Total 32 User Reviews

Tad BlakeWeber

17 Jun 2019


Very impressed with their support,

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using DreamHost for a month. I have been Very impressed with their support, their overall response time, helpfulness and more. The features they offer are excellent which gives great value. 

Steven FosterWexler

04 Jun 2019


Support Rocks! I

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support Rocks! I contacted support by email with 3 questions and received a response in less than 24 hours.my  questions were solved and Thanks!!!

Tim Strickland

21 Mar 2019


always been a very happy client

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've used Dreamhost services for almost 20 years and have always been a very happy client. When I run into any issues, the online help they offer is very deep and I find most issues already answered. If you're looking for a webhost, Dreamhost will meet all your needs.

Pedro Baesse

17 Mar 2019


An amazing panel!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been a customer for DreamHost for more than 10 happy years and they never let me down. great support and uptime, always adding new features  and they have an amazing panel!

Doula

13 Mar 2019


Great Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Thank you DreamHost! Your software and customer service are great. I built a website in a few hours with no prior experience.


Read More Reviews

DreamHost Prices,Plans & Features - 2019

Price Starting From :

$ 5.78 /Month



The Key Features

  • Unlimite Diskspace & Bandwidth
  • Host Unlimited Websites
  • Unlimited Email Accounts
  • Free Domain Name
  • SSL Secure Server
  • 97 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • $100 Google AdWords Credit
View All Features

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceBandwidthPanelNumber of SitesPrice
shared StarterLinuxFast SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 Website$.2.59More Details
DreamPressLinux30 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress Website$.16.95More Details
Shared UnlimitedLinuxFast SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$.5.95More Details
DreamPress PlusLinux60 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress Website$24.95More Details
DreamPress ProLinux120 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANEL1 WordPress + Staging$.71.95More Details
VPS BasicLinux30 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$.13.75More Details
VPS BusinessLinux60 GB SSDUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$27.50More Details
VPS ProfessionalLinux120 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$55.00More Details
VPS EnterpriseLinux240 GBUnmeteredCPANELUnlimited$110.00More Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
VPS BasicLinux30 GB1 GB$13.75More Details
VPS BusinessLinux60 GB2 GB$27.50More Details
VPS ProfessionalLinux120 GB4 GB$55.00More Details
VPS EnterpriseLinux240 GB8 GB$110.00More Details

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMCorePrice
Dedicated HostLinux2 TB64 GB12 core$169More Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan NameOSSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
Cloud 1Linux80 GB512MBFree$4.50More Details
Cloud 2Linux80 GB2GBFree$12More Details
Cloud 3Linux80 GB8GBFree$48More Details

Company Overview

About DreamHost

DreamHost is an old horse in the Web hosting market and it is having a dream run in the industry.  It was founded back in 1996 by few undergraduate students at Claremont College in California.  Its stats are humongous. It has over 400000 active users and hosts over 1.5 million websites. the goal of DreamHost is to support the dreams that their customers put online. DreamHost’s vision and mission: They believe in a world where people have the freedom to choose how their digital content is shared, and they foster their customers’ success by providing an open web platform of choice.

What is special about DreamHost?

97 days money back guarantee. Yes, this is something no other web hosting provider offers. That’s more than three months. This is the longest money back duration in the web hosting industry.

100% Uptime: And they promise 100% uptime or you get one day of extra service free. Well, these are not just special, maybe it’s the one in a million.

SSD: SSD based sites are calculated to be 200% faster than the ones running on HDD.

Custom Dreamhost control panel: DreamHost service doesn’t come with cPanel. DreamHost has its own control panel. This move is very good if you’re a beginner or a non-techy. Because it is very simple to manage your website through the DreamHost control panel. But if you’ve used cPanel for a long time and have got used to it, then you may find DreamHost control panel awkward or unusual to work with. 
24/7 Real Tech Support: DreamHost has in-house and U.S. based team of experts to provide pro-level support 24/7, 365. But the twist in the tail is that there is no Phone Support. 

Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth: There is no limitation put by DreamHost on the size or number of files related to your website. You can use as much as space and bandwidth as you need.

Unlimited Email Addresses:  With the unlimited packages, you can create as much as email addresses as you need.

One-Click installer: Install apps like WordPress, Joomla and certificates like Lets Encrypt gave for free in a single click with the One-Click installer.   

What do they offer?

Shared Hosting: 

DreamHost offers shared hosting in two different packages. One is the Starter pack and another one is the Unlimited pack. You either have to go with the plan costing $2.59 or the unlimited plan costing $7.95.  These are the prices if you pay annually. You can host a single website and get no free domain with this plan. However, if you go for the Unlimited plan, you can host unlimited websites and a free domain is also included.
Managed WordPress Hosting: DreamHost provides specialized WordPress hosting in the name of DreamPress Hosting. DreamHost has a special place for open source hosting like word press. In its DreamPress range, DreamHost has three packages. First one is just the DreamPress, the second one
DreamPress Plus, the third one the DreamPress Pro. The basic plan starts at $16.95/mo and it can support up to 199k monthly visitors and you get 30GB of SSD storage space. Bandwidth is unmetered and the SSL certificate is pre-installed. You also get daily backup and 1-click restore. The Free version of JetPack is also preinstalled. Then there is the DreamPress Plus Plan that is bettered in terms of monthly visitors and storage space. It can support up to 300k monthly visitors and you get 60GB of SSD storage.  You also get unlimited CDN and all other features included in the first package at the cost of $24.95/mo. Then the DreamPress Pro plan just gets better by supporting up to 1M monthly visitors and offers 120GB of SSD storage space. This being the costliest is priced at $71.95/mo

