .net etc. It also provides country-specific domains like .in, .au etc. The .COM domain is priced at $8.99 and .club at less than a dollar. They provide free private registration, free sub-domains too. You get Free WhoIs privacy protection too. 

Conclusion:

Being the biggie in the web hosting industry, DreamHost has a lot of reputation. It also offers to stand out features like 100% uptime and 97 days money back guarantee. And now compared to earlier days, the pricing also has come down, because of scattering some plans. It now has reached a wide variety of customers. The lack of cPanel may or may not be an issue. DreamHost can be the best in the market, with little more improvements, in the areas that they currently lag behind.


«eHost Review                                                                                                                         ResellerClub.in Review»

Visit DreamHost

More user reviews

Doula

13 Mar 2019


Great Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Thank you @DreamHost! Your software and customer service are great. I built a website in a few hours with no prior experience.

Davdi French

23 Feb 2019

jackalope.tech

Its Amazing

Features

Support

Performance

Value

What they’re great at, and the most important thing to me is their customer service. It’s dope. It’s amazing.

Paula Johnson

20 Feb 2019


Great Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great site hosting great PARTY hosting—that's how @DreamHost rolls. Happy to meet many great staffers and customers…

Michelle Cristine Paese

19 Feb 2019


Very Good

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Since I moved to Dreamhost, in 2015, I had no big issues with my clients' sites. The support is excellent, I never had conflicts with the technicians that helped me. Frustrations occur in different places and with different issues, and I never had it with the Dreamhost team support. The server is very good and gives me all the tools that I need. And you are a company with principles that I share, like freedom and respect. Yeah, you really rock. Thanks

Jordi Matas Castello

18 Feb 2019

jordimatas.net

Getting answers immediately

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using Dreamhost for several years now, and every time I've had a doubt or an issue, I've been able to either send a message or start a live chat with their agents and getting answers immediately. Also, they've done so in a way that I was able to understand

David Blume

12 Feb 2019

david.dlma.com

I love this transparency.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I migrated from Hostony to Dreamhost a few years ago, and have been very pleased with the uptime and responsiveness of support from Dreamhost. I've got a pretty custom set of sites and cronjobs running on a shared server, and they've been very good at understanding my requests and needs. Also, they're proactive: I've gotten warnings if things like WordPress sites need updates, or if too many jobs have gotten killed. I also love their commitment to Open Source. As I write this, they're making a change to their Ceph-based DreamObjects cloud storage, and set up documentation before the update and are providing for months for the transition to go smoothly. They're giving me plenty of time to understand the change and take any actions I may need. I love this transparency.

Ellen M. Gregg

10 Feb 2019

ellenmgregg.com

Sense of stability for my site

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I’ve used several – perhaps many – different web hosts. Dreamhost offers me a sense of stability for my site that I haven’t experienced before this. First, there’s the SSL certificate, which grows ever more important for online businesses.

Robert Poissant

06 Feb 2019


Satisfied with all the Services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Customer satisfaction is generally considered the pillar of loyalty. The quality of the infrastructure of the equipment put at our disposal offers a service that surpasses my expectations. I am satisfied with all the services and possibilities they offer me, not forgetting security and technical support after sales.

Scott

05 Feb 2019


Saved my life

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost omg, you guys saved my life Thank you good support Team

Teresa Hunter

04 Feb 2019

bizstyler.co.uk

Reliable and Affordable

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Reliable, affordable, excellent support, and continually improving with new features. It has been fulfilling my hosting needs as my business has grown seamlessly. Ensures my customers are happy too.

Steven Foster Wexler

04 Feb 2019


Support Rocks! I

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support Rocks! I contacted support by email with 3 questions and received a response in less than 24 hours. All three questions were answered for me along with links for me to read more in depth answers and explanations to my issues! My questions were solved and I learned something in the process! Thanks!!!

Davdi French

01 Feb 2019


Very Accessible

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I can get in contact via a chat window with a tech within 5 ten minutes no problem, give a brief explanation of my issue and they will help me fix whatever I’m having trouble with, no issue. Also, they have a great API that makes DNS management easy, and a very accessible and well-written knowledge base that is SEO.

