BigRock Review

What You Get:

View All Features

Price Starting From :

R 149.00 /Month

18 Overall Reviews

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Total 18 User Reviews

Sumit Bhattacharya

06 Jul 2016


Bigrock is the most reputed Hosting provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bigrock is the most reputed Hosting provider with customized packages. Their prime motive is customer delight. They were kind enough to listen to my personal issue and provide me exclusive discount being a loyal customer. Best service ever.Highly recommended for individuals and business. I will never leave bigrock for their best service delight. Brilliant customer care.

Arun

12 May 2016

onhaxblogs.tk

catch domain from bigrock without think anyyhing

Features

Support

Performance

Value

best domain provider

Abhishek Babyna

11 Mar 2016


Great Customer Support from Bigrock

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bigrock is a very good website and sales custome support representatives help in a good manner but in service(techincal department) there are some people who dint help me but a girl named sumathi helped in such a way she solved all m queries within a hour which other people were not able to do it from past three days i sincerely would like to thank miss sumathi for the good work and would request her to continue the same

Pramitha

10 Mar 2016


Cheap and reliable services for startups

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bought a hosting for cheap.Have started using web hosting for my WordPress site. Found easy to install options by reading the article on their support center. Website up and running in no time. No issues faced. Over all good service hope to continue receiving the same

Roshan

10 Mar 2016


One of the better domain name providers in India

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am in the process of setting up my very own website but still in the planning phases. Someone suggested that I should buy a domain name ASAP as there are not many .COMs left. Unfortunately was not able to get a .COM so went for a .CO.IN. I am a complete noob at all these technologies so needed to do a lot of research before getting my domain name. I zeroed in on Godaddy and BigRock to get my domain name. Spoke to both sales teams and I was impressed with BigRock in the way they handled all my questions. I will be buying hosting soon as well. After researching I found that Hostgator is pretty good at hosting but I would love to stick with BigRock..


Read More Reviews

Editor Review

BigRock Introduction

Within the hosting circuit, BigRock is popular as an award winning ICANN accredited domain name registrar and reputed web hosting provider in India that offers a wide range of web hosting services. Bigrock services include domain registration, business-class email services (including anti-spam & anti-virus features), web-hosting services, website builder products, e-commerce solutions and digital certificates. With a wide spectrum of domain services at highly affordable rates, you are able to benefit from packages that give access to unlimited domains, email and disk space along with a guaranteed 99.9% uptime. 

One of the biggest reasons you should consider their services is that BigRock also offers to you a 30 day money back guarantee in case you are not satisfied with the services. Along with the fully equipped cPanel or Plesk (Demo) control, the user friendly interface makes it extremely convenient for you, regardless of your technical know-how, to manage their websites and other applications. BigRock is also known for its ability to build strong customer relationships, which is evident by their inclusion on INR 2000 worth of Google AdWords credit for you to make most of. This full service hosting service provider is ideal if you are a business, blogger, individual and even a developer. 

Get 20% Discount on All Web Hosting Plans + Email Hosting Plans. Use Coupon Code  BRHC20B. Expiry Date: July 08, 2016

Get 10% Discount on Domain Registration applies for all Domain Extensions. Use Coupon Code: BRHC10D. Expiry Date: July 08, 2016

 

Click For Discount

View More Bigrock Coupons


Bigrock Web Hosting Services in Detail:

BigRock offers five types of hosting services, i.e. Shared Hosting, Reseller hosting, Specialized Hosting, VPS Hosting and Dedicated servers. We have explained all these 5 category services in detail below:
 
Shared Hosting (Linux & Windows)
Reseller Hosting (Linux & Windows)
Specialized Hosting (WordPress, CMS, eCommerce)
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers

Other Web Services:
Along with premium web hosting services, BigRock is also offers premium domain registration services and other web services. The services are as follows:
Domain Name Registration and Renewals
Domain Name Transfer
D-I-Y Website Builder
DesignXchange Program
Digicerts & SSL
SiteLock
CodeGuard
 

Shared Linux Hosting pricing:

Bigrock linux shared hosting plans

Starter Plan – Rs.119/month for 1 year, Rs.99/month for 2 years, Rs.79/month for 3 years, Rs.69/month for 5 years, Rs.59/month for 10 years. With Starter Plan you get 500 MB Space, 2 GB Bandwidth, 5 Emails and other features.