Woocommerce Hosting:

DreamPress provides WooCommerce in just one package. And it is priced at $24.95/mo. Named as Plus, this package is good to host one website, and you get 60GB of SSD storage that can be upgraded up to 80GB. WooCommerce is Pre-Installed and  Storefront Theme comes Pre-Installed. You also get the advanced VaultPress Backups through which you can create off-site backups with a simple restore tool. JetPack professional is also offered. You get managed resource scaling in case if your website becomes an overnight sensation or if you are expecting sudden traffic to your website. Unlike other plans, here you get phone support. But the catch is that only 3 calls per month. And here, you won’t get 97 days of money back guarantee. The days are reduced to 30 to claim your money back if you’re not satisfied with their service.

VPS Hosting:

DreamHost provides VPS service in different configurations and VPS is offered in 4 different packages. For small and new websites, you can go to Basic VPS, which is priced at $13.75/mo. You get 1GB of RAM, 30GB storage, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Hosted Domains. The server runs on Linux Ubuntu OS and the service is fully managed.  And if you’re looking for VPS Hosting for small business, the Business VPS plan is perfect for you. It is priced at $27.50/mo. and it offers 2 GB RAM and 60 GB Storage in addition to the features offered in the Business VPS. And for resource-intensive websites, there is the professional VPS package and it is two steps ahead of the Business VPS in terms of the resources that it provides. You get 4GB RAM and 120GB storage. It is priced at $55/mo. Priced at $110/mo., the Enterprise VPS offers a whopping 8GB RAM and 240GB Storage. It is the ultimate solution from DreamHost that is well built to handle high traffic and high resources.  


Dedicated Server:

DreamHost dedicated servers fall under a wide range of price bracket. Dedicated servers are classified into 9 different packages with 6 using HDD storage and 3 using SSD storage. These are priced from $149/mo. up to $379/mo. RAM ranges from 4GB to 12GB whereas, HDD storage is available with 1GB or 2GB. You get 240SSD storage if you opt for an SSD server. With all the packages, you get 100% Uptime Guarantee, DDoS Protection, Full Root & Shell Access (SSH), RAID 1 Storage, 24/7 Support & Server Monitoring

Cloud:

DreamHost offers cloud hosting in three different server configurations. First one is 512MB RAM server and you will be charged $0.0075/hour and according to DreamHost, the max you may be charged is $4/mo. You get 1 vCPU and 80GB SSD Disk, Free Bandwidth, This plan is ideal for tinkering. Then there is 2GB RAM server that will cost you $0.02/hour, and a maximum is $12/mo. This is ideal for websites. And the last plan is with 8GB RAM server and this costs $0..8/hour and it may cots maximum of $48/mo. This is offered with 4 vCPU. This plan is ideal for databases. 

Website Builder: 

With Remixer website builder, you can build your website for free. You can select from a large collection of themes. And then you can customize the theme according to your need. It follows a click to edit methodology where you can click and select any part of the theme that you want to edit or remove. 
 
Once you’re done building your website, you can select either of the Standard or All Access plan. These plans include remixer builder, support for unlimited websites and unlimited to be hosted, mobile-friendly themes, free domain name, hosting and 24/7 support. You can connect your domain too. The standard plan costs $4.95/mo. and All access pack costs $7.95/mo. And you get support for email accounts and mail forwarding with the All Access plan.
 

How to build a website in DreamHost Remixer:
1. Select a theme, 
2. Edit a theme
3. Preview your page
4. Assign the page to your domain


Domain Name:

DreamHost provides hundreds of top-level domains like .com, .net etc. It also provides country-specific domains like .in, .au etc. The .COM domain is priced at $8.99 and .club at less than a dollar. They provide free private registration, free sub-domains too. You get Free WhoIs privacy protection too. 

Conclusion:

Being the biggie in the web hosting industry, DreamHost has a lot of reputation. It also offers to stand out features like 100% uptime and 97 days money back guarantee. And now compared to earlier days, the pricing also has come down, because of scattering some plans. It now has reached a wide variety of customers. The lack of cPanel may or may not be an issue. DreamHost can be the best in the market, with little more improvements, in the areas that they currently lag behind.


«eHost Review                                                                                                                         ResellerClub.in Review»

Visit DreamHost

More user reviews

Phillip Sego

04 Mar 2019


Great Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

 Dreamhost has been light-years better on all fronts: support, features, ease of use, control panel options, reliability, speed, and support.  Dreamhost is a dream!