Milenka Sarovik

01 Feb 2019

5csoflife.com

Support is always prompt

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I simply love DreamHost. The support is always prompt, adequate, helpful and considerate. Each issue I have had has been successfully resolved in a timely manner and in the easiest way possible, which is extremely important to me being tech-illiterate with no other tech support aside from DreamHost support. Thank you guys... you really rock :-)

Robert Poissant

31 Jan 2019


Satisfied with the services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Customer satisfaction is generally considered the pillar of loyalty. The quality of the infrastructure of the equipment put at our disposal offers a service that surpasses my expectations. I am satisfied with all the services and possibilities they offer me, not forgetting security and technical support after sales. As a customer since 2005, I recommend without hesitation Dreamhost as web hosting

Ellen M. Gregg

30 Jan 2019

ellenmgregg.com

Sense of Stability

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I’ve used several – perhaps many – different web hosts. Dreamhost offers me a sense of stability for my site that I haven’t experienced before this. First, there’s the SSL certificate, which grows ever more important for online businesses.

Joey Troy

25 Jan 2019

chessnoter.com

Resolves them quickly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support is solid, between the chat and email return time is very good. Their team understands technical issues and resolves them quickly! The control panel is really well designed, a lot better than cpanel Imho as they designed their own custom control panel.

Richard Oakes

22 Jan 2019

sfdh.us

Great support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Wonderful hosting service. Support is great

Fernanda Machado

22 Jan 2019


Support is perfect.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have a DreamPress plan with DreamHost. I am DreamPressed. All the time. And the support, really supports all my plans. All my needs. All the time. From the migration - that was just perfect - until that most needed help (when you need to restore a Backup you did not even know they have made) the support is perfect. DreamHost really knows its business.

Joey Troy

21 Jan 2019

chessnoter.com

Team Understand Technical Issues

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support is solid, between the chat and email return time is very good. Their team understands technical issues and resolves them quickly! The control panel is really well designed, a lot better than cpanel Imho as they designed their own custom control panel.

Milenka Sarovik

18 Jan 2019

5csoflife.com

Problem Solved in a Timely Manner

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I simply love DreamHost. The support is always prompt, adequate, helpful and considerate. Each issue I have had has been successfully resolved in a timely manner and in the easiest way possible, which is extremely important to me being tech-illiterate with no other tech support aside from DreamHost support.

Marquis Kish

16 Jan 2019


Awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I still can't get over how awesome @DreamHost is... they literally made it so I can enjoy My days & not lose my mind worrying about our site.

Link Lavey

10 Jan 2019


Tech-Support has been phenomenal!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It's hard to begin this review. Dreamhost is helping a non-profit with hosting services and the Tech-Support has been phenomenal! I've never built a website before and have had to contact support with some questions that an experienced person would not need to. Everyone I've interacted with has been patient and extremely helpful. Keep it up!

Lifestyle RES

08 Jan 2019


Life Saver

Features

Support

Performance

Value

The customer support at @dreamhost is a lifesaver! Thank you guys,

Steve Kirby

08 Jan 2019


You will not regret it,

Features

Support

Performance

Value

13+ loyal years with these knuckleheads. I bestow five stars each category without hesitation, and I'm mad stingy with my stars. This is filler text because this review require 50 words and everything that needed saying was in the first line. Go with DH you will not regret it, son. {mic drop

Sparkcentral

31 Dec 2018


So Impressed

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost @missmariss The honor is ours! We have been SO impressed with the DreamHost team & look forward to next year!

Jewel Ward

26 Dec 2018


They are great at what they do.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been a customer since 2009. Customer service at DreamHost makes every effort to solve your problem. They accommodate you when you can (like when I've asked for an extension to pay for my hosting while I wait to get paid). My websites stay up and online 99.99999%. They deal with being hammered with spam and DOS attacks on their systems and fix them as soon as they can. Overall, I recommend the company. They are not perfect, but they are great at what they do.

James Stoves

22 Dec 2018


Superb technical support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have had a couple of occasions to use DreamHost technical support. I have to admit it was a little unsettling -- I worked on the issues for hours before contacting DreamHost support. Your support technician was able to solve my issue in minutes.

Janet Wells

19 Dec 2018


People are attentive and very Patient

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am not web tech savvy at all. The dreamhost customer service people are attentive, very very patient, and so very very helpful. For someone like me who doesn't have the tech background regarding hosting etc. they have been the absolute best. In addition to customer service, Dreamhost communicates on a regular basis with its customers letting them know status etc. I have been hosting my websites with dreamhost since 1999. Wow, where did the time go.I can't imagine being with anyone else.