Advanced Plan – Rs.159/month for 1 year, Rs.139/month for 2 years, Rs.119/month for 3 years, Rs.99/month for 5 years, Rs.79/month for 10 years. With Advanced Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Emails and other features.

Business Plan – Rs.379/month for 3 months, Rs.329/month for 1 year, Rs.309/month for 2 years, Rs.359/month for 3 years. With Business Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email and other features. 

Pro Plan – Rs.499/month for 3 months, Rs.399/month for 1 year, Rs.379/month for 2 years, Rs.339/month for 3 years. With Pro Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Email and other features. 

Shared Windows Hosting Pricing: 

bigrock windows shared hosting plansEssential Plan – Rs.119/month for 1 year, Rs.119/month for 2 years, Rs.79/month for 3 years, Rs.69/month for 5 years, Rs.59/month for 10 years. With Essential Plan you get 500 MB Space, 2 GB Bandwidth, 5 Emails and other features.

Premium Plan – Rs.329/month for 1 year, Rs.299/month for 2 years, Rs.279/month for 3 years, Rs.249/month for 5 years, Rs.199/month for 10 years
With Premium Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Emails and other features.

Business Plan – Rs.599/month for 3 months, Rs.499/month for 1 year, Rs.449/month for 2 years, Rs.399/month for 3 years. With Business Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Emails and other features.

Pro Plan – Rs.799/month for 3 months, Rs.599/month for 1 year, Rs.579/month for 2 years, Rs.499/month for 3 years. With Pro  Plan you get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Emails and other features.

BigRock VPS Plans

Bgrock offers Fully Managed VPS hosting services which has all the functions and features of a dedicated server, without paying additional charges. With Bigrock vps, will get complete root access and other dedicated resources. BigRock's VPS Hosting plans come in 4 plans named V1, V3, V5 and V7. All these plans offers you 99.9% Uptime, Enterprise Level Storage, Fully Managed VPS, Reliable 24/7/365 Support and VPS Performance Benchmarks powered by VIRTUOZZO, CentOS, NetApp, cPanel and Dell Hardware.
 

Bigrock VPS hosting plan

 

V1 VPS Plan: V1 Plan costs Rs.599 per month for a yearly term, however pricess will vary on the monthly terms. The plan includes 0.88 GHz, 512 MB RAM, 20 GB HDD, 500 GB Transfer and 1 Free IP.
 
V3 Plan: This V3 plan starts at Rs.1,399 per month which offers 1.47 GHz, 1 GB RAM, 40 GB HDD, 800 GB Transfer, and 1 Free IP
 
V5 Plan: The V5 plan starts at Rs.2,999 per month which includes 2.43 GHz, 2 GB RAM, 80 GB HDD, 1500 GB Transfer and 1 Free IP.
 
V7 Plan: The V7 plan starts at Rs.4,999 per month. This plan offers 4.40 GHz, 3.5 GB RAM, 140 GB HDD, 3000 GB Transfer and 1 Free IP. The below image shows the Features included with these VPS Hosting Plans:
 
Bigrock VPS review

 

BigRock Dedicated Server Plans

BigRock's dedicated hosting plans come in 4 configurations such as Mach-1, Mach-2, Mach-3 and Mach-4. Each plan has unquie features and pricing. 

With BigRock's Powerful Dedicated Servers you enjoy Powerful and Efficient SuperMicro Blade servers, Instant Provisioning, Powered by Intel Xeon processors, RAID 1 Hard drives, CentOS and cPanel, Unlimited storage expansion with their Storage on the Cloud, 24/7/365 Support and 99.9% Uptime. Check in image below the breif dedicated hosting plans and pricing.

bigrock dedicated hosting plans

Bigrock Reseller Hosting Plans

Bigrock Offer Both Windows and Linux Hosting services which comes up with 4 different plans i.e Essential, Economy, Delux and Premium plan.

bigrock reseller hosting plans

Why to Choose Bigrock Reseller hosting?

