HostGator Review

What You Get:

  • Unlimited Space & Bandwidth
  • Pre installed WordPress,Joomla, Drupal
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases
  • 24/7 Technical Support
  • 45 days Money back Guarantee
  • Upto 60% OFF-Check HostGator Coupons
View All Features

Price Starting From :

R 355.00 /Month

6 Overall Reviews

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Total 6 User Reviews

Sandeep michlani

16 Apr 2016

http://machlisp.com/

Amazingggg web host

Features

Support

Performance

Value

That I have had to shift to many a service providers, I had lost faith in this industry. Finally I shifted to hostgator India ona friends suggestion.. And am really happy with their support system. Theire are hiccups at times but these guys mean business. I love their response management. As a customer who has got to deal with a lot of companies I would recommend hostgator India hands down. Obviously there are few things they can take care of but overall a great experience. Also not to forget that they have a very responsive social media handle.

Michelle O

07 Mar 2016


Never let me down

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've used Hostgator for a number of years now, came to them as an absolute web noob and I always found their live support awesome. Likewise when I wanted to transfer over a number of sites to someone, they helped with moving everything over. Their prices have gone up in the 7 years I've been with them, up to 9.95/month but still found it reasonably priced. I had 5 domains with multiple sites. Was great for me.

Hasan

12 Jan 2016


They are Realy crazy

Features

Support

Performance

Value

yes i'm a hosgator customer. sites are realy slow price is expensive if we compare others companies. for example site lock free others companies at hostgator starting at 1.67 mo. site builder is ridicule. if you want good thing you have to paye weebly or others. if you want some thing you have to pay. an other thing websites are realy slow ok. i'm using shared hosting but i tryed with others hostgator realy slow. if you waste your money you are right place. you can compare hostgator prices with others company before buying you have to be careful hostgator has off 20% or 40% everytime but ridicule. for vps or dedicated hostgator realy expensive you can compare. i 'm sorry my english thanks

Don Dennis

12 Jan 2016


New hostgator customer

Features

Support

Performance

Value

we just moved our website to hostgator and already regret it. We were given wrong info by sales when we placed the order and it took almost 3 weeks to migrate the data. We then immediately had an 'internal server error' and are ON HOLD for a website content edit until hostgator responds. Their advertising about their tech support is mis-leading. If you submit a service request, they do assign a work ticket immediately but then there is no communication and you have no idea if or when they are working on it. We wouldn't recommend Hostgator to anyone.

Alisha Sharma

09 Dec 2015


Best Web hosting service used till date

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've tried many different hosting services but when you 're looking for stable hosting with good support Hostgator was the best option for me. My website been running smoothly with no issues. Have setup my email as well with ease. Faced a minor issue but the support team got fixed it immediately. All in all , I'd recommend them.


Read More Reviews

Editor Review

HostGator India Introduction 

 
Hostgator is one of the popular hosting provider in the world. If you are looking for a host that offers a variety of plans to choose from and a number of services, HostGator is an impressive full service company that meets all your shared, reseller, VPS and dedicated hosting needs. Taking into account the range of services that they offer, you will find that HostGator offers pretty decent pricing, especially if you choose the Baby Plan that is ideal for first time individuals, bloggers and other basic users. 
 
With a guarantee of 99.9% uptime, many of its competitors aren’t able to compete with the quality of services that they offer. Most importantly, you can also avail its 45 day money back guarantee in case you aren’t satisfied with their services. They also offer services such as easy WordPress integration making it convenient for you to continue using their existing websites and blogs on the new hosting platform. 
 

HostGator India Hosting Plans

Hostgator.in offers Shared, Reseller, VPS, and Dedicated Servers in both linux and window platforms hence you have the option to choose between cPanel or parallel panels. 

Shared Linux Hosting Plans in Detail:

HostGator India Shared Linux Hosting Plans come in 3 various packages i.e. Hatchling Plan, Baby Plan and Business Plan. All these 3 plans includes following features along with web hosting plan:
 
  • Unlimited Disk Space & Bandwidth
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Easy to use cPanel Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • WebMail Access: Horde, SquirrelMail, RoundCube
  • 24/7/365 Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • Supports WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Hatchling Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 355/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 222/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 400 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .
 