Mike Johnson

10 Dec 2018


Great support when I needed it

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experience via my first support ticket was better than expected. I needed to change config files and change server resources, which they did in less than a day and responded with precisely with what they had done. Exemplary service, I was very happy and will continue with DreamHost

Denise Wenner

10 Dec 2018


Happy with the service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Hi, I am a student and needed a hosting site for my Html/CSS class. My teacher recommended Dreamhost to us, and I signed up after reading positive reviews. My experience with Dreamhost has been seamless. I think I called Support just once, and they were there to help. Because I've been happy with the service, I chose to renew. Thank you for asking what your users think,

Matei Stanca

05 Dec 2018


DreamHost has a great balance of beginner

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Their support is consistently helpful in the decade I've been using them. They get back to me whenever I have an issue with this or that, and I know I can count on them. While other platforms may have features for specific platforms or heavy duty power user stuff, DreamHost has a great balance of beginner and advanced that makes them easy to get started with and keep up with as you learn more. For example, you could start off with a basic hosted site, but even their shared plan has SSH access and can run bash scripts.

Maria Brown

02 Dec 2018


Easy to understand

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Dreamhost rocks. When I was a complete newbie trying to start my own Wordpress website five years ago, Dreamhost was recommended by a friend. The prices were (and still are) competitive but the real attraction was their Easy to understand instructions for literally every step of creating, building, and maintaining a website- and their stellar customer service and tech support are a world away from the provider used by my workplace! Every time I have a question, want to do something new, or have gotten myself into trouble with my site- they have an answer and a fix. Every. time. They have been respectful and friendly, don't try to sell me crap I don't need, and I always come away feeling good about my site and my choices. Sounds corny, but it's true! Dreamhost has given me the confidence to create another website for my non-profit guild and to create a new one for our small business, too.

William Cooper

02 Dec 2018


Reliable Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experience with DreamHost is that they patiently helped me get up and running and have always promptly answered my questions. My website works perfectly with no downtime that I know about. I'd recommend DreamHost for WordPress hosting.

Nicolas S

29 Nov 2018


Love DreamHost!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

This is the best hosting company. Period.

Peter Coates

22 Nov 2018


Very helpful

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been a customer of Dreamhost for about 10 years. There was a slightly rough patch maybe 7 years ago, but otherwise their up time has been almost perfect, and their support exceptionally responsive. The only gripe I have had has been with email. I've found myself blocked too often. But again Dreamhost has been very helpful getting that resolved.

Fawad Jalal

21 Nov 2018


Support of DreamHost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

This is the best web hosting i have seen. But is it has some pros also.

Matthew Daniel

19 Nov 2018


Similar value-add features.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I love dreamhost because they give me ssh access to the webhost so I can very easily get the logs, add files, run version control, and even set up cron jobs! That was unheard of when I was shopping for a hosting provider. They also are able to renew Let's Encrypt certificates for my domains, host Xmpp (ejabberd) services so I can run chat on my domain, offer a mysql(boo!) database included in the price, and similar value-add features. Their support is top notch, and I'm thankful I don't need their support very often (which is a testament to how well their services are run). They have both a wiki and discussion forums if you prefer a more DIY approach to solving problems. I do think they are very pricy, but for the time being it's worth it because I don't have to expend any energy to keep systems patched and up-and-running own my own. I've been with them almost 10 years now.

Jim Hall

08 Nov 2018


Fixed my problem right away.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I had a few stumbles when I transferred my DNS to Dreamhost. But Dreamhost support was excellent! They got my DNS problem fixed right away so I didn't have much downtime on that site. I was worried that because my site isn't a big commercial website (we are a free/open source software project) that we would be further down the priority list, but they fixed my problem right away.

Cary Dunlap

06 Nov 2018


Keep up the good work

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I run about a dozen government websites, not all of them hosted by Dreamhost. I can tell you that I don't have time for messing about when it comes to up time and support requests. I love that I can chat with a support tech and get virtually instant assistance. Best of all, your reps are knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. I never feel like I'm an interruption or nuisance when I reach out. Instead, almost universally, I get immediate, professional answers and action. I recommend Dreamhost to design/development colleagues all the time. Keep up the good work and I'll remain a customer for life.

Ronald Velgersdijk

06 Nov 2018


Good help

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Dreamhost used to offer Dream book. They took this service down, somewhere in 2014. I thought the books were saved by the organisation that linked to them, but they didn't do it. Dreamhost is not able to re-establish the old service nor to give access to the old content, but they showed me the way to the Internet Way back Machine, and I was able to retrieve a great part of the information I needed. Earlier acting on my behave should have kept me out of trouble

Johan Morgan

31 Oct 2018


Overall good web hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've used the DreamHost version of VPS (I think they call it PS), for some years to host a high traffic content driven website. The site was always online. I only needed to contact support a few times, and they always replied very fast -- sometimes by livechat. They have updated their custom control panel -- I think it is fine, still tons of links and lots of bouncing around to find the right spot to do things (like add new domains). I would and do recommend to friends.