Best Control Panel
Ease in account management
Dedicated Customer Support
State-of-art Infrastructure
Quick App Installers

BigRock's Rock Solid WordPress Hosting for Seamless Website Performance

WordPress is an open source content management system (CMS) is popular known for being most user-friendly tools for webmasters, and this is Why BigRock lets your Wordpress blog or website hosted with their most powerful servers. Bigrock offers attractive WordPress hosting packages with various value-added services at reasonable prices. Their wordpress plans comes in 4 packages named Starter, Advanced, Business and Pro. With any Wordpress hosting package you can enjoy these features that are 99.9% uptime with dedicated 24/7 WordPress technical support, 1 click WordPress Installation with cPanel platform and 30 day Money Back Guarantee.
 
You get Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer and Unlimited Email(s) except with Starter plan. 

With Starter basic plan you are allowed to Host One Website, includes 500 MB Space, 2 GB Transfer and 5 Email(s). The plan starts from Rs.59 per month.
 
Advanced plan costs Rs. 179 per month lets you to host one website.
Business plan is at Rs. 319 per month, lets you to host 3 websites.
Pro plan is at Rs.399 per month allow you to host unlimited websites.
 The below image breifly describes the WordPres Plans.
 
 
Bigrock wordpress review

 

Rock Solid CMS Hostingp

 
BigRock offers reliable Drupal and Joomla CMS hosting services that give you the choice of a large number of highly efficient web applications to enhance the efficacy of your website. The CMS Hosting comes in 4 packages such as Starter, Advanced, Business and Pro. 
 
The features included with Drupal & Joomla hosting are:
Compatible with cPanel, Apache, MySQL, Perl, Python, PHP, and Fantastico
99.9% uptime with dedicated round the clock technical support
1 click Joomla/Drupal Installation with cPanel platform
Rs.2500 Google AdWords Credit. 
Visit here to Learn more on Bigrock's CMS Hosting
 

Rock Solid Ecommerce Hosting:

 
E-commerce web hosting is used as a platform to build online shopping & e-commerce websites that includes features and functionalities such as SSL, database support, shopping cart software, payment processing services, and security features needed to run and manage a commercial website.
 
BigRock offers shared website hosting for customers who are just building their simple website, virtual private servers for medium-high scale websites that are 
requiring exclusive disk space and bandwidth, and dedicated servers for those who require greater control and scalability. BigRock's ecommerce hosting packages ensures to build a perfect websites that fulfills your needs and reach products to your online shoppers.

Domain Names At Cheap Price:

Bigrock offers Domain Name registration at cheap prices all over India. With every domain you will get awesome free add-ons like Free Email Account, Domain Privacy Protection, DNS Management, Unlimited Mail Forwarding, Domain Forwarding, Domain Theft Protection, Bulk Tools for bulk registration, Renew or transfer, Easy to use control panel and dedicated Support.

Bigrock .com Domains @ just Rs.99

 

bigrock .com 99 domain reviews

 
Bigrock is well known for their 99rs offer on .com domains. You can grab this offer to bring your offline business to online or if you are planning to start your own personal blog or even blogger with customized domain, you can just grab this opportunity and bring your blog or website online. The offer is an exclusive one time use offer and applicable only on first purchase and not valid for any other domain extensions. 

 

Bigrcok Domains Price List with details

  • .com Domain Name costs Rs. 599.00 for 1 year payment
  • .net Domain Name costs Rs. 299 for 1 year payment
  • .in Domain Name costs Rs. 199 for 1 year payment
  • .org Domain Name costs Rs. 249 for 1 year payment
  • .biz Domain Name costs Rs. 299 for 1 year payment
  • .co Domain Name costs Rs. 599 for 1 year payment
  • .online Domain Name costs Rs. 99 for 1 year payment

 

Build a Website in minutes in Do-It-Yourself Website Builder

Bigrock provides easy to use website builder tool named 'Do-It-Yourself website builder'. This is the easiest site builder tool ever seen. Anyone can make their first website at just 3 easy steps without any technical coding knowledge. Select a Design from over 175 themes and 85,000 images, Customize your website using their easy drag-and-drop editor and Publish online instantly. DIY website builder comes in 4 various packages Basic Plan, Simple Plan, Business Plan, Premium Plan.  Try Free Demo Now
 
Bigrock DIY website builder review

 

All the DIY website buidler Plans included following features:

  • 175+ template designs and 85,000 images are availale to design a site
  • DIY websiste builder comes with Virus-free and spam-free email accounts (2 GB Space each)
  • You get ad free web hosting along with website builder to host your designed website
  • You also get Photo Albums, Maps, Videos, Flash, and much more in DIY builder
  • Blog and Social Network integration in the web pages
  • SEO Friendly website design templates & themes and plugin.
  • E-commerce features are additional features in DIY