Paula Johnson

20 Feb 2019


Great Host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Great site hosting great PARTY hosting—that's how DreamHost rolls. Happy to meet many great staffers and customers…

David Blume

12 Feb 2019

david.dlma.com

I love this transparency.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have shifted my website to dreamhost and  have been very pleased with the uptime and responsiveness of support from Dreamhost. I've got a pretty custom set of sites  and they've been very good at understanding my requests and needs. I love this transparency.

Robert Poissant

06 Feb 2019


Satisfied with all the Services

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Customer satisfaction is generally considered the pillar of loyalty. I am satisfied with all the services and possibilities they offer me.

Scott

05 Feb 2019


Saved my life

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost omg, you guys saved my life Thank you good support Team

Steven Foster Wexler

04 Feb 2019


Support Rocks! I

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support Rocks! I contacted support by email with 3 questions and received a good response  My questions were solved and I learned something in the process! Thanks!!!

Edward Lehmann

02 Feb 2019


they helped me all the way.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

They have great customer service.their response was always fast, even on weekends. , and receive really good customer service.

Joey Troy

25 Jan 2019

chessnoter.com

Resolves them quickly

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support is solid, between the chat and email return time is very good. Their team understands technical issues and resolves them quickly! 

Joey Troy

21 Jan 2019

chessnoter.com

Team Understand Technical Issues

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Support is solid, between the chat and email return time is very good. Their team understands technical issues and resolves them quickly! The control panel is really well designed, a lot better than cpanel Imho as they designed their own custom control panel.

Marquis Kish

16 Jan 2019


Awesome

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I still can't get over how awesome DreamHost is... they literally made it so I can enjoy My days & not lose my mind worrying about our site.

Vlatko Salaj

10 Jan 2019


wholehearted recommendation!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

It is  my wholehearted recommendation! this is the best host

Lifestyle RES

08 Jan 2019


Life Saver

Features

Support

Performance

Value

The customer support at @dreamhost is a lifesaver! Thank you guys,

Sparkcentral

31 Dec 2018


So Impressed

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost @missmariss The honor is ours! We have been SO impressed with the DreamHost team & look forward to next year!

Janet Wells

19 Dec 2018


People are attentive and very Patient

Features

Support

Performance

Value

 The dreamhost customer service people are attentive, very very patient, and so very very helpful. 

Rowland Dicker

13 Dec 2018


A very happy customer.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Prompt, efficient customer service, they get the job done when asked. Any issues I've had, have either been resolved via email A very happy customer.

Mike Johnson

10 Dec 2018


Great support when I needed it

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experience via my first support ticket was better than expected. I needed to change config files and change server resources, which they did in less than a day and responded with precisely with what they had done. Exemplary service, I was very happy and will continue with DreamHost

Denise Wenner

10 Dec 2018


Happy with the service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

i am a student My teacher recommended Dreamhost to us, and I signed up after reading positive reviews. My experience with Dreamhost has been seamless. I think I called Support just once, and they were there to help. Because I've been happy with the service, 

Joel Cheek

04 Dec 2018


very knowledgeable and friendly.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Dreamhost support has been fantastic .The response times have been good. The staff have been very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Dreamhost, 

William Cooper

02 Dec 2018


Reliable Service

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My experience with DreamHost is that they patiently helped me get up and running and have always promptly answered my questions. 

Nicolas S

29 Nov 2018


Love DreamHost!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

This is the best hosting company. Period.

Fawad Jalal

21 Nov 2018


Support of DreamHost

Features

Support

Performance

Value

This is the best web hosting i have seen. But is it has some pros also.

Ronald Velgersdijk

06 Nov 2018


Good help

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Dreamhost used to offer Dream book. it is good and the best host 

Johan Morgan

31 Oct 2018


Overall good web hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

The dreamhost  site was always online. I only needed to contact support a few times, and they always replied very fast -- sometimes by livechat. They have updated their custom control panel -- I think it is fine,  I would and do recommend to friends.

Glenn McCartney

28 Oct 2018


Good job

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Been with DreamHost for 8+ years and have no plans to move elsewhere. As a webhost they offer clear up-front pricing that I would regard as good value. I have been able to upgrade and downgrade plans over the years when required with ease. Support does a good job at being prompt and friendly and will tailor the tone of their communication to your level of knowledge. DreamHost does have a friendly and upbeat nature and not the up-selling, commercially-focused tone I have experienced elsewhere.

Nancy Peterson

24 Oct 2018


Great hosting and support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

 DreamHost has wonderful resources, provides lots of information, and offers personable support from people who can explain things in ways we can understand.

Debbie J

09 Oct 2018


Very Reliable

Features

Support

Performance

Value

DreamHost is always able to answer any questions I have quickly and effectively. Their customer service is great to work with and they have multiple ways to communicate with them, I particularly enjoy using the chat. I use Dreamhost for all my hosting and email needs as they are very reliable!

Sharon Barrett

11 Sep 2018


happy Dreamhost customer!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

My website has been hosted by Dreamhost for close to 20 years! It's been a reliable, affordable option.I've been very pleased with the service--and with the prompt, helpful support, when needed--so I'm definitely a long-term, happy Dreamhost customer!

Already a DreamHost customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value