iPage Review

What You Get:

  • Unlimited Space & Bandwidth
  • FREE Domain Registration
  • FREE Site-Building Tools
  • $100 Google AdWords Offer
  • $100 Credit Bing Ads offer
  • FREE Online Store
  • 30 days Money Back Guarantee
  • Upto 85% OFF-Check iPage Coupons
View All Features

Price Starting From :

$ 1.99 /Month

16 Overall Reviews

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Total 16 User Reviews

Bob Plain

29 Oct 2016


Staff is excellent

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Your staff is excellent. The service, so far, tonight we switch to a VPS server... Cross your fingers with me!

Chaz G

12 Sep 2016


Making edits using File Manager

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I paid iPage for 3 years when I signed up for it a year ago. I was not able to make edits using iPage File manager editor. Therefore ended up calling help desk for help. The help desk was not able to make edits to my site either. They opened a ticket for me. The solution was to upgrade my browser without a version numer.Regardless, My browser was recently upgraded to I.E. version 11.x. I called back and cancelled my account but they would not refund the money for the services iPage was not able to render. My website is: shaz4businessintelligence.com

Pedro DAleman

17 Feb 2016


Ipage.com, the best web hosting, ever..!!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

ipage.com is the best web hosting I've ever used before. It's customer service is amazing, if you have any issue with your dedicated server or any web building tool you have 24/7 support, they really care and work for you to have the best experience ever. Pricing? couldn't be better for the quality service you receive from them. Be confidence to host your page using ipage.com services.

Mark

08 Dec 2015

http://Findlist.us

Great Hosting and Price!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I hosted my site, findlist.us, at iPage and I'm very satisfied with all the products and services. Price for me is already a big deal so I wanted to compare top dealers and wanted to get the cheaper one. I have to budget my expenses to $50 only but most of them gave me a quote $55 and above. Luckly, it offered 40% off when i was about to close the site and clicked on 'x'! So instead of paying $54 for one year hosting, I paid about $33 only! I even got to add a SiteLock secure for $12.99 a year. People should READ before clicking on something like "Add ons". It's not iPage fault if you click on the "Add ons" from their products. Be wise!

Lauro Mansur

08 Dec 2015


Great cost benefit hosting provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

If you want a great cost benefit Web hosting provider, you should choose iPage. It has really a good price and offers everything you need to build your website. Besides 'unlimited' disk space, bandwidth, databases and email accounts, there are free blogs, CMS, online shop, etc. Also, there is a 24x7 Phone, Chat and Email Support to solve eventual problems or doubts. Compare and see.


Read More Reviews

Editor Review

iPage Introduction

iPage is a renowned web hosting service provider that specializes in shared hosting plans. In addition to this, users especially find value in their services for the sheer range of bonuses and freebies they offer.
 
Since 1998, there have been over 1.5 million domains that they have hosted out of which 1 million were o their server. This US based host is able to serve your needs all over the world through presence in 150 countries and 6 offices around the world.
 
If you are concerned about downtime and security with iPage you should know that all the websites you create will be hosted in two data centres located in Boston, USA. Between these two facilities they have invested in 800 Dell servers and high end security system complete with N+1 AC and DC power. Since the customer data is mirrored across clustered servers, all your websites are effectively protected against downtime and data attacks. iPage guarantees a 99% uptime on all its servers.

iPage Reliability and Support 

Having been in business for about 17 years, iPage is best known for its highly advanced and expert staff. This means that you as a website owner using their hosting service have constant access to the best support team round the clock. iPage is known to utilize its own data centres across various locations all over the US to monitor the servers 24 hours a day all year round. They work hard to make sure that all issues are fixed way before you as a customer bear the brunt. 

Important Things to Know about iPage 

iPage is especially recommended for you if you are a small business owner, a start-up, a blogger or someone who intends to run a personal website. If you are looking for extended support for something as complex as an e-commerce website or any other portal with high traffic, consider opting for other hosting solutions. 
 
iPage is a highly affordable hosting service that offers a variety of website templates. With the freedom to have multiple websites available on the single user account 24/7 customer support and added support for popular platforms such as WordPress, choosing iPage services can prove to be extremely beneficial for you.
 
However, if Webalizer Stats for Websites are important for you, you should know that they are not listed separately on iPage. Also a few users complain about the occasional up-selling on logging on.

iPage Conclusion 

Users of iPage are extremely happy with its flexibility and ease of use. If you are looking for high quality technical support, iPage is the ideal service provider for you. With non dedicated or VPS plans and readily available support for even the basic most functionalities, iPage is able to efficiently cater to small businesses, personal users and non-profit organizations with hosting needs. Check our iPage coupon codes to save your money with iPage

«InMotion Hosting Reviews                                                                                         HostingRaja Reviews»
Visit iPage

More user reviews

Vinay Mehta

07 Dec 2015


Cheap in price & Excellent in performance

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been with iPage for more than two and half years and I found them professional and very reliable. I have tried many other companies in the past and faced lots of difficulties and down time.Finally iPage meet my all expectations so far. Highly recommended as a real experienced person, Keep up the great work, iPage!!

wilfed

05 Dec 2015

http://indiancatering.ca

Best site for business development!!