 

Here are the technical specifications of DIY Website builder:

bigrock do it yourself builder review


Impressly website builder for small scale businesses

BigRock's Impress.ly website builder tool specially to create your smartphone, tablet and desktop optimized websites which is  an Automatic & Easy Creation Tool. With this tool, you can automatically add photos, brand colors, logo, social media, rss feeds, events, music and much more. Even you can get your business connected with social media platforms. And more importantly, you can Build a mobile site that acts like an app and expand for desktop visitors. Responsive site ensures the right content for the right devices.
 
BigRock's impressly tool has 2 packages to choose from. The best thing is that you get 30 Days Free Trial package, you can try using this tool and if does not meet your requirements  you can simply discontinue. The Basic plan is at Introductory Price Rs.549 per month and the Plus plan is at Introductory Price Rs.899 per month. Below image shows the features of these plans.
 
Bigrock impressly website builder reviews

 

BigRock Reliability & Support 

BigRock provides highly secured server with Daily server monitoring health check. Safely you can host your site with the BigRock with no worries. They have Latest Antivirus, Malware, Rootkits Scanning Tools to prevent hacking attempts. All the features are compatible with the prices and with the service's proven reliability and friendly environment, customers generally consider this price range of equal or better value than its competitors.

Their transparent services and policies are ideal for you if you are looking for a reliable service provider to entrust responsibility of establishing your online identity. From the perspective of support, BigRock provides to you a highly accessible knowledge base where you as a user will be able to easily find answers to a variety of common issues. They also offer a customer support phone line along with options to live chat with their back-office team 24 hours a day. 

 

Bigrock at Twitter - Check what Bigrock users say:

.@BigRock you have a pathetic customer service. Your CS number 08246614011 never works!!! #pathetic. #Bigrock #Hosting #Avoidbigrock

— Prashant (@prashant2508) November 14, 2016

Dear @BigRock, our email service is down for 2 days and tech support gives ETA of 1 hour when we follow up every hour. #CustomerExperience

— Jay Kinker (@JayKinker) November 10, 2016

@sidhdharthsoni @BigRock never go for bigrock as they will take money for three year and will give service for two year.

— Rohit Ranjan (@rohit_dypce) November 9, 2016

@BigRock Not a gud hosting Provider, we r fetching problem with its hosting from 3 dys but their own site is not open how, we accept help?

— RajasthanBlog (@RajasthanBlog) November 4, 2016

@BigRock will u b able to recover my website content that i lost bcoz hosting expired without any notice?

— Santosh Kumar (@GlobingGuy) October 22, 2016

Important Things to Know about BigRock

By offering 5 different types of hosting plus domain registration services along with website builder tools, BigRock is proficient in covering almost all your hosting needs. You will be able to find hosting options as a Windows as well as Linux user, regardless of your budget.

Especially if you are a start-up or a new business that wishes to accommodate for future scalability, you will be able to benefit from their core competencies which include domain name registration, website and email hosting, VPS hosting etc. In addition to this, consider their services if you value other services such as WHOIS, DNS management and premium domain sales.

The only probable reason you may chose against their hosting services is because all their servers are based in India.

BigRock Conclusion 

Big rock is among those hosts that offers a variety of basic needs and affordable prices. If budget is a concern for you, BigRock should definitely make it to your list of considerations. However, if you are serious webmasters or larger companies with large traffic, BigRock may not be enough to support your needs.


Our Latest Blog Posts About Bigrock:


HostSoch review»                                                                                    HostGator India review»

Visit BigRock

More user reviews

Varun gomes

08 Mar 2016


BigRock is cheap and easy to use

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using BigRock for over a year now. I have some domains and hosting from them and they have always been very helpful to me. Yes, the support staff is a little slow in responding to queries, but whatever my issue is, it has always been resolved.I also signed up for the Refer a Friend program and as said by them, I got my one year extension for my domain. In India, for me, BigRock is the best right now. And I am happy with them.

Website King

25 Feb 2016


BigRock- Best in india

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have a few services with BIgrock and I'm quite happy with it... Their service is decent enough... Actually, the problem lies with us customers.... we wanna make websites, but don't know head or tail of it... with the right knowledge at our end and their services, it's a fairly decent service provider... would recommend Bigrock to everyone...

Meeta Mishra

25 Feb 2016


Good hosting provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Some months back, I was looking for domain registration services. Then one of my friends suggested me Bigrock. Earlier I have taken service from another registrar also but I am not satisfied. This time I have registered my domain name form Bigrock and got full customers support. I would say that their services were quite good. All details are available at their site.

smshah

23 Feb 2016

http://sagarmshah.net

The Name Says about the quality "BIGROCK"

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been using BigRock's services for almost 7 months now and have got a good service and response from them. The staff is awesome. The support quality is poor but efficient to answer all your queries and will provide you good support. I have over 7 - 8 domains purchased from BigRock. Two of my sites: goitics.com & sagarmshah.net

Allen peter

11 Feb 2016


Top class Domain registrar

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I really like the domain registration service provided by bigrock to me. It’s been almost 2 year while connecting with them and I never find a serious issue in it. Their renewal plans are so cheap that anyone can easily avail them. Customer care are really helpful and provide support in all 24 hrs a day.

Frank Jason

06 Dec 2015

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Bigrock -- high cost - pathetic support, no 24/7 - bandwidth: pretty slow for the money paid. Opted Bigrock as recommended by many, but no great service to look ahead here, planning for different provider.

Jeevan

06 Dec 2015


Great Experience

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have been very impressed with Bigrock ease of use especially the domain management, its is user friendly also their customer/technical support. The support delays aren't long and the assistants are well versed and communicate well. My calls have also been promptly followed by a quality control questionnaire. It has been a significantly better experience than I have received with my other hosting company. I will be moving those domains to Bigrock in the future.

Vikram

18 Nov 2015


Overall excellent

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I've been a Bigrock customer for around 3 years. I host around 15 websites with them. I find tech support queries are generally answered quickly and accurately, though I rarely have to use them. They have real experts available as well as the front line people, I've asked some curly questions in the past (eg around spam prevention with DNS records) and gotten really excellent replies. The server I'm on is fast and reliable, downtime is typically zero and almost always less than 10 minutes per month. They migrated me to a newer, faster server a year or so ago. Tech support has gotten a little slower lately, but still fine for high priority queries. Overall I highly recommend Bigrock.

Vikas mehra

13 Nov 2015


Great hosting for a budget price

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Really didn't have enough budget for costly hosting packages. didn't want to go for a free hosting as i've had a bad experience there. Bigrock hosting plans were well within my budget and i have had a good experience so far. hope to receive a good service in future as well.Highly recommended for newbies who are looking for support and solid hosting.

Prasad

04 Nov 2015


The Web Developer's Choice

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I am a fresh graduate Engineer, and a freelancing Web Developer who worked on many projects and worked with many student activities in college to create web sites for them and web applications as well. Bigrock has been my host of choice since my early days of web development when i started learning and found the need to test my work online and learn more about web development in real life! A friend recommended to me Bigrock based on his years of work and freelancing as well, he described Bigrock as a reliable host with great support that always come handy when anything goes wrong. I have a domain myself for testing purposes and learning, but i bought not less than 15 other domains & hosting packages through Bigrock for my freelancing projects & friends & student activities. All my projects on Bigrock were successful, even if i ever face a problem, their support always helps me solve it, so i am very grateful for such great support actually! They have great offers as well.

Sangeetha

26 Oct 2015


Best hosting provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I have used many hosting services but Bigrock is best since some of my websites transferred to it good speed and up-time ! Yet no problem with them. I am planning to transfer all of my domains in future for best service. thanks

Mark

01 Oct 2015


BigRock- Simply the best

Features

Support

Performance

Value

Have a lot of friends who have taken services from Bigrock... have heard amazing things about them... especially their tech support.... they make the products look better.... anyways, decent experience, hoping to start my own website shortly... will definitely go for Bigrock...

Kiran Gupta

03 Jul 2015


Bigrock is best service provider

Features

Support

Performance

Value

I was planning to start my own business. I have taken domain registration services from bigrock they were excellent service provider i was so impressed with their services and customer support. After that i have taken hosting services also from bigrock. You can check all detail at their site http://www.bigrock.in

Already a BigRock customer? Write a honest & helpful review.

   Note* We do not accept reviews from hosts, employees, or anybody else associated with a host.

Features

Support

Performance

Value