Jay Williams

29 Oct 2018

photoblog.dview.us

Reliable, Honest, Cost Effective

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been using Dreamhost since 2005 (13 years!), and as with any web host they've had their issues with growth and stability, but I'm glad I've stuck with them, as their service continues to grow improve. I highly recommend Dreamhost to my clients, and have moved many of them over to the Dreamhost VPS platform due to it's fantastic speed, pricing, and security. I appreciate that Dreamhost is upfront and honest when they have issues, and don't play the blame game or pretend things didn't happen. If I could describe Dreamhost in a few words, I'd say: Reliable, Honest, Cost Effective, and in it for the Long Haul

Glenn McCartney

28 Oct 2018


Good job

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Been with DreamHost for 8+ years and have no plans to move elsewhere. As a webhost they offer clear up-front pricing that I would regard as good value. I have been able to upgrade and downgrade plans over the years when required with ease. Support does a good job at being prompt and friendly and will tailor the tone of their communication to your level of knowledge. DreamHost does have a friendly and upbeat nature and not the up-selling, commercially-focused tone I have experienced elsewhere.

Nancy Peterson

24 Oct 2018


Great hosting and support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

We are a small nonprofit with limited resources and big ambitions. DreamHost has wonderful resources, provides lots of information, and offers personable support from people who can explain things in ways we can understand. I nicked the "features" score because we didn't love the DreamHost email system, but they make it easy to use Google Apps/gmail so that's also a plus.

Fernando Orendain

16 Oct 2018

portalmastips.com

Other features to give us a better performance

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have a WordPress Blog hosted on Dreamhost using the plan DreamPress Plus. 1. I already have more than a year with the service and until today my site has not been offline 2. The performance is awesome, my site have on average 70k unique visits per month and in peak hours it loads with the same speed; It load faster than the other services [Each account is created on a Cloud VPS with the perfect configuration of Nginx, Caching and other features to give us a better performance]. 3.- Https with Let's Encrypt SSL. 4.- Plus Plan include Jetpack Professional which adds many features that we do not need to buy like off-site backups with VaulPress, SEO optimization and streaming video I highly recommend Dreampress plans for WordPress because it's the service that I've been using

Debbie J

09 Oct 2018


Very Reliable

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost is always able to answer any questions I have quickly and effectively. Their customer service is great to work with and they have multiple ways to communicate with them, I particularly enjoy using the chat. I use Dreamhost for all my hosting and email needs as they are very reliable!

Tad Blake Weber

03 Oct 2018


The features they offer are excellent which gives great value.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using DreamHost for maybe a month or so. I have set up a bunch of sites and have been Very impressed with their support, their overall response time, helpfulness and more. The features they offer are excellent which gives great value. The two I'm most impressed with is that they offer private domains with every domain at no extra cost and SSL certs with each URL — amazing! Not to mention they have some nice "one click install" features which work very well. The one that is the best is the one-click install of WordPress which is fantastic if you're willing and able to manage your own WP website(s).

dan lloyd

25 Sep 2018


support is excellent!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

If you think you can't afford to have a website Dreamhost is for you! For $29.95 a month you get everything you need to start and maintain your own website. They have Wordpress and other One click installs. The up time is good and support is excellent! I'm really happy I'm here!

Douglas Long

17 Sep 2018


Budget friendly.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Dreamhost is a really good website host. They have a variety of hosting options and a variety of options. The pricing is budget friendly. I host my own and my client's sites/domains (domains come with email, and that's a huge plus) on Dreamhost, and my clients and I love it. The sites don't have any downtime. They have a website builder that you can build a site really fast on and then transfer it to wordpress if you want.They have ssl certificates and domain privacy. Plus there are more features that I haven't mentioned. Customer service is great.

Sharon Barrett

11 Sep 2018


happy Dreamhost customer!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My website has been hosted by Dreamhost for close to 20 years! It's been a reliable, affordable option. It started as a way to share art lesson plans and project ideas (I'm an art teacher), and then I started adding other content (genealogy information and files, gardening info, etc.) I've been very pleased with the service--and with the prompt, helpful support, when needed--so I'm definitely a long-term, happy Dreamhost customer!

Carlos Garcia

04 Sep 2018


Amazing hosting site ! ! ! ! ! ! :)

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been working with Dreamhost almost 5 years with No problems! I have all my clients domains and hosting with them. Every time I need some help they always give me the fast and best solution possible. This guys are making an excellent work, awesome customer service and a amazing hosting site ! ! ! ! ! ! :)

Already a DreamHost customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value