Baby Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 455/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 355/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) .

Business Plan: This plan costs you Rs. 655/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 595/month for 5 years pre payment and Rs. 695 for 1 month payment. The Plans include Unlimited Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate.
 

hostgator.in reviews


Windows Hosting Plans in Detail:

Hostgator.in offers Windows Hosting in 2 various packages i.e. Personal Plan and Enterprise Plan. Both these plans includes following technical features:
 
  • Unlimited Sub Domains, FTP Accounts, Email Accounts
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • No Contract with a 45 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Latest easy to use Plesk Control Panel
  • Unlimited MySQL, Microsoft SQL, and Access Databases
  • Supports: ASP, ASP.NET 2.0, ASP.NET 3.5, ASP.NET 4.0, ASP.NET 4.5
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • 24/7/365 Premium Support via Phone, Live Chat, and Ticket System (Email)
  • Automatic Weekly Off-Site Data Backups
  • 24/7/365 Server Monitoring
  • Best for DotNetNuke, Magento, 
  • Green Web Hosting
 
Personal Plan: This plan costs Rs. 425/month, Rs. 295/month for 1 year payment and Rs. 495 for 1 month payment. The plan includes Single Domain, Unlimited Disk Space, 
Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s)
 
Enterprise Plan: This plan costs Rs. 905/month for 1 year payment, Rs. 815 for 5 years pre payment & Rs. 985 for 1 month payment. The plan includes 5 Domains, Unlimited Disk Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email(s), Free Dedicated IP and Free SSL Certificate
 

hostgator india reviews

 

VPS Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers VPS Hosting Services through 9 various levels from Level 1 to Leve 9. All the plans include following technical features:
 
  • UNLIMITED Domains & Sub Domains
  • UNLIMITED Email Accounts
  • UNLIMITED MySQL Databases & FTP Accounts
  • PRIVATE Name Servers 
  • FULL Root Access
  • 24/7/365 Award-Winning Support
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access (64-bit with 32-bit Compatibility)
  • Optional cPanel with WHM Control Panel 
  • Apache Web Server (Must be installed by user on semi-managed plans)
  • Supports: MySQL, PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby and FFMpeg
  • Secured with free IPTables Firewall
  • Supports installation of various customized applications
  • Cutting Edge Server Hardware
  • Dell rack servers
  • Hosted in India's first tier 4 certified datacenters
 
Level 1: This plan costs Rs. 935/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.57 GHz, RAM: 384 MB, Disk Space: 10 GB,and Bandwidth: 250 GB
Level 2: This plan costs Rs. 1425/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 0.85 GHz, RAM: 576 MB, Disk Space: 22 GB and Bandwidth: 375 GB    
Level 3: This plan costs Rs. 1895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.13 GHz, RAM: 768 MB, Disk Space: 30 GB and Bandwidth: 500 GB
Level 4: This plan costs Rs. 3195/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 1.98 GHz, RAM: 1.31 GB, Disk Space: 59 GB and Bandwidth: 1050 GB
Level 5: This plan costs Rs. 4395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 2.69 GHz, RAM: 1.78 GB, Disk Space: 80 GB and Bandwidth: 1425 GB    
Level 6: This plan costs Rs. 5575/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 3.40 GHz, RAM: 2.25 GB, Disk Space: 102 GB and Bandwidth: 1800 GB
Level 7: This plan costs Rs. 6895/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 4.25 GHz, RAM: 3.09 GB    , Disk Space: 165 GB and Bandwidth: 2250 GB
Level 8: This plan costs Rs. 8395/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.09 GHz, RAM: 3.71 GB    , Disk Space: 198 GB and Bandwidth: 2700 GB
Level 9: This plan costs Rs. 9695/month for 1 year payment includes CPU: 5.94 GHz, RAM: 4.33 GB    , Disk Space: 231 GB and Bandwidth: 3150 GB

 

hostgator vps server reviews

 

Dedicated Hosting Plans in Detail

HostGator.in offers Dedicated Hosting in linux and windows platforms. Both Linux Dedicated Hosting & Windows v hosting comes in various 4 packages.