Features

Support

Performance

Value

iPage is an amazing website used to develop businesses. This worked amazingly for me. I was using wix websites and found that they weren't perfectly accessible to my customers so had someone create a website for me. That didn't work well either, just because any changes or updates would have to go through the web developer and it was just too timely. A friend recommended iPage and now I continue to recommend them also because business has picked up due to the accessibility of the site, along with the fact that the website is EXACTLY how I imagined it to be. I use iPage to send out emails, which is so much easier now that it can be linked to a google account. Also use the weebly drag and drop builder to build the website which is pure magic! No coding, no rules; just whatever you want to see, drag it, add text and pictures and click publish! Highly recommended! Check out the flexibility at indiancatering.ca

Miro

27 Nov 2015


iPage good deal for the price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I'm using iPage for some time now, and have been very satisfied especially with their customer support which is amazing. The only thing i don't like is that wordpress is not preinstalled on the hosting page, but it is manageable to install in few seconds. I would recommend iPage if you want to get reliable hosting for good money.

Russel

27 Nov 2015


iPage is simple easy to use and it just works the way it should.

Features

Support

Performance

Value

As a Web Designer and Adobe Muse widget developer at dooDadle widget works. iPage has been indispensable for us. The Navigation of iPage's website portal is simple and easy to use. The way it should be. I recommend them to any of my clients looking for hosting platform.

Arun

04 Nov 2015


Way The Best Web Hosting

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I'd tried other web hosts and they all had downsides, especially getting support when there was a problem. ipage is in another league with their easy to use software and freephone support. The knowledgeable tech support team have always been able to solve my problems quickly and with great customer care.

Remo

23 Oct 2015


.in domain price is high

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I searched in google for top hosting sites it showed me ipage. After I created new account and paid the charges, But after one month I am disappointed with their services, no phone support for Indian customers and .in domain charges are 40$. They kept hosting charges low and domain charges are high.

Jacob

12 Aug 2015


Fabulous Host for Beginners

Features

Support

Performance

Value

If you have never created a website before, iPage is a great place with plenty of options to get started and succeed! The price is very reasonable and the support is fast and reliable. The ease of access to the control of your own content on your website is a wonderful advantage for any business or blogger. If you're just getting started or have been creating sites for years, iPage is a wonderful place to host your domain and get noticed online!

Santhosh Kumar

18 Jun 2015


Worst hosting experience

Features

Support

Performance

Value

totally displeased with the ignorance for my SSL error problem !!! bought SSL by geotrust through ipage, installed, and immediate next day, error !!!! contact ipage techsupport, after 2 weeks, its still error !!! NOT SERIOUS IN FIXING MY SSL ERROR !!! the worst experience i got from ipage !!! my website offline 2 weeks, losing all the customers !!!

Deepak

22 Apr 2015


Works good at first, but then...

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I signed up with ipage and installed wordpress. Everything worked okay for a while until I tried to resolve a common wordpress error- that of the home page actually not loading. I spoke with a number of people on the wordpress forums. I tried a number of solutions. At some point, the wordpress log in screen just refused to load for me anymore. It kept giving me a timeout error. After speaking with two live chat customer service representatives, I am left with the feeling that the people over at ipage don't have sufficient product knowledge to address the concerns of their customers. This is my second experience with the web host. The first ended in failure with me getting a full refund. With the way things are going now, it will probably be a repeat of that process. One of the things that really struck me about the whole process is that no one (myself included) knows what to do about this problem.

Joe

21 Apr 2015


The 1st year was good, but then..

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I switched to iPage after seeing how highly it was ranked on this site. The first year was good aside from the email servers being horribly slow and, upon updating areas of my site, the actual refresh time was close to 4 minutes. Those problems I can deal with. Once my account was up for renewal the experience took a turn for the worst. I knew that price of my hosting would increase but I was unaware that it would triple in price. There was no correspondence sent to me that told me my account was going to auto-renew and I was going to be charged (3 weeks ahead of the actual renewal date). I used the online chat to talk about my options and ended choosing to cancel. Three days later I was charged for my renewal and have called four more times trying to remedy the situation. After 20+ minute hold times and operators who clearly didn't care I am still waiting for my refund for service I never received. If you choose this provider, make sure you set your auto-renew settings to "OFF."

Delory

03 Oct 2014


Superior customer support & value for money

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I switched to iPage because my websites were always offline with my previous host. I don't have that problem anymore with iPage and the have superior customer service. The control panel interface is the easy-to-use and the SimpleScript tool is great. I'm very happy with the service.

Already an iPage customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value