Linux Dedicated Hosting from HostGator India

HostGator is offering linux dedicated hosting in 4 packages i.e. Basic, Standard, Elite and Pro. The dedicated hosting is perfect for larger businesses and high-traffic websites, All the plans included with following additional features
 
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access 
  • cPanel with WHM Control Panel
  • Supports PHP, Perl, Python, Ruby, Apache Web Server, MySQL   and FFMpeg Support
  • Unlimited MySQL Databases with phpMyAdmin Access
  • Supports CGI, Fast CGI, PHP 5, Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, SSI programming languages
  • Programming Modules: Curl, CPAN, GD Library, ImageMagick
  • Unlimited POP3 Email Accounts with SMTP
  • Fully Redundant Network with NO Single Point of Failure
  • Multiple Bandwidth Providers (AboveNet, ATT, Comcast, Global Crossing, Level(3), NTT)
  • 24/7/365 Technical Support via Live Chat, Phone, and Tickets

Basic Plan: The linux dedicated Basic plan costs around Rs.9895/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 6 GB RAM,  1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Standard Plan: The linux dedicated Standard  plan costs around Rs.11,355/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 14 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Elite Plan: The linux dedicated Elite plan cost around Rs.14,975/mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 22 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 
Pro Plan: The linux dedicated Pro plan cost around Rs.16,785 /mon for 1 year payment. It includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 30 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer, 2 Free IPs, Server Location : India
 

hostgator dedicated hosting coupons
 

Windows Dedicated Hosting from HostGator.in


HostGator India offers 4 windows dedicated hosting plans i.e. Win-Basic, Win-Standard, Win-Elite and Win-Pro. 
 
Win-Basic: This plan costs 9,555/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1220v3, 3.10 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 4 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Standard: The plan costs 11,355/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 12 GB RAM, 1000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 1 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Elite: The plan costs 14,975/month for 1 year payment, comes with Intel E3-1265v3, 2.50 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 20 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
Win-Pro: The plan costs 16,785/month for 1 year payment, includes Intel E3-1271v3, 3.60 GHz Quad Core w/HT, 28 GB RAM, 2000 GB HDD in RAID 1, 2 TB Transfer and 2 Free IPs
 
hostgatorindia dedicated review

HostGator Reliability and Support 

 
HostGator is most known for its unlimited everything approach where you as a user will be able to receive unlimited disk space, database, traffic, emails etc. They offer 24X7 technical support. This means that if you are a first time users it is extremely easy for you to get used to new hosting service and platform. With 24X7 live chat features, you can make sure that all your questions are answered right away. They also provide a host how-to guides for common problems such as moving your WordPress website from one host to another.
 

HostGator.in Coupon Codes 

We offer exclusive discount coupon codes of Hostgator.in to our valuable users. We have collected huge discounts on almost all web hosting services like VPS server, Dedicated Server, Reseller Server and Domain related services. Make use of these exclusive offers and save your lot money with HostGator services. Check out all HostGator.in discount coupons

Things to Know about HostGator

 
Did you know that if you decide to switch to HostGater, they offer a free transfer service which most other competitors do not? Furthermore, with their one-click installation, it is possible for you to install WordPress in less than 60 seconds.
 
However, since they host over 9 million domains, many larger websites find it challenging for HostGator to meet their performance standards on shared hosting. Also, if you aren’t comfortable with a complex control panel, you may want to look at alternatives or get help to help you navigate through. 
 

HostGator Conclusion 

 
If you looking for a highly reliable yet affordable and open hosting service, especially for your WordPress website, HostGator is a service worth considering. Most of the cons that this service presents are similar to the ones you may find with other competitors. It is thus recommended that you weigh the benefits and pick this service if it suits your ongoing needs.

«Bigrock Review                                                                                                  Justhost Reviews»

Visit HostGator

More user reviews

Sankar Bhattacharjee

26 Oct 2015

http://www.astrosanhita.com/

Worst Customer Support

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Worse service, specially customer support, that is open 24/7 but they are totally unable to help. most irritating matter is - after some days they will start playing with you by offering dedicated server or high plan if you are in hosting environment, if you do not upgrade, they will intentionally down your site by giving a lot of false excuses and will try to compel you to upgrade the plan.

Already a HostGator